Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

C and C MOTORS

2.9

47 Lifetime Reviews

1705 Dundas Steet West, Whitby, Ontario L1P 1Y9 Directions
Sales: (905) 430-6666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of C and C MOTORS

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"Charge dealer prices to NOT service your car"

- VeryAngryCustomer

When I moved into Durham, I choose C&C Motors (Whitby Subaru) because of all the good reviews on this site. Well here’s a bad one. I have been taking my 2015 Forester here for all of its scheduled maintenance, and have been paying dealer prices. A month ago, I was picking my husband up from the airport and heard a screeching sound when I stopped the car. He checked the brakes and found the left rear brake had seized and both rear brakes had ZERO pad left. ZERO. The last two times I’d taken the car in to C&C Motors, I’d asked them to check the brakes, as they felt off to me. Both times they told me they were fine. So my husband had to replace the pads himself – the car was undrivable. That was August. We really should have taken that as a sign to check their other “work,” however unfortunately we did not. The car was last taken in for an oil change in late May, for which we were charged roughly $75. Today, two months and 2000 km ahead of the next recommended oil change, the oil light came on. This happened on the freeway, on the way to work. We got off the highway and my husband checked the oil – there was practically none in there, and what was in there was sludge black. They obviously did not change the oil at the May service, and quite possibly not the time before that either. Their incompetence could have ruined my motor. Let me assure you, C&C Motors of Whitby, it doesn’t end with this review. I will tell everyone I know this story. Your complete disregard for doing your job has cost you my business, and earned you my enmity. Perhaps you’re not bothered by this … after all, Southern Ontario is so overpopulated, you would probably still have business even if you treated every single customer this way. However, be assured I will do what I can to spread the word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name of the mechanic who didn't change my oil
June 29, 2019

"If I could Rate them a 0, I would"

- Forester Family

We love our vehicle, however, we have experienced nothing but grief in regards to service. Our vehicle was pre-owned and we requested that a dent repair be done as part of our sales agreement. The dealership kept putting off the repair (more than 6 months), then when we had an appointment for solely this reason(so we would stop hearing excuses why they can’t compete it or ran out of time), they did not book the rental car as promised (Chris E) and did nothing to rectify the situation to make it right, also as promised (Gary). When we reached out to the dealership Management, they did nothing to respond to our requests. This dealership is great at doing nothing. What they are not great at is customer service. The icing on the cake was when the car was returned to us with less than 2L of gas in the tank! If you enjoy wasting your time and money, go to Whitby Subaru. If you are looking for a team of employees who treat their customers with integrity and respect, please save yourself the aggravation and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris E, Gary
October 30, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Deb in TO

I dealt with Jeff on my purchase and he was the absolute best. Very patient, open, honest and acted with the utmost integrity. It was the best car buying experience I've ever had. I can't say enough good things about him. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Draga
October 12, 2018

"Very poor service."

- cavok

I received very poor service, brought the car in for warranty repair and paid the deductible, part not in stock. No phone calls or updates from June part in stock in October. Now they want me to pay deductible again. Very unpleasant service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
September 03, 2018

"Sold me a WRX with a cracked windshield "

- SubaruGuy

Purchased a used 2013 WRX from a C&C Motors As I was doing my first car wash I noticed a crack on my windshield which I didn't notice when I picked it up. The location of the crack was underneath the wipers where deicers are. They told me they wouldn't do anything to fix it because it probably happened "after" I drove it off the lot. Both Chris and Julian were no help, and will definitely NOT buy my 3rd Subaru from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian, Chris
July 05, 2018

"Excellent Experience!"

- Marcheze27

I just picked up my new 2018 Impreza at C&C Motors and had an excellent experience, everyone was so welcoming as you entered the door and also knowledgeable, Thank you Julian for making the process quick and enjoyable. I will definitely come back here in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Popovici
May 15, 2018

"Never saw a staff more anxious to leave at quitting time!"

- Zipper

Arrived about one hour before close and thought we’d have lots of time to ask questions and go for a quick test drive. Unfortunately that was not the case. They were not keen on taking us out on a test drive at all although they did permit us to go around the block in one of the models we were considering purchasing. We started getting looks around 10 minutes to closing as they were closing up shop around us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A few begrudging employees
January 25, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service "

- ScarboroughV

I recently leased a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek from C and C Motors and had an excellent experience from the moment I walked in the door. Chris Morrison was clearly passionate and knowledgeable, but also real and direct, which I appreciated. He was happy to answer any and all of my questions, and made what often tends to be a very transactional experience, a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Morrison
September 13, 2017

"Awesome salesman!!!"

- Nicd87

Went and got 2 new vehicles from C&C Motors Subaru! An Impreza and Crosstrek! Both sold to us by Matt! And wow best service we have gotten buying cars!! He was absolutely amazing! Super friendly!! Knowledgeable!! Personable!! He answered any questions and kept us updated while we waited for the Crosstrek to come it! He gave awesome service and we will recommend him to everyone! We will head back to get oil changes at the dealership because of his great service and just so we can say hi! Thanks Matt for making it a smooth and enjoyable experience! ??????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hosmar
August 18, 2017

"Bad service"

- Gil

Despite being warned about the service at C and C Subaru in Pickering I went ahead and purchased a 2012 outback from the dealership. Less than 4 months later I experienced a compete engine failure on the highway. A week and a half later I was contacted that my car was ready for pickup.Although I gave them an hour more than the appointed time I still had to wait another hour and deal with about 4 people until I got to the service manager.At this point I'm already frustrated and then was told that perhaps I should maintain my car better! Are you kidding me? I told him that i purchased the car from this dealership 4 months previous and his response was " i don,t think so" with a condesending chuckle. He couldn't see that on the computer.? 600 dollars later after buying a timing belt,spark plugs.i was really pissed. On the way out i saw the salesman that sold me the car and told him that the service sucks and that I would never take my car back there,never mind purchase one and his response was " ok" tapped the hood of my car and walked away. I have friends that have bought new subarus lately that live locally in Durham region and went to barrie and Markham to get them because of their bad experiences from C and C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results