Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Edmonton, AB

4.8
1,558 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Yachimec Auto Group is proud to be at your service for all of your automotive needs for over 25 years in Alberta. Our group of premier dealers in Edmonton welcomes you to our new, interactive website. Yachimec Auto Group aims for this user-friendly tool to be the online counterpart to our one-stop shop of automotive needs in the region. Whether you’re in the market for an exceptional new vehicle or top-quality used vehicle, we have expertise, selection and convenience of our eight locations that simply cannot be matched in the province. Here online you can view detailed specifications of each model, schedule a test drive, have us send you a price quote personalized to your stated preferences, and get pre-approved for credit for maximum convenience. Use our handy vehicle comparison tool to help you decide which new or used vehicle is best for your needs. You can also learn more about our top-rated service departments, where our experienced technicians can take care of all your maintenance and repair and detailing needs, you can even schedule your next service visit directly online. We feature a well-stocked parts and accessories department including our own store, from which you can order needed components online as well. The benefits of coming to the Yachimec Auto Group don’t end there either! We invite you to read up on the best warranty packages in the industry, available only from our group of dealers, and to check out the manufacturer’s promotions as well as our own exclusive special offers. At any time, our team of dedicated and friendly professionals is on hand to answer all your questions and comments. The Yachimec Auto Group is a committed member of our community and is active in charity work in Edmonton and the surrounding area, we are known for our outstanding efforts with The Stollery Children’s Hospital raising over 1.5 Million - learn all of that and more right here!

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1B4

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,558 reviews

April 30, 2014

"The service sucked"

- Babyamy

My dad and I went to go test driver the jeep patriot and we were walking around the lot but no one came out to see if we needed help with anything so we went inside because we thought maybe where we were looking no one could see us. Then we went inside the showroom and not one person said "hi" to us at all not even the reception lady and she wasn't on the phone at the time. So we walked around the showroom for about 15-30 mins and no one even asked us if we needed help or asked us how we were doing. The last thing I have to say is I will never go there again and I will tell all my friends not to go there to buy a vehicle because the service is terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no one would talk to us
March 25, 2014

"I have a 2011 Chrysler 300. The radio stopped working so..."

- SarkaHeidinger

I have a 2011 Chrysler 300. The radio stopped working so I checked the fuses but put them back incorrectly and the touch screen controls stopped working. This is what I mentioned the service rep. They called us that they already spent 3 hours finding the problem and told us that it'll take another 4 - 5 hours not to fix it but to find out what's wrong. We canceled the order immediately and had to pay $380 Next day I picked up the car and they couldn't find the keys. I had to come another day to get my car. The following day I took my car to Stony Plain Chrysler where they found the problem immediately and they fixed it for $240 GST incl. The service at Stony Plain Chrysler was excellent and I'd recommend them. On the other hand Great West Chrysler will never see me there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remmeber his name
March 13, 2014

"Originally went in to look at purchasing a 2014 Dodge..."

- tammyburkholder

Originally went in to look at purchasing a 2014 Dodge Journey R/T, was told that evening that I was approved I was asking to pick the color and which options were important to me. I was also asked to email or fax paystubs and the payout of my current vehicle to Jim White (finance) which I did before 9 am the next morning and in the email I asked for him to confirm that he has received it, never received a response. After emailing again the next day and still no response I waited until I went home from work and he stated that he had tried to call my employee to verify employment and they would not give him any information due to the "Privacy Act", absolutely not true as the number for my employer was MY OFFICE NUMBER, no call was made as I also have call display. He then stated that he would call me before noon on Saturday as I was already approved and he was just trying to get me a better interest rate, needless to say HE NEVER CALLED. I called the salesman that I originally dealt with Cory and he said that he would find out and get back to me within the hour....again NO CALL, my fiancé called and asked for Cory and he was told that CORY HAD BEEN LET GO! Then later on in the afternoon was called by general sales manager Roy, who stated that he had good news and bad news for me! The good news was the great interest rate, the bad news was that they could not get me into the R/T but I could have a CARAVAN......AT THIS POINT I ADMIT I LOST IT, I TOLD HIM I HAVE NOT NOR WILL EVER OWN A MINI-VAN. He said he would call me back......called again and said that I could have the SXT. I had been told that I was approved for the R/T, no answer was given. He told me to come down and take the SXT for a drive and that if I purchased it he would shake my hand and give me travel mugs (NEITHER OF WHICH HAPPENED). Went and signed and then they could find the second key, they told me they would order it and they would give me a call when it was in (was told it only takes a week to get one), I purchased the vehicle February 18/2014, no phone call so I called and they told me that my salesman would have to call me back. He did on Monday March 10th and said that I would have to book an appointment with service to get it programmed, was not told this originally. So now I have an appointment on Saturday as I WILL NOT TAKE TIME OFF WORK. When I spoke to service they told me to drop off my vehicle NOT GOING TO HAPPEN I HAVE BEEN TOLD THIS IS A 5 MINUTE JOB. Well after this RANT would I recommend, NO NO NO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALESMAN WAS FIRED?
December 23, 2013

"The worst experience I have ever had with a Dealership!..."

- WiseOne

The worst experience I have ever had with a Dealership! They not only CASHED my down payment, but they could not find me the vehicle I wanted but still cashed my debit account!! Very Rude and Unfriendly, the sales guy couldn't even be bothered to take a test drive with us and explain the vehicle. He lost my sale along with everyone I can tell about my bad experience. Do NOT go here, Run AWAY and shop somewhere where they will treat you with respect and not make you wait for someone to talk to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat
December 10, 2013

"Cannot do the service correctly. Always need to take..."

- KJillM

Cannot do the service correctly. Always need to take vehicle back to have things re-done. Zero customer service. No apologies provided nor reasons for why the services was done incorrectly (Transmission flush that left transmission fluid all over my garage). Service Manager did not call even though I asked to speak with him/her. Advisors couldn't be bothered to call us when we had to take the vehicle back in. We were on hold for 45 minutes simply waiting to find out if the vehicle was fixed. Ignorant staff. Please DO NOT go here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Bernie
September 15, 2013

"Walking into the dealership was a huge mistake. Very..."

- irecommendcrosstown

Walking into the dealership was a huge mistake. Very pushy and dishonest staff. In the finance department they were even worse. DO NOT PUT DOWN ANY MONEY at this dealership. They will not refund it if you decide in the end not to buy from them. This is especially true if you buy from their competition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
pat wheatly and Bjorne.
February 12, 2013

"They Lie to you & will do anything to get you in. I..."

- cvalentine

They Lie to you & will do anything to get you in. I would Highly reccomend not buying with Great West. Very Rude & Pushy. Will not be doing business with them anytime in the future. Told me NOT to shop around and I would'nt be approved for finance at any other place which was a LIE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Power
November 02, 2012

"This dealer lies and does not honor its word at all. ..."

- Enlightened

This dealer lies and does not honor its word at all. They stole $1,000 and our car. Great West Chrysler = FRAUD! Go somewhere honest instead rather than patrionize con artists and theives. I so wish I had thought to read consumer reviews. Everyone I talked to that has dealt with this organization espresses that they have same bad taste in their mouth. These guys are NOT to be trusted in any way shape or form - seriously. Run - don't walk - take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cam, Patrick, Oz
...
156
1,551 - 1,558 of 1,558 results