Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB

4.9
960 Reviews
Loyalty and consumer confidence are paramount aspects of success, and both are evident at Auto Gallery of Winnipeg. Our dealership has been selected to receive the Top Choice Award for being the #1 Used Car Dealership in Canada for referrals. Our dealership has also been recognized with the Consumers Choice Award for outstanding performance. We aim to be your first – and last – stop for a used car in Winnipeg! In 2002, Gord Pedersen and Dan Gagnon founded Auto Gallery of Winnipeg, hoping to revolutionize the general perception of the used car industry. Both men had begun their car sales careers working for large manufacturer dealerships, and they decided to combine their many years of experience and strike out on their own. They created a plan for a community-minded auto dealership that people would find worthy of not only repeat business, but also of referring their friends and family members. "The repeat and referral business has been integral to our success as a dealership," Pedersen says. "Our number-one source of advertising is through our customers. We have felt that if you treat someone the way that you want to be treated, they'll come back and bring friends and family members with them. It's really all about integrity," says Pedersen.
Contact Dealership

3777 Portage Ave

Winnipeg, MB

R3K 0X6

Directions

By Type

Showing 960 reviews

June 18, 2021

"This was the best experience I have ever had when buying..."

- bobwlees

This was the best experience I have ever had when buying a used vehicle. Harvey and Julie made it so easy for me to get into a quality vehicle. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone. Looking forward to a long, trustworthy relationship with this dealer. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harvey Brennan
June 16, 2021

"Jaime and the other sales associates and finance..."

- chelle411

Jaime and the other sales associates and finance department were friendly and very helpful. Jaime was able to give us options and was very knowledgeable of all the vehicles he had shown us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2021

"Jaime Olais was awesome to deal with. He was very..."

- Rodger

Jaime Olais was awesome to deal with. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with our purchase. I will without a doubt recommend my friends and family to Auto Gallery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2021

"Jamie is honest and hard working. He listened to what I..."

- Shannon

Jamie is honest and hard working. He listened to what I wanted and delivered. Julie in finance is friendly and Knowledgeable. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2021

"Darryl was great to deal with. After looking at other..."

- Jason

Darryl was great to deal with. After looking at other dealerships, we came back to Auto Gallery and Darryl because of his low pressure sales, vehicle knowledge and friendly personality. Darryl knew what we wanted and did everything he could to help us. Once we decided to purchase our vehicle, John was extremely helpful with the financing. Overall it was another great experience at Auto Gallery. This is why we keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2021

"I have dealt with Auto Gallery since I bought a car from..."

- slhill

I have dealt with Auto Gallery since I bought a car from them in 2005. I just returned the car to them for a a replacement car yesterday. Due to the amazing bunch of people we have had every family member buy a car for them as well as friends for a grand total of 13 cars including my purchase yesterday!!! I have always had amazing support and care taken with car purchases from everyone there from Harvey to Julie and my all time favourite car sales guy Jaime Olais who after all these years has become a friend! There are not enough words to say how much I recommend Auto Gallery to Anyone looking for a vehicle!!!! Thanks Again😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harvey
May 20, 2021

"Wonderful, This was my first time ever buying a vehicle,..."

- Jose Demeneghi

Wonderful, This was my first time ever buying a vehicle, my first SUV (Ford Escape) and I love it, Im very happy. Thanks to the staff especially to Darryl Koch and Julie Baryla very helpful and friendly people. No problems at all. Thanks again guys. Cheers!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"I’ve dealt with them for many years now and recommend..."

- pathogal

I’ve dealt with them for many years now and recommend them to anyone I know looking to buy a car. They’re THE BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"Best car buying experience ever in over 35 years. Wish I..."

- Paul

Best car buying experience ever in over 35 years. Wish I would have known about them a long time ago. Dealt mostly with Jaime, he is a true professional, honest & upfront and there was no pressure nor gimmicks like other dealers. John in Finance & Holly at the front desk were great also. The prices are set very competitively so no need for haggling. The used vehicle was in perfect shape and they back it with a 30 guarantee. Would get next vehicle there and recommend to friends/family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"Between my husband and myself, we just purchased our..."

- Kate & Bob

Between my husband and myself, we just purchased our fourth vehicle from Larry Groom at Autogallery of Winnipeg. He is so personable and flexible. Very patient and knowledgeable. Our daughter is coming of age to get her license, maybe in a couple years, we’ll be shopping for a fifth. I was also impressed that they didn’t ask for more money. In fact, they actually told me to take some back and lower my down payment. I couldn’t argue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 960 results