Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

4.5

965 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge St , Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Sales: (866) 788-4187

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

965 Reviews of North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2018

"Excellent customer service.Nice and friendly people"

- Ihsan

Excellent customerservice...Nice and friendly people..Amazing quality care... Plus ,free coffee and Wi-Fi on the side and they even wash the car for free. What else do you expect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
Other Employees : Willie and christine
June 12, 2018

"Excellent service"

- JcWilson

Went for my first oil change in the Lube lane. I was greeted by Krystyna who was exceptional in dealing with my service request. Her attitude and professionalism was incredible. I will definitely return to have my vehicle serviced at North York Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystyna
June 11, 2018

"Very Bad Experience With This Dealership"

- JamesBorst

Very bad experience with this dealership. I bought a 2014 Ford Escape from North York Chrysler (CarHub) in January of 2018, with around 59,500 KM. I was told that it had gone through a thorough inspection, it was very fit and sound and was accident free. When I bought the vehicle the finance manager lied to me and told me that as a condition of Desjardin Loan Department, it was mandatory that I purchase a full extended warranty ($3,000.00) and loan insurance ($1,500.00) in order to qualify for the loan. I asked him 3 times if this really was the case and he said yes (my sales person was sitting right next to me and he confirmed that this is what the finance guy had told me in writing). The finance manager told me the reason this was a condition of Desjardin is because I wasn't yet a PR in Canada - so they required this. (another lie). When I first drove the vehicle, I noticed a sound coming from the engine - not very loud - and was told that this was just the engine - since it was an 'Eco-Engine 1.6L". This sound got very loud on May 6, and then the transmission went out stranding me in the middle of an intersection... I had the car towed to North York Chrysler the next day - after they instructed me to do this - and the ran a short diagnostic and the next day said it was an issue covered by the warrant and that they would send it over to the Ford Dealership next door. For 1 week the Ford dealership had my vehicle and the following Monday afternoon/evening, I was told that the transmission had been replaced, but after they had replaced the transmission, another error had come up in the system - the engine cooling system. North York Chrysler told me they would have to run another diagnostic and keep the car for 2 more days. They also told me that my towing and rental car would not be covered underneath my warranty... I called Desjardin Loan Department at this time and asked them if they required that I purchase the full extended warranty and loan insurance in order to be approved for the loan...they said, "Absolutely not! We never require this" They said, "The dealership finance guy lied to you and we are going to flag the dealership for this - we recommend you file a consumer complaint and also contact the BBB about this situation". On Wednesday, May 16, I went in to speak with Brian Hoetch - General Manager - and asked him to make things right - he said that he would and that he would cover the expenses of my vehicle (Towing, Rental Car and Deductible) - I told him I didn't want this vehicle, since it was sold to me on a lie and also because it was defective... he promised to help get me into a better vehicle... Needless to say, Brian lied to me, Jock the sales manager lied to me and instead of reversing the original vehicle deal - as they told me they were going to do - they tried to put all of the expenses I had incurred into a new loan, with another vehicle, for over $42,000.00. They then proceeded to change the information on the credit application I had filled out, in order to try to get me approved for this much higher amount. Again, I called Desjardin and spoke to them about this and sent them my originally loan application - they clearly saw that what North York Chrysler had submitted and what I had written, were very different - they were not happy again and said that they were launching a full investigation about this, would be sending people onsite to their location and may not be offering any more loans to this dealership. Very bad experience! Now again, after 2 weeks, the transmission went out again - I am left without a vehicle, and I am forced to pursue legal action against this dealership, because they simply don't rectify what they did wrong.... I am not recommending anyone to work with this dealership, as they may experience what I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Hoecht
1.0
Other Employees : Ron (Finance)
June 07, 2018

"Got the job done"

- Ian66

Will Wilkinson and Amy Kearns inherited a problem that the Caledon dealership just could not get right. Amy and Will get the right guy parts in painted them the correct colour and had them installed in a week. I was waiting and Caledon for Over 2 months. They were both polite professional, they told me what they were going to do and how long it would take. I highly recommend dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
May 31, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Phil-Up

After 4 cars I feel I can comment on this dealership with some authority. This visit was exceptional. I met Service Advisor Will for the first time. His bright disposition started my day on the right foot. The last freak wind storm launched a branch onto my car and a couple of other issues. The damage is enough for me to wince every time I look at it but not enough damage to involve the insurance company. Will was very proactive. I did not want to spend a lot of money at this point. He provided a full quote including painting and also suggested he had a contact for paint-less dent removal as an option to reduce the cost. Now that is good customer service. I really connected with Will in this visit which I really appreciated. I'm one of those people who wants to feel good when having to make decision that involves a lot of money. Will made me feel confident the service decisions I made were the right ones for all correct reasons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
May 30, 2018

"I don't know how they do it.."

- RAMOsa

A very busy dealership but they still manage to make you feel special with the attention they pay you. But most importantly they have the inventory and the knowledge and do their best to accommodate. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellie Damneh
5.0
Other Employees : Olim Khasanov, Wayne Kwan and Yasir
May 30, 2018

"Prompt cheerful service"

- Winterc

In for oil change which was done promptly. Was provided coffee and a muffin and was offered a car wash. Very frieindly and responsive service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
May 25, 2018

"Unique, Convenient and Easy"

- SteRaf

Krystyna Black's Customer Services skills is worthy of a mention. Despite being busy she dealt with each customer very courteously and with patience. She also took the time to explain the details with regard to my vehicle The other staff at the dealership were also very friendly and helpful. The service to my vehicle was beyond great. The shuttle service was busy too but they provided me with Uber so I was not held up at the dealership and brought me back to pick up my vehicle as scheduled. The cup of coffee and a muffin was like icing on the cake. Thank you North York Chrysler and Krystyna Stephen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
Other Employees : Krystyna Black
May 25, 2018

"Went above and beyond!"

- snorlax

After two failed attempts to get alloy wheels for my Renegade I was finally successful here. Two other tire specialty shops couldn't provide wheels that would fit. Amy was able to locate a set that did fit, and their technician balanced them properly despite limited clearance. I am very happy. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy, Will and uncredited technician #360.
May 24, 2018

"My First maintenance visit"

- Eva M

I was satisfied with my visit today. Very friendly and helpful staff. Took me to a Fairview Mall while I waited for the car to be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Chung, Michelle Li
151 - 160 of 965 results