Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Boyd Ellis.
Boyd Ellis
Boyd  Ellis at Charlesglen Toyota
Refer Me
4.6

Boyd Ellis

Product Advisor

Charlesglen Toyota

7687 110 Ave NW
Calgary, AB T3R 1R8

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

13 Reviews of Boyd Ellis

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One star because thats as low as I could go!! Guess you..."

- JR

One star because thats as low as I could go!! Guess you don’t need my business. I will let everyone I know about my experience too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 12, 2021

Charlesglen Toyota responded

Good Morning JR; We'd be happy to determine your concern with the intent of making things better. The gentleman you've given a one star review has been off on disability coverage for over a year now, so please reach out @ generalmanager@charlesglen.toyota.ca so we can work on a solution. Warm Regards, Tim Beach - General Manager

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I traded in my 2016 Sienna for a 2015 Volvo XC 60. The..."

- novia1965

I traded in my 2016 Sienna for a 2015 Volvo XC 60. The Volvo passed the government inspection. After a few days of driving it I noticed a steering issue. They agreed to look at it. It turned out to be a steering box issue. Quite expensive. They could not do the work at Toyota due to a programming issue only Volvo can do. They arranged Valentine Volvo to do the fix. At no charge to me. I’ve had issues with other dealers AFTER I bought a used car and they sweet talked their way out of it. I feel they gave me a fair price on my Sienna. The after sales service on the used one was exemplary. In closing, CHARLESGLEN TOYOTA CAN BE TRUSTED AND STAND BY THEIR WORD. They earned my repeat business and I would send my mom there. Douglas Grant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Peters, Mark McQueen, Alison Matthews , Tyler, Doherty Pre-owned Sales Manager: 10 star.

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Boyd was so patient with me. He has a very nice attitude...."

- Khaled

Boyd was so patient with me. He has a very nice attitude. Thank you Boyd for your great help. I appreciate your efforts with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Relations"

- referbook13

My purchase was an inexpensive 16 year old used vehicle however the staff at Charlesglen Toyota could not have treated me better had I been purchasing a $80,000 New Vehicle. I am most happy with my purchase and all of the staff and I will be recommending them to anyone that I meet that is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch customer service, very informative and willing..."

- Zola4eva

Top notch customer service, very informative and willing to work with us on our purchase. Highly recommend working with Boyd as he made our purchasing experience pleasurable. We did not feel pushed into making our final purchase, felt more of a friendly conversation between old friends and that is what makes a good customer relationship last. Thank you for all your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always top notch"

- Buddy771

Whether it’s for a new purchase or service, I have never got better service . Just purchased a used Mini and the experience was hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Gagnon

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience at Charlesglen Toyota with Boyd"

- Reza

Charlesglen is a great place to buy a vehicle. The staffs are super friendly there. My sales associate Boyd provided excellent customer service. Boyd is a fantastic sales advisor, who is so knowledgeable, super friendly and so professional. I enjoyed my new car purchase experience. Thanks a lot, Charlesglen Team! Would highly recommend you deal with Charlesglen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Peters, Kurt Mulder

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a car"

- Toyota purchaser

Boyd was very helpful in taking us around showing us the different cars and generally being informative. he also worked with us to help us select the right options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Dao

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service"

- Leslie123

Great service Mark’s review of the car was helpful, answered all my questions Nice service Toyota offers with the registration Of the vehicle. Thanks again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service "

- Sunnygurl

Actually wanted to drive a little further and a little longer on the highway with the demo car but I guess due to weather we were only allowed to go so far. Felt a little pressured into purchasing the car after test driving, it was daily phone calls from sales until we decided to go meet up with them a second time. After purchasing i actually wanted updates on when my car would arrive but did not really hear from them until I contacted them. The whole delivery process was very pleasant, they had everything ready for us,even the license plate so we were able to just drive it out of the dealership. They also took us step by step on how everything inside your car functions, and many follow ups after the delivery to see how happy we are with the car. The overall experience was enjoyable and professional, I would recommend them to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Dao

1
1 - 10 of 13 results