Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andre de Coning.
Andre de Coning
Andre de Coning at ToyotaTown
5.0

Andre de Coning

Financial Services Manager

ToyotaTown

1065 Wharncliffe Rd S
London, ON N6L 1J9

Contact Me

I have been a Financial Services Manager with the Phaeton Group for a total of 15 years. My interests include meeting new people, various sports and music. I am a keen gardener and enjoy spending time with my family and grandchildre

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

Afrikaans Afrikaans

English English

Contact Me

217 Reviews of Andre de Coning

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- blamarra

Toyota town made my car buying experience super easy and comfortable. Both the Geordie and Andre were up front and took the time to be completely transparent, making sure I understood everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geordie Hock

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- KathyN

I recently found myself in a position to trade in two cars. Justin worked very hard to handle this unusual situation and make a very fair deal. My deceased husband had purchased a car from him in the last two years and had a positive experience with him. So I felt comfortable approaching him with the concept of trading two cars. He was accessible and took the time to explain everything to me allowing me to make my own decisions. I used to buy my cars outside the city but I think that will not be necessary any longer. I found ToyotaTown to be a very welcoming dealership, very accommodating and all the employees I had any contact with were more that willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Maki

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicle lease "

- firemanneil

Dealt with Andre today who took care of a new lease for me for my 2020 Tundra wow awesome service made the the procedure painless and easy he is a true professional. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As my first experience leasing a vehicle I was amazed at..."

- annthaner

As my first experience leasing a vehicle I was amazed at how smooth and straightforward the process was. Geordie was an outstanding salesperson he was knowledgeable and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geordie Hock

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Received our new Corolla today."

- Helen Sanderson

I cannot speak more highly of the service we received from ToyotaTown, London through Ken Yates. The process could not have been made easier. Our car was delivered to the door, number plates placed from our old to new, new features were demonstrated and paper work completed on the spot! We are thrilled with our new Corolla and feel that we have a great deal. I think that this is our fourth lease through Ken Yates at Toyota Town and his service has consistently been excellent. Thank you Ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Yates

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a very good experience buying my Toyota C-HR at..."

- Karen

Had a very good experience buying my Toyota C-HR at Toyotatown. Staff were very accommodating and I would certainly recommend others to go to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Maki

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I didn't know what I wanted and needed, I wouldn't have i"

- Jenn D

Our salesman (Bob or Robert) barely knew the products available, unfortunately. He did not know answers to almost all of my questions and continually had to leave to find answers. The staff at the customer service desks were polite and friendly. When I picked up my vehicle, it was not provided with a few items I was promised, including a full tank of gas. I was given a "we owe you" slip with a couple of those items, including a bug deflector. No worries, we thought. We dropped it off and at the end of the day, when it was to be picked up, it was deemed "ready" , yet no more fuel in the tank, no bug deflector and the repairs still not addressed! We had to go to the service coordinator to actually get results. The internal communication is lacking, I think. I bought my other vehicle here in 2011 and was very happy with the service at that time. No sure what has changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 24, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

I apologize about the experience you had at my store. We do our very best to ensure that promises not delivered on don’t fall through the cracks. Unfortunately when Bob moved on to another opportunity he failed to communicate the outstanding items you were promised and for that please accept our sincerest apologies. If you wish to discuss in further detail please feel free to reach out to me. sdavis@toyota-town.com Stephanie Davis, Sales Manager, ToyotaTown

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- AmyM

Customer service was great from everyone I encountered. They took the time to listen to what I was looking for. Shawn was super friendly and not pushy. Test drove an Avalon a week before purchasing the Venza and they did a great follow up with me to see how I felt about the car, but never seemed pushy about it. I think that is what I appreciated about Shawn and all the staff is that they didnt try to push you into something. They gave a fair price for my trade in. When it comes time to replace my “new to me” Venza I will def be going to this dealership first. Thanks for a wonderful experience Toyota Town

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Longworth

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfying and pleasant. "

- John

Gwen Jones, who I have dealt with twice previously, was extremely knowledgeable of the vehicle I was interested in buying. Her friendly and professional manner was very much appreciated. She was very thorough with all the purchase details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gwen Jones

Sep 17, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi John, Thank you for the review. Have a great day!

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and friendly "

- Frick 58

Sylvia was very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with didn’t try to oversell me . She knew what I wanted and the price I wanted to spend. I would come back to her again and again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sylvia Donovan, Claude Lacroix

Sep 17, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Frick, Thank you for the review.We hope you love your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results

Dealership Inventory (45 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Toyota Venza car, priced at $23,998

2016 Toyota Venza

$23,998

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $23,598

2016 Toyota Rav4

$23,598

Used 2017 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $42,598

2017 Lexus RX 350

$42,598

Used 2013 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $24,598

2013 Toyota 4Runner

$24,598

Used 2014 Toyota Venza car, priced at $16,998

2014 Toyota Venza

$16,998

Used 2016 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,598

2016 Toyota Corolla

$15,598

Used 2017 Lincoln MKZ car

2017 Lincoln MKZ

Call for Price

Used 2018 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $26,998

2018 Toyota Rav4

$26,998