Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Park Chevrolet

4.5

628 Lifetime Reviews

500 Premier Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0R5
Call (780) 809-4780

627 Reviews of Sherwood Park Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2014

"I give high praise to Danny Greenbank for making my..."

- 2013Z06

I give high praise to Danny Greenbank for making my recent buying experience such a positive one. Danny is a very professional, friendly and knowledgable product specialist. Customer service is so important in such a highly competitive industry and it quickly became obvious to me, as I began to negotiate on a new vehicle, just how committed Danny is to his customers. From first contact via email throughout the remainder of the entire buying experience, which evolved over several weeks, Danny was always a pleasure to deal with. Returning my calls and responding to my messages, even weeks after I took delivery, I sincerely appreciate all your efforts. Thank you Danny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Greenbank, Daniel Greenbank
March 21, 2014

"I know when you have a vehicle repaired it can get..."

- Lpenhale

I know when you have a vehicle repaired it can get expensive but I find dealing with Shelia Wilson makes this experience a whole lot easier to deal with. I find Sheila to be very courteous and friendly and I love the fact that she knows a lot about vehicles. My sister and her husband deal with Sherwood Park Chev as well and they are very happy with Sheila and the service she provides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Wilson, Sheila Wilson
March 20, 2014

"My boyfriend and I have nothing negative to say what so..."

- annaandmitch

My boyfriend and I have nothing negative to say what so ever. The people were great, The service was great & the numbers were great. What more could you ask for? This is the second time we have purchased from Nicholson/Sherwood Park Chev and its always been a complete pleasure. Thanks to a great team. We will be back :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zach Menzel, Tomas Lastovka & Liane Agnew, Liane Agnew
March 20, 2014

"The customer service is excellent; Shawna is friendly,..."

- AnneMarieLauzon

The customer service is excellent; Shawna is friendly, kind, funny, and an all-around pleasant person. Unfortunately, the mechanics themselves dropped the ball, returning my car before it was even fixed, and then waiting two weeks before finally test-driving it to replicate the engine troubles. Through it all, Shawna continued to keep me updated and remained understanding, compassionate, and extremely helpful. I have a habit of bringing her coffee and Timbits whenever I visit, and will continue this tradition because she deserves it. Service of this quality is hard to find, and should be cherished when it is found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawna
March 19, 2014

"I am very impressed with the level of service that I have..."

- Dawn64

I am very impressed with the level of service that I have received at Sherwood park Chevrolet. Shawna has been excellent very friendly, accommodating, professional, and a pleasure to do business with. I have already moved all my service needs over to this location. We own a 2010 impala and a 2014 silver ado. And will travel wherever necessary to get this type of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawna Bilozyr
March 19, 2014

"Brought my Ford Fusion in for detailing, and it came out..."

- tickledbacon

Brought my Ford Fusion in for detailing, and it came out cleaner than when I bought the thing. And fast too. It was like they dipped the entire car in soap, dried it off, and called me 45 minutes later. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I now know 3 people who've purchased cars from this dealership and they're all happy with the buying experience. Let me say this: I'll be buying my next car from Sherwood Park Chev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawna Bilozyr-Sitek
March 18, 2014

"I recently bought a new Corvette Stingray from this..."

- HappyC7Owner

I recently bought a new Corvette Stingray from this dealership, and was treated top notch by the three sales staff/managers I listed on this form. Some of the criteria I'm assessing won't apply to all vehicles but are unique in that in this instance it's a summer-only car that was in very high demand as its the first year since a complete makeover of the Corvette. As you read more you'll understand why I'm saying this One example, the fact that it's a summer-only car it comes with high performance tires that can crack in the extreme cold. While the car was being transported to the dealership the tires did in fact crack. Zach pointed this out to me and added to bring it back in the spring and they will replace all four tires. Dealerships in the north who take deliveries of Corvettes during the winter also face the problem where the owner either might ask them to hold on to it indoors until the snow melts, or have it delivered to their house during the winter. Even if the dealer keeps your car indoors for the winter, the downside is that you can't see the car (as often) or show your friends, take pictures, etc. until the winter is over. Also some people might rub up against, damaging the paint interior by sitting in it with dirty shoes, etc. And not all dealers even have room to keep your car indoors for the rest of the winter. To avoid all this, in most instances the owner flatbeds the car from their dealership to their house (its about a $300-$400 charge though). Sherwood Park Chevrolet covered this charge for me, even though I know of other Corvette buyers who were not given this option (where the new owner had to pay the shipping fee themselves or take the risk of driving it home in the snow/ice). As the time to get the four cracked tires replaced is nearing, the dealership also offered to cover the $300-$400 flatbed charge back from my house to their shop instead of expecting me to drive it back. The owner's manual does say that the cracks are cosmetic only, so I would guess that GM is not including that shipping fee under their warranty coverage and instead they are covering it themselves as a favour to me. So in these two examples alone I saved $600-$800. On top of that they gave me a few extra perks that I wasn't offered before at other GM dealerships when buying a new car, worth about another $500-$600. They also sold me the vehicle at MSRP and no higher, despite that many dealers in Canada (and the U.S.) were charging MSRP + a premium of $5-$10k simply because they know they can, due to demand for the 2014 Corvette exceeding supply from GM. The communication was also great throughout the process, they regularly updated me with the status of my order, when it was built, when it was being shipped to them, etc. Finally, they could have easily sold out their allocation of 2014 Corvettes with only fully loaded 3LT models, and despite that I ordered a relatively base model they still gave me just as good service, made me feel I was being prioritized, and did not try to upsell me on additional options in a pushy way like some other salespeople do. Overall I would strongly recommendation Zach, Jason or Tomas to anyone who is purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zach Menzel, Jason Ruffell and Tomas Lastovka
March 18, 2014

"Dino is incredible to work with. Timely, efficient,..."

- AprilMarie

Dino is incredible to work with. Timely, efficient, pleasant but most important honest and kind. The staff is great and the dealership really will do what it takes to earn your business. They really bring back the true definition of customer service. Contact these guys and safe yourself time, money and a headache! Simply put - service done right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Subasic, Dino Subasic
March 15, 2014

"Danny Greenbank was an exceptional salesman. He is very..."

- Hays413

Danny Greenbank was an exceptional salesman. He is very knowledgable and will stop at nothing to give you the best deal he can. The whole staff at Sherwood Chev is friendly and actively try to make your buying experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Greenbank, Daniel Greenbank
March 13, 2014

"I dropped off my vehicle, filled out the service for a..."

- KMIELKE

I dropped off my vehicle, filled out the service for a new windshield, received a phone call for pickup. Shawna was courteous, helpful and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawna Bilozyr
611 - 620 of 627 results