Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Lakewood Chevrolet - Service Center

Edmonton, AB

4.6
572 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Lakewood Chevrolet, our highly qualified technicians are here to provide exceptional service in a timely manner. From oil changes to transmission replacements, we are dedicated to maintaining top tier customer service, for both new and pre-owned car buyers! Allow our staff to demonstrate our commitment to excellence.

9150 34 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5P2

Directions

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

572 Reviews of Lakewood Chevrolet - Service Centre

Sort by
August 10, 2020

"Worst car buying & servicing experience of my life!!"

- tallyallyah

I cannot even describe the amount of issues and frustrations I have had with this dealership. The sale went great...Of course it did, they were taking my money. However, the level of service once I drove my car off the lot has gone so far downhill so fast you would think they were a winning bobsled team at the Olympics. The car I have has had nothing but issues with it, and not only are they not accommodating with them, they also cannot accurately diagnose and fix the vehicle the first time around. Once they have figured something super simple out, they proceed to tell you that although you are over your 1 year service warranty, that they will cover it under 'goodwill' - the only reason that it is over the 1 year service warranty, is precisely because when I called initially, they did not want to help, and said to wait and see what happens. The brand new car I purchased has been in the service shop 14 times in just over 2 years, and they do not know what is wrong with it, nor do they know how to fix said problem, and keep popping a band-aid on it hoping the issue, or I will go away. So now not only do I have a 2 year old $30,000 car that will not drive, I am on the hook to take it to a competent shop who will diagnose and fix it for the correct issue, at a more reasonable rate. Not only do they not back their products, they also proceed to make it as tough as possible to go on with your daily routine and life when you are out-put by their lemon of a vehicle. Having plans to go do something which then get hindered by a vehicle that doesn't function makes me super weary to ever take this new vehicle of mine on a road trip for fears that I will break down on the side of the road. In conclusion, buy a 1998 Toyota corolla. You will have less issues, and wont have to deal with the poor management at Lakewood who are unable to stand by their vehicles, service & warranty. You won't get stranded like I have on multiple occasion when the car refuses to drive anymore, and you will have better luck with a backyard mechanic who knows what they're doing & can accurately diagnose an issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 05, 2020

"Everithing was good i like this people so far that was..."

- ignaciomedina12356

Everithing was good i like this people so far that was very very good the service was good i had good experience in this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob wild
May 31, 2020

"Awesome dealership to work with. The auto body shop is..."

- Robert

Awesome dealership to work with. The auto body shop is extremely professional and knowledgeable. They promise and deliver on their promise. Great to deal with and would recommend them to anyone. 100% satisfaction guaranteed!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2020

"Hit the Jackpot!!!"

- Audrey

I checked with other dealers, for a discontinued part an older car, to no avail. I was extremely concerned that this part would not be found as I was told there was no part in all of Canada!! I was so fortunate to come to Lakewood Chevrolet. Emma Watson gave me a very friendly and warm welcome. When she was unable to find my part she called James Cromarty. James went far beyond to help me by checking spare parts, present stock and computer searching and until he found a generic work around which they did have in stock. He called John a service Tech to check that the part was truly compatible and John gave excellent advice on it's installation. These people were super caring and helpful and really worked to find a solution...for which we are extremely grateful. I also met Curtis Lucas, a salesman, who offered to help in the future purchase of a car when needed. He was not pushy but genuinely helpful. I recommend Lakewood Chevrolet 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Cromarty, Emma Watson, Curtis Lucas, Service Tech John
January 06, 2020

"I have been coming to this dealership for 20 years and I..."

- Garry

I have been coming to this dealership for 20 years and I have never had a bad experience with anyone one the service department. Service reps James, Erika, and Wayne have always given excellent service. Garry Bohachyk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2020

"Service Department"

- Jerret

Dwayne and the team in Service were awesome! Fast and great service. I'll be beak for sure in the new year for all my service needs. Good job team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 02, 2020

"This dealership understands customer service is excellent"

- Satisfied Customer

I have no hesitation on recommending this dealership to everyone. They understand customer service and are excellent at delivering the best customer service I have ever experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paul Hrynew
December 10, 2019

"The service was professional and efficant. The inspection..."

- Francis_liji

The service was professional and efficant. The inspection result was clearly listed and explained. The service fee was reasonable. Thanks a lot for the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2019

"Absolutely awful service department. Last 2 times I've..."

- Dustin.cochrane.dc

Absolutely awful service department. Last 2 times I've gone for a simple Oil change, I've had to wait more than 2 hours. First was a 3.5 hour wait for an oil change, second and last time was more than 2.5 hours, ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE!! Lakewood Chevrolet has officially lost my business despite purchasing my vehicle from Lakewood Chevrolet, a minimum 2.5-3 hour wait for a simple Oil change is ridiculous! Go elsewhere, save your time, save your money, and save your frustration!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
November 20, 2019

"Dwayne Lucas is amazing! He is very service minded and..."

- Diana46

Dwayne Lucas is amazing! He is very service minded and treats his customers with respect and understanding. I will always go back to him for my service. He does his best and beyond to keep his customers happy. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 572 results

;