Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

McPhillips Nissan

4.9

349 Lifetime Reviews

2150 McPhillips Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2V 3C8
Call (888) 725-4010

349 Reviews of McPhillips Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2018

"Good serviice/excellent advisor"

- Amy

Faith is an asset to Nissan conpany. She is friendly and nice. As soon as I arrived she immediately smiled even she was busy.. She is very confident and knows her job well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2018

"Positive experience "

- OceanGirl18

I was driving my Nissan Juke and an indicator came on to check my tire pressure. I was in the area and drove to McPhillips Nissan. I did not call or have an appointment. Faith Steliga is the service representative who looked after me. She immediately checked the air on all the tires and noticed a screw had partiiembedded into a tire. She advised it could be fixed and would cost $29.00 to fix the tire. All the technicians were at lunch, but she said it would be looked at as soon as lunch was done. The waiting room had free WiFi, coffee, juice, etc. Faith came to tell me car was ready- turned out the screw was removed- but no damage, and all the tires had air put in to bring them to the correct level. And no charge! They could have told me anything- so I really appreciated this and was impressed. Faith was very courteous and professional throughout the process and kept me advised. I would not hesitate to return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- marvie&anna

We’ve heard from my uncle that Nissan McPhillips is one of the great car dealers and one of my friends also recommended Evelyn Lucas. She said that she is very transparent and she did not feel any pressure when she talked to her. True indeed! She explained very well the different car options that are within our budget. She is very knowledgeable and passionate in what she does! She also helped us with car registration. She is willing to go an extra mile for any clients that will ask her help. There was a misunderstanding with the service department on the day that we picked up the car. The car wasn’t ready. So, we went back in the evening to get the car. Evelyn made sure that we are comfortable and we have a car to use, especially that our little one was with us. Continue your awesome work Evelyn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shane
November 06, 2018

"Excellent service! "

- Mkristina

As a First time car buyer. Nissan Mcphillips is the best car dearler in town based on my very own experience! They will surely give you a very good service and the perfect car that’s fit on your needs! Absolutely, will recommend it to everyone! Most especially the Sales Person who help me from the begging till the end!’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 05, 2018

"Best Customer Service Experience"

- XRoma15

Evelyn made my car buying experience easy. She was very helpful in asking what I wanted for my Murano. She is also very knowldegable and walked me through all the features of the car and all the specs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 05, 2018

"Excellent Dealership, upfront no annoyig sales tactics"

- B2motosport

Great experience. Through my employement i receive manufacturer discounts and nissan is a set price. Out of the 3 dealerships McPhillips Nissan was he only one to provide me with the correct pricing right away. The others wanted me to come down before giving price or provided pricing that was more than on Nissan website. I dont have time for the others garbage sales tactics and i very much appreciated the to the point no bull the staff at McPhillips Nissan provided me. Additional note When i had to bring my 3 young children to the dealership to finalize the deal the other salesmen entertained them allowing me to pay attention to the large purchase i was making.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2018

"Pressure Sales and Lies"

- Joe Bloe

Went in to buy a car for my wife. When we took cars for a test drive, the salesperson, directed the route and stressed out my wife, she was not able to relax and just drive the car with him constantly giving her instructions on where to go. A few days later, I went in to purchase the car and they pulled the usual shady sales tactics, pretending to talk to a manager to get "a deal" and offering to pay the balance on the loan of my current car instead of a fair market value on it. I was getting frustrated, and needed time to go over the paperwork, then the sales manager came and started BS-ing me to keep me distracted from reading the fine print on the contract, which I later discovered cost me an extra $3000 in hidden fees. They also didn't put the trade in value of my car toward the new car loan as I requested, instead I received a direct deposit into my bank account a couple weeks later. I would not recommend this dealership. They are friendly on the surface, but as shady as they come when it comes to business. used the type of tactics I would expect from a used car lot selling lemons, not new dealership sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Rios
October 19, 2018

"Beware of what is promised"

- Unhappy

We bought a 2018 Qashqai from McPhillips Nissan. Everything was ok during the purchase, including the deal we made to include snow tires. When we went to pick up the tires, they knew nothing about them and said that there was nothing in the deal for them. Only when I returned with my documentation and notes did they find them and then went on about how much the dealership lost in the deal. After installing the tires we found that there were no pressure sensors installed. I went to the sales rep ( Kurt) who became defensive and sarcastic I went too The GM (Jeff) who went on and on about how much the dealership lost on our deal. And also how much the salesman lost on the deal. Give me a break!!! All he would do is offer the sensors at his cost. Plus installation. Interesting that another shop in the area could provide the sensors for 15.00 more that he was offereing. Some "Cost" price. They are a true car dealership. Nice when you are buying the vehicle, but service turnes to crap if there are any issues. If you must deal with this dealership, take notes on the deal, have your records handy for after the deal, and don't expect any customer service afterward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt in sales, Jeff the GM
October 10, 2018

"Great service"

- Gd1889

Went in to take a look at a potential future vehicle and signed a lease that day. Great service here and I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 02, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Gerald F

I received exceptional attention from Jeff (owner), Shane and Nav. The process for purchasing a new truck and arranging the financing was easy and painless. I would highly recommend McPhillips Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shane, Jeff Novakoski
41 - 50 of 349 results