About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Abner Cotter.
Abner Cotter
Abner  Cotter, Credit Manager, Toronto Auto Group
not yet rated

Abner Cotter

Credit Manager

Toronto Auto Group

2380 Lawrence Avenue East
Toronto, ON M1P 2R5

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Abner Cotter

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were excellent with me"

- Alivia

I say there excellent because everything they have said to me had happen, they keep there word and also they treated me with very much respect and if I ever need another vehicle I will defently come back to them again !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Harnett , Carol

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with the service "

- Drea

Besides me giving them a headhec with getting me a car they were awesome and helped me very much. I want to thank them for it I appreciate all the hard work they put in to getting me the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Harnett

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficiently well done"

- Cullin5539

Mathew and Abner were both very easy to work with. They were very informative, and knowledgeable with what they were doing. For me, the process was completed in just a few days which I’d consider quick. If you’re looking to finance a vehicle, I’d recommend this firm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Harnett

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- heroavenger

Maria and Abner were so helpful. This is the second car we bought from them and we had a great experience. They were guiding us throughout the process. They will let you know if you can financially do it or not. They are so honest. They went above and beyond our expectation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Cruz Fernandez

March 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Misleading advertising, poor treatment"

- EandJ

I had a very negative experience with the Scarborough location. Did some internet research and found a vehicle that I was interested in at that location. Went and had a test drive, the salesman was very nice. We then went into the store and spoke to Abner. We advised that our credit wasn't good but we had paid off one high interest loan (29.9%) and had consolidated and had three payments left on another high interest loan and a mechanics loan for repairs. He noted he could get us approved for the vehicle. It would take some work but he could do it. During the conversation I noted that the price for the vehicle we were interested in was $8995 Abner didn't believe us as he stated they had that much "in the vehicle". We waited while both Abner and the salesman looked the vehicle up on the site and confirmed the price was indeed $8995. I then made a joke that the salesman was going on the site (as he had disappeared) and was changing the price. We finished the conversation (Abner pointed out a error on my husbands credit report, thanks for that) but then Abner had changed his view and was now saying "if" we get you approved. When we got home (10 minutes later) I researched the website and found the car price had been increased to $10888. I called Abner back and he confirmed that he had "told" his management that we would still get the vehicle for the original price we saw it at. He told us to get in contact with the previous finance company to correct the error on Monday as this was a Saturday and they weren't open. We did exactly that on Monday and the finance company advised that they would correct the credit report. We notified Abner and he then emailed back that his finance group wanted more information. He wanted a payment ledger for both of the two companies we had previously used and paid off. We got both of those but in the process, one of the companies we had paid off offered a loan at 19%. On Wednesday we called Abner back (after 2pm when we didn't hear from him all day Tuesday or Wednesday) to find out if his finance company would work with us and I told him what the other company had offered. He said he would call us back in an hour. He then called us 4 hours later and told us that we had been declined. I know I saw on their site that they say "good credit, bad credit, no problem! We'll get you approved". Abner kept saying ridiculous remarks like "you missed every other payment, you paid poorly" etc when the payment ledger stated that we paid off a $14k loan weekly. I told him that I was suspicious of the decline as they wouldn't make any money but he then sent a ridiculous text message that proved absolutely nothing! I have a few other nonsense texts from him stating that we had given him an ultimatum to answer that day which we didn't but that was why we had been declined. Obviously we went with the other finance company (Newstart Canada) and would not recommend the Toronto Auto Group to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Not sure of the persons name who showed us the car.

July 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing Experince "

- Shanieka0818

This dealership is amazing. Everyone was friendly, polite, and welcoming they really are a team that works together well. I would highly recommend Daniel and the dealership to family and friends! Very smooth, easy experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Pissokas

July 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"survey"

- suv2011

Am writing these words of appreciation to Daniel Pissokas and Abner Cotter for helping me Comfort Osei afford suv within my budget.They received and treated me in a warm friendly,generous way.It was so nice of you to help me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Pissokas

March 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Jack4220

I was personally helped by a gentleman named Sam. He totally exceeded my expectations throughout the whole process and made me feel comfortable with my decision. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samer Haddad

February 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Customer Service"

- lorraine

My experience with Dan was very comfortable he was friendly and helped me get a vehicle to my satisfaction. He even made me laugh when I was having a bad day which turned everything around for me Thanks Dan. My vehicle was delivered on the day in which he said it would. Thank you for getting me mobile with wheels again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Pissokas

October 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Amazing Employees"

- trina.roque.9

We have purchased our third vehicle from Toronto Auto Group, Donna worked with our budget and made each vehicle purchase very easy and efficient! We have been so thrilled with her excellent service that we have referred 3 of our friends to purchase vehicles from Donna. With Donna's help and knowledge and her hard dedication to getting us a vehicle we loved, we owe her!! Thank you so much for everything Donna!!! From Trina, Kyle and the kids :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Langley

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

2007 Dodge Nitro

$11,995

2012 Chrysler 300

N/A

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

$11,888

2009 Honda Ridgeline

$16,888

2013 Ford Escape

$14,888

2011 BMW X5

$21,888

2012 Lexus RX 350

$19,888

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,888