Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB

4.9
983 Reviews
Loyalty and consumer confidence are paramount aspects of success, and both are evident at Auto Gallery of Winnipeg. Our dealership has been selected to receive the Top Choice Award for being the #1 Used Car Dealership in Canada for referrals. Our dealership has also been recognized with the Consumers Choice Award for outstanding performance. We aim to be your first – and last – stop for a used car in Winnipeg! In 2002, Gord Pedersen and Dan Gagnon founded Auto Gallery of Winnipeg, hoping to revolutionize the general perception of the used car industry. Both men had begun their car sales careers working for large manufacturer dealerships, and they decided to combine their many years of experience and strike out on their own. They created a plan for a community-minded auto dealership that people would find worthy of not only repeat business, but also of referring their friends and family members. "The repeat and referral business has been integral to our success as a dealership," Pedersen says. "Our number-one source of advertising is through our customers. We have felt that if you treat someone the way that you want to be treated, they'll come back and bring friends and family members with them. It's really all about integrity," says Pedersen.
Contact Dealership

3777 Portage Ave

Winnipeg, MB

R3K 0X6

Directions

By Type

Showing 983 reviews

September 25, 2021

"Darryl was very helpful and we had a good experience with..."

- robinhender

Darryl was very helpful and we had a good experience with the dealership too. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2021

"Very relaxed environment along with friendly staff made..."

- robin

Very relaxed environment along with friendly staff made shopping at autogallery a very good experience. They are very transparent and explain all the paperwork very well. 10/10 would come back for my next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 20, 2021

"From start to finish, Jaime and Julie were nothing short..."

- m.barron

From start to finish, Jaime and Julie were nothing short of professional, friendly, accommodating during my vehicle buying process. Everything was thoroughly explained and any additional questions I had were answered right away. Would highly recommend Jaime and the entire Auto Gallery team to anyone looking to make their next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 08, 2021

"Staff were friendly, helpful and patient. We weren't..."

- rayrjroy

Staff were friendly, helpful and patient. We weren't pressured to buy, were given full transparency of the vehicle's history and flexibility with payment options. A great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 06, 2021

"Without question, this was the best car shopping..."

- mbkane0

Without question, this was the best car shopping experience! Everyone was so friendly, so professional, and so concerned that I got the right vehicle for ‘me’. If you find yourself looking for a new ride, run don’t walk to Auto Gallery!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2021

"A little dealership right before the perimeter that..."

- Kasydi13

A little dealership right before the perimeter that delivers big on customer service! I had such a great experience buying a car here. Jaime was a great salesman who helped us find the right car for our family. Above and beyond! Julie in finance was a delight to work with and the lady at the front was lovely! Would definitely recommend them to any of my friends and family for their next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 23, 2021

"Darryl Koch our sales person is very understanding of our..."

- brownenerissa

Darryl Koch our sales person is very understanding of our needs, specifically the color choices that we want. He show us the feature and explain to help us in our choice. The staff are very accommodating. We will recommend Darryl to our family, friend who want to buy a used car. Thank you Darryl for your time while we are choosing our retirement car. We are satisfied of the used car we purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 16, 2021

"Bought a 2003 Chev Venture Van from Auto Gallery in 2008...."

- dhl952

Bought a 2003 Chev Venture Van from Auto Gallery in 2008. Dealt with Harvey and John at that time and it was a smooth and hassle free experience. Venture rusted away and in June of 2021 decided it was time to get a newer van. Back to Auto Gallery we went and met salesman Darryl Koch. Pleasant to deal with and no pressure. Selected a 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan with low klicks and reasonable price. Wanted remote start so Darryl got us a good price and had it installed for us prior to picking the van up a week later, Was surprised to see both Harvey and John still with the company and they welcomed us back with open arms. A week or so later it was decided to dress up our van with running boards and I wanted a full size spare tire so I contacted Darryl and he hooked me up with his connection at Eastern Dodge who supplied running boards and my tire at very good prices So in conclusion we have a van with low klicks, dressed up the way we wanted, 5 yr extended warranty, with financing that was easily obtained. I would like to thank Darryl, Harvey, and John. Their professionalism and courteous manner made this a very enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harvey sales manager, John financial manager
August 13, 2021

"Our experience in buying a vehicle from this dealership..."

- D&D

Our experience in buying a vehicle from this dealership was flawless. Everybody involved in the process, i.e. Darryl, Julie and Quinton, was very helpful, pleasant and worked us through without pressure. Keep on excellent work. D&D

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Jaime Olais and the team at Auto Gallery were extremely..."

- Donna

Jaime Olais and the team at Auto Gallery were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with when purchasing a new (used) vehicle. Customer Service went above and beyond what I was expecting. They offered me a ride from MPI, programmed my phone, and went thru all the buttons and features of new car. Honestly, the thought of searching/buying a new car was overwhelming and something I dreaded, but they walked me thru it with patience and without any pressure. I will recommend them to others.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Finance Team
1
...
1 - 10 of 983 results