Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carter Honda

4.7

229 Lifetime Reviews

2390 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3J1 Directions
Sales: (604) 736-2821

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

233 Reviews of Carter Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2019

"Unknown rattle"

- EJ

Unknown rattle coming from the backend. Turns out the hatch latch wasn’t connecting. The work was done with very short noticeAnd was ready later the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BillAnd one of the young mechanics.
August 31, 2019

"Carter Honda Service Centre"

- ILOVEHONDAS

Carter is efficient & trustworthy. I’ve been going there 20+ years & wouldn’t take my Honda anywhere else. Bill is great & always explains things clearly, & he calls to seek approval for any major work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Glavas
August 29, 2019

"Fast friendly "

- Bdbouchey

Fast and friendly . The service was completed when suggested. The only problem is no parking in the lot. Mark was very attentive when he served me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
August 29, 2019

"Efficient but pricey"

- safedriver1

I spoke with the service mechanic as he returned my car to the lot from upstairs. (I was coming back from a local coffee shop.) He said the shop was not particularly busy so he had help from a colleague to finish the job quickly. I had been told the work would take two hours; it took less than one hour. I appreciated the efficiency and teamwork. Still, the bill came to over $300 for the Type B service. I am driving my third Honda from Carter (I bought my first of four from Richmond Auto Mall) and have had all service done on all four Hondas at the same shop so every now and then I hope for a break on the service charges. Overall though I am obviously a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget!
August 28, 2019

"Another airbag recall for my 2001 Honda Civic."

- Margarett

The Service Advisor was very friendly, helpful and efficient, all good qualities for a pleasant experience. I spent time on Granville Island and before I knew it, the work had been completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi
August 27, 2019

"Good News"

- Darlene22

I came in without an appointment and hoped to get my car's oil changed. Yes, they agreed to do it and it was done in record time. Perfect for me to get on with my day - thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
August 25, 2019

"Service on my 2001 Honda Civic Si"

- Skarsgard, Paul 1234

While the work was being completed on my vehicle, I was contacted by the Service Advisor (Bill Glavas) regarding recommended repairs to my vehicle. After discussing these repairs with Bill, only the repairs that were deemed urgent were completed. I was not pressured into completing the other recommended, but less urgent repairs. Overall, I was treated to friendly, professional, efficient service at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Glavas
August 24, 2019

"Airbag recall"

- CH

Our airbag recall was done on a busy Friday with one day's notice. The service advisor also provided useful information on sizing winter tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
August 23, 2019

"Faultless- great work and experience."

- Paula Bryce-Buchanan

Amazing mechanical and Admin staff. Thanks to John Glavas. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Super efficient. Car drives like a dream so far. Addressed all concerns, thankyou.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Glavas, never met mechanics but thanks to all.
August 23, 2019

"Great service"

- kitshonda

Had my car towed in for tire replacement servicing. Dealt with Levi from Carter Honda. He was fantastic to deal with. Very polite, efficient, and extremely helpful. Look forward to dealing with Levi on my next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi
21 - 30 of 233 results