Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

4.6

991 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge St , Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Call (866) 788-4187

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

991 Reviews of North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2018

"Great service!"

- Jeep1941

Efficient service and facility. Brought my car in for express oil change and also got a maintenance update. There was also a minor recall and they also made a follow phone call for me to book an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
Other Employees : Paolo
December 18, 2018

"Amazing experience"

- adamsinger94

Overall my experience in this dealership went amazing from buying a car and always having my questions answered. I always feel welcomed and invited every time I visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
Other Employees : Shawn Antman
December 13, 2018

"Service"

- betweenthecages

Saw shawn in service, he was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and honest. gave me good advise on how to properly maintain my vehicle. I will definitely be back again to see Shawn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
November 27, 2018

"I trust their services"

- Azi

This is the first place I’ll go to get oil change and do any repairs for my car because of their high quality, fast service and nice customer service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
Other Employees : Val Chung
November 15, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE "

- Kaylacripps22

If I could give 0 stars I would. After searching for weeks for my dream truck in my budget I found one at this dealership. I was contacted by Randy Cho after submitting my finance application. August 8th my mother and I drove over 2 hours to come see the 2012 Ram truck that was listed for $19,998 plus tax and licensing. When we arrived Randy Cho was super busy and explained that his partner was away and he was doing the job of 2 people. Since he was dealing with people already we test drove the vehicle with another person. I cant remember his name but he knew barely anything about the truck, we went for a 5 minute drive around the block and then went back to talk to Randy again.. Once in Randy's office we started talking numbers. After agreeing to adding rustproofing & undercoating for $800, a power terrain warranty and GAP insurance the total cost of borrowing was $28,000. I had saved for a long time and came up with a $4000 down payment. After applying that the total was $24,000. I signed the paper and was the HAPPIEST YOUNG LADY ALIVE.. This was a long time coming and Randy truly seemed like he was trying to help me. Before leaving Randy started saying he was going to have to play with my numbers to make the bank happy and that when I come back in not to pay attention to the numbers. He said my payment would remain the same but the other numbers may look different. Also my mother tried asking about looking at trucks becuase she was also in the market for one. Randy brushed her off and basically just told her to go online. (A few weeks later she bought a brand new 2018 Ram from else where) Almost 3 weeks later I was able to come and pick up my truck. When I arrived with my boyfriend we spent a total of 5 minutes with Randy Cho's boss Ron Basir. He put a bunch of papers in front of me and just told me sign sign sign, initial initial initial. So I did. He didnt explain anything to me or go through anything at all. While signing I noticed the payment was a few cents more than what Randy had told me it was gonna be but I figured close enough I'm not going to question it becuase I felt so grateful for everything Randy did so no big deal in my eyes.. I left the dealership hearing a weird winding noise coming from the rear end. 3 days later brought it to a local shop and the mechanic said it was the rear differential. Got it fixed totalling $926.37 the warranty was supposed to cover it but came back saying it was a pre-existing condition. this got me looking through all my paperwork, I was missing information about my GAP insurance. I contacted Randy about it because I thought I didnt recieve it he was rude and not helpful. I had to call the company and a nice lady sent me everything and assured me I had what I wanted.. After that I went through my bill of sale. I was charged $31,000 minus my $4000 down payment making my loan $27000. So I was charged $2750 for my rustproofing and undercoating. (Only supposed to be 800) They charged me $595 for inspection and registry of the warranty. I dont know what this even is???? $10 omvic $50 gas $400 fianance fee ( Yes your website says it, but in the breakdown of my.finance application it shows it included in the sale price, not an additional charge) Total of $2935 over charged. I contacted OMVIC and followed their direction I contacted the General Manager Brian Hoecht. My first phone call I poured my heart out and explained everything he was nice and said he would contact me in a few days. He emailed me and after twisting all my words ended the email rudely and made me feel like I was a dumb girl who should have read the paperwork before signing. The second email I received from Brian stated he would cover the repair due to the warranty not covering and that he would give me $10 back from OMVIC, $50 for the gas and he would give a $500 credit after signing an agreement. Because of people who left nasty reviews in the past. He ignored everything else I said and didnt address any other fees. I have contacted the owner of the dealership Tom Jamali and explained in detail what happened to me and that his staff was taking full advantage of a young woman who didnt know better. NEVER heard back from him.. I emailed Brian again last week and told him exactly what I want and he is yet to get back to me.. I will be contacting OMVIC tomorrow and I will be hiring my family lawyer. What this dealership and people have stole from me is more than just money but they took my happiness. This whole thing has been stressful and depressing and has been drawn out alot longer then what should of happened.. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AND RANDY CHO!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Hoecht
1.0
Other Employees : RANDY CHO, RON BASIR
November 03, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Anna

I recently bought a Mercedes SL from the dealership. The sales rep Bill was very patient and helpful. He made to ensure that I was completely satisfied with the car and that it was delivered in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill chouaibi
October 18, 2018

"Excelent service "

- Hjem76

The staff has a professional approach, they listen to your concerned and look for the best ways addressed them. They also offer you a great discount if you rent a car during the time that you need to leave the car there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
October 16, 2018

"The Worst Dealership in GTA!"

- George

You take your car .... they greet you warmly as if you're meeting an old friend. You tell them why you're there. 2+ hours later, your car has NOT moved yet! Finally someone drove your car away. Another hour later, service advisor comes to you with this silly smile ... oh yes, we found some issues with this and that. We recommend fixing it today. Long story short, they think people have no life and their time is not important! Many times I dropped by car at 9:00 AM for some oil change .... left at 5:00 PM and a thousand dollars damage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (Service Advisor)
September 14, 2018

"On Site Service"

- FritoLay

We have a fleet of vehicles with a number of them being Dodge Sprinters with an air bag recall. Trying to find a dealer that would perform them was like pulling teeth, so we got in touch with North York Chrysler and brought a couple in to have the recall completed. After getting 2 of them done, Rachelle the appointment co-ordinator arranged with the service manager to have a technician come to our yard to complete the remaining 11 recalls which saved us in down time on our fleet and transportation costs to get the trucks to the dealer, approximately an hour 1 direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachelle, Francois
September 09, 2018

"Tone-Deaf Dealership -- Stay Away"

- DAC

I recently brought in my Jeep Grand Cherokee for general servicing and Val proposed to change the back windshield wiper on my Jeep Grand Cherokee (which I never used) because he said it didn't wipe well enough. It's not something I care about, but agreed to go ahead with it. Well, the new one didn't work any better. When I suggested he just put back the old one, he wouldn't. So I ended up paying for a new wiper I didn't ask for and that didn't work, and the dealership took no responsibility. At about the same time, before I took in my vehicle, Jeep issued a recall notice (U65 Reprogram Powertrain Control Module) that applied to my vehicle. Yet, no one at the dealership even mention it. I would not recommend this dealership - they are not proactive, and they showed they are more concerned about nickel-and-diming me than about providing top-notch customer service. I now many dealerships that would do better than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
2.0
161 - 170 of 991 results