Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Service Centre

1.3

19 Lifetime Service Reviews

590 Wharncliffe Rd S, London, Ontario N6J 2N4

19 Reviews of Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2019

"Awful Service"

- lindsay olthoff

I purchased a Jeep Compass from this dealership Jan 2 2017. One month later I returned for my first visit to service for a leaking sunroof. I have been to this dealership no less then 8 times over the last 2.5 years to rectify the issue. I have been told everything from - you left it open - to its not leaking there is no problem. Each time I have been told it is my responsibility to get to and from the dealership for warranty work. If there is no leak, or your not able to diagnose the problem why is the water pouring out of the overhead lights onto myself and my passenger? I have been treated rudely and disrespectfully. The amount of human error on part of the dealership to fix this problem is ridiculous, missing bolts and improper placement of the sunroof leading to subsequent visits is unacceptable. This last time finally it was decided to replace the sunroof assembly, all the while the sales manager suggest that I trade it in to purchase something new. BEWARE buying a used vehicle as I am sure they pass off problem vehicles to unsuspecting victims. This time when I got my Jeep back I was given the paper work and the keys with out explanation of what was all done, and told to go find my vehicle around the side someplace. Thanks a lot. My Jeep was returned with no gas when it had at least a 1/4 tank, the sunroof is covered in white lines and dirty fingerprints, the sun blocker is dirty with black marks, and the water that was flowing all over the radio and console area was left to leave water marks. I asked for a call back from the service manger today, and have yet to receive a call. To make a long story short, do yourself a favor and purchase and service your vehicle elsewhere. Maybe rethink Jeep while your at it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2019 -

Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Lindsay! I apologize for all the problems you have experienced. I have reached out to you and my team and I will do everything we can to make sure your concerns are addressed and the issues are fixed. If you have any other questions in the time being, please let me know. - Jim Kelch, Service Manager

June 01, 2019

"Nothing but bad experiences "

- Carguy271992

Bought a 2017 Durango used with 30,000 km went through a car wash once and paint peeled off my door. Looks like you guys spray painted it without primer or anything the inside of my door is rotting away as well. Service took pictures but haven’t heard of anything getting done to fix it. I’m looking at a new vehicle at a Kia dealership at least they are honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 06, 2019 -

Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there! I'm very sorry you had a negative experience with us. You should have been given a response about fixing the issue with your vehicle, and I apologize that it has not been communicated to you yet. Please reach out to me directly at jkelch@seefinchfirst.com. I look forward to speaking with you and making this right. - Jim Kelch, Service Manager

January 04, 2019

"Appalling Service "

- Nikki

Absolutely APPALLED by the service received from Finch. We bought a new Dodge Grand Caravan from them and after 9 months and 20,000 km the ABS light came on. I brought it in for inspection and the technician informed me I had mice in my van and they’ve eaten through the speed sensor wire, which voids the warranty. He then continued to go on and on about mice living in vehicles and the damage they cause. Brought our van to another garage for a second opinion only to be told there is absolutely no evidence of mice activity and the wire in question had been cut off at both ends. We took this report, and photographic proof back to Finch, and their response was to change their story and be rude to us. Considering the evidence, I feel the service technician who completed the initial inspection is either incompetent or unethical. The service manager was upset with us for saying this, as if we’re putting him out, yet is avoiding the fact and not answering for us, how a wire on our vehicle gets cut off. Not only is this terrible customer service, their behaviour is despicable. As an added note, when I was paying the invoice after the initial inspection, the receptionist actually said she’d never known mice to do so much damage to cars until she started working there, and now she sees it all the time. I wonder how many times Finch tells people mice have voided their warranties….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2019 -

Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Nikki! Thank you so much for your feedback. We have a fantastic and dedicated team here at Finch Chrysler, and I am very sorry to hear your experience with them was less than stellar. Although we are not able to determine with 100% accuracy what caused the damage to your ABS sensor, unfortunately, it does appear to be damaged, not defective, and because of that we sadly cannot apply the manufacturer’s warranty to your vehicle. From my discussion with our service team, I understand that you were presented with an offer to fix your vehicle at a discount. However, I would still appreciate hearing from you directly to find out the details of what happened and see what else we may be able to do for you! Please reach out to me personally at mbeernink@seefinchfirst.com. I look forward to speaking with you! - Mike Beernink, Managing Partner

June 06, 2018

"Dealer installed tow package is a joke. "

- TS 2315

Bought our Durango from Finch Chrysler and the sales experience was positive however the service department is a whole different story. We paid an extra $995.00 to have a dealer installed tow package (big mistake). I researched online to find out what the tow package consist’s of compared to what we received: - full size spare (NOPE) - larger capacity cooling (NOPE) - rear self levelling suspension (NOPE) - trailer hitch receiver (YES) - 4 and 7 pin connectors (YES) - bumper cover (YES) colour matched (NOPE) What a joke at a 1000 bucks but this is where the story gets interesting. We hooked up our brand new travel trailer and the electric brakes didn’t work so we take it to the trailer dealer to see what the problem could be. They test the connector and determine that there is no power at the 7 pin for the electric brakes. They recommended to take it back to the dealer and have them correct the problem. We called our salesman and he put us through to the service manager (still to this day they haven’t returned our phone call). We book the truck in for our free oil change and to fix the trailer wiring. My wife is waiting in the waiting room (3 hours total) and they are calling me (in Kingston) to inform me that they only wire up for the lighting and not the electric brakes. However if I want them to look into the wiring for the electric brakes that it would be at my.expense....what did I pay 1000 dollars for??? Your Dealer installed tow package is a rip-off!!! I ended up going to another Dodge dealer to rectify the issue with the trailer wiring (And it’s being fixed under warrenty). Finch Chrysler you can keep your 4 free oil changes (I would rather pay for them from your competitor)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David Franze
Jun 20, 2018 -

Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We believe that you and your research had a bit of miscommunication. A standard trailer tow package includes a hitch and wiring for the trailer lights. Adding a brake controller (which is what you require for electrical brakes) requires addition wiring. As far as the upgraded cooling system, leveling suspension and full size spare, we have never seen that as an included option on a trailer tow package.

May 20, 2018

"Oil , Lube and Filter 4th one free coupon not honoured."

- Mark2018

Brought in my van to get an oil lube and filter done for the 4th time , which according to the promo was supposed to be free. Was told by the service advisor John that the promo had been discontinued and there was nothing he could do , and that I would have to talk to the manager. I realize that the service advisor is just the messanger doing his job , but I think that this is a very poor example of customer service. I can understand if you discontinue a promo not offering the card anymore , but in the name of customer service you could at least honour the cards that are full. So I would not recommend this dealer to anyone for oil lube and filter changing based on price and not honouring their agreements. Also 2.5 hrs to wait for an oil lube and filter is way to long! I do have to also add that I did have some engine service work done that they completely covered all costs, but they need to work on some of their other customer service areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2018 -

Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there, Thank you kindly for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our dealership. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll be happy to help.

May 30, 2017

"Great experience!"

- BFRAM1500

My experience with Finch has been great. I bought my Ram from this location a short time ago and dealt with Wayne who helped me tremendously in choosing a wonderful truck. I also drive in from out of town to service my truck at finch as their maintainence staff are always very helpful and knowledgeable. Every time I come in the staff know my name and Wayne makes it his priority to check in with me and ensure I'm still happy with my purchase and that everything is running fine and my experience is good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Vansevenant, Jenelle Owen
May 31, 2017 -

Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank-You for taking the time to review your experience with us here at Finch Chrysler! We are thrilled to hear about your purchase with Wayne, glad you're still loving that Ram! We are not only proud of the sales staff here at Finch Chrysler but the service staff too. So we thank-you for your continued business. We can't wait to see you again!

February 02, 2017

"Fast ,Efficient and friendly"

- AL INGRAM

Kovi made some predictions about selling me a new vehicle while mine was in for service.I outlined a few of my must haves ,(such as) maximum monthly payment and total number of payments.I said i doubted he could do it. With some help from Mike (a Chrysler rep.) They came up with the right package for me. And a great new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kovi Hamid
September 08, 2016

"Flat Tire"

- Paul Travers

I was travelling through London in my Dodge Ram and had a puncture in my tire, John was very helpful in getting my back on the road in a very timely manner. Exceptional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Reid
August 08, 2016

"Are you for real"

- MarkG

I brought my Cherokee in for a engine problem, after running $300 worth of tests and charging me $1,000 they replaced the PCM. When I pick the vehicle up the transmission would not shift. When I brought this to their attention they said yes we knew that we just didn't tell you, as it is not related to the PCM problem. So in short I paid to fix half a vehicle with the garage knowing that the other half would have to be fixed two, why wouldn't they just told me about all the problems when they had it. When I tried to talk to the manager about the problem I was ignored. Never taking my family vehicles here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Reid
Aug 09, 2016 -

Finch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Mark, We are very sorry for your unhappiness with our dealership and would like to work with you to assist with the transmission issue. Please email me directly at info@seefinchfirst.com. Dan Dale Dealer Principal

June 23, 2016

"Worth the drive"

- Brianb

I drove past several other dealers to try finch,s service after a bad experience in st Thomas and it was well worth the drive. Very friendly professional staff and excellent service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle kolecki
1
1 - 10 of 19 results