Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Willie Mates
Willie Mates at Dalmar Motors
Refer Me

Willie Mates

New Car Manager

Dalmar Motors

475 Wharncliffe Rd S
London, ON N6J 2N1

Contact Me
4.9
37 Reviews

I have always had a love for Volkswagen, so to be able to say that I have worked here at Dalmar Motors since 2003 is a great feeling. I will be happy to help you with anything Volkswagen. In my spare time, I love being with my family, hanging out with my dogs or just going for a drive in my VW.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Master Certified

4.9

37 Reviews

Write a Review

37 Reviews of Willie Mates

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I truly appreciate that customer service is key at..."

- bedeaves

I truly appreciate that customer service is key at Dalmar! Right from the start, Mel and Willie were incredibly receptive to my needs and accommodating to my wants. I love my new Tiguan R-Line!! Thank you Mel and Willie!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Campagna

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved working with Mel! Always incredibly friendly, easy..."

- Danica

Loved working with Mel! Always incredibly friendly, easy to contact, responsive and caring of our needs. We felt really good about our purchase and dealing with Dalmar. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Campagna

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am thrilled with my vehicle and happy to be a part of..."

- cathyspanic.1964

I am thrilled with my vehicle and happy to be a part of the Volkswagen family. I feel my quest for quality went beyond my expectations, Bravo Volkswagen !! Braeden my salesman, Rob, the reception staff and other salesman were down to earth and awesome to work with. Truly an enjoyable experience. Thank you Braeden.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Dalglish, Robert Rose, Mel Campagna, Braeden Ellis , Not Sure But the owner of the dealership maybe Michael Dalglish.

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was a great salesperson. Knowledgeable but not pushy...."

- BlakKy

Mel was a great salesperson. Knowledgeable but not pushy. She got what I wanted and educated me where necessary. The turn over to finance was easy and I took delivery 3 days later. Perfect in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Rogers, Mel Campagna

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Braeden was a pleasure to work with. Friendly,..."

- lindsay.hillock

Braeden was a pleasure to work with. Friendly, knowledgeable, and super time efficient. Made buying our new vehicle easy and enjoyable! I work Definitely recommend Dalmar VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Braeden Ellis

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Mel for last day when I pick up the car, even..."

- Frank

Thank you Mel for last day when I pick up the car, even the day was your day off, and snow was heavy. Thank you for everything you did for me during a month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Campagna

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Braeden was courteous, accommodating and attentive from..."

- Juan

Braeden was courteous, accommodating and attentive from the moment we met him. The negotiation process was painless and the entire team surpassed our expectations. Thank you for everything you did for our family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a new settler in Canada, I went to Dalmar VW and..."

- AKC

As a new settler in Canada, I went to Dalmar VW and discussed a lease form of a VW Jetta with Tom Martin. Very professional, courteous and friendly, Tom worked with Andrew in finance and ensured that I got the lease approved and even delivered the car to my house when it was ready for collection. Awesome service! He is a great asset to the VW family. Thank you Tom. Anil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Rogers, Tom Martin

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Dalmar Motors is top notch! Tom really..."

- Jessica

The team at Dalmar Motors is top notch! Tom really knows his stuff and made the whole experience what it should always be; fun, informative, honest and overall just super exciting! He's an excellent salesman that you can truly count on to make your Volkswagen dreams come true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rose, Tom Martin

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an amazing experience purchasing my first car at..."

- Emma

Had an amazing experience purchasing my first car at Dalmar Motors. Tom was very helpful in providing all the information needed to purchase my VW Jetta without being pushy at all. Overall, extremely happy with my entire experience at Dalmar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Martin

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results