Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ted Afanasiev.
Ted Afanasiev
Ted Afanasiev at Capital Ford Winnipeg
not yet rated

Ted Afanasiev

Product Specialist

Capital Ford Winnipeg

555 Empress Street
Winnipeg, MB R3G 3H1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

Contact Me

28 Reviews of Ted Afanasiev

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT service "

- Ford Ranger 2011

First tine dealing with Capital Ford... In comparison with 2 other ford dealers , I recommend to use this dealership hands down... Very helpful in all respects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Cooney, Mark Li

Dec 13, 2017

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're happy to hear that we impressed you and you appreciated our no-pressure, transparent approach. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Happy driving! - Richelle

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2014 Mustang GT "

- RomanG

Great and Friendly personnel. Will not leave you hanging and will do what ever it takes to get you the deal. Thanks to Ted and Peter for accomplishing the goal and getting me a GT Coupe that I always wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Spindler

Oct 12, 2017

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi, RomanG. Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate your kind words about Ted and Peter and we'll be sure to pass them on. We're glad they were able to help you with your new vehicle and we hope to see you soon. Happy driving! - Richelle

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership"

- Continental

Excellent service and very enjoyable to buy a car from . Ted is a hard working guy and you can tell by his desk that he is on the go and knowledgable .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2017

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thanks for the awesome rating, Continental! We're happy to hear that Ted was able to find you a new vehicle. Congratulations and happy driving! - Richelle

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not happy at all "

- Nothappy

Our 2017 mkz come with 1 key , computer says2 issued. Salesman said that's the way it is Somewhere someone has the second key and can drive away with my car A Lincoln employee as they were the only ones with posession We are not happy and will make sure others know it if the key is not found by your dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rej Bremaud

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drop in last minute... squeezed in and problem solved!!😃"

- L Ross

This dealership is unlike any dealership I have bought trucks from. I have bought our third vehicle over a nine year period and have had nothing but good experiences from body shop which I needed 4 weeks ago to the recent nail in my tire visit. I would not buy a vehicle anywhere else. Service is very important to me especially as a physician on call I. We'd a reliable vehicle well serviced at all times and Capital Ford delivers every time! Thank you Capital Ford For carrying on the strong tradition of service built by Landau and even more surprising continuing tofu day ways to improve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Bernard, Lonnie Feculak, Cynthia Schmidt

July 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience! Straightforward and no pressure."

- ying

Ted was very patient and professional. He has great vehicle knowledge and took the time to go through all the features. Rob was easy to deal with and gave the best deal upfront. Paperwork with Mark was organized and the entire shopping process was pleasant and efficient. Will definitely recommend to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Mirrlees , Mark

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales and after sales service"

- Conti

We have been customers of Capital for the past 4 years, leasing 2 and purchasing 1 vehicle. The vehicle purchase/lease experience is effortless and quick. Our sales Rep Murray Elke has done a great job to find us the vehicle of our dreams not once but twice as well as an awesome used car. He knows his customers needs and has them in mind if something they may be interested in comes across his desk. He makes deals happen so the car of your dreams can really happen. He's honest and forthright. Period. Then there's the after sales service which is just as important as the sales process. At Capital, taking our car for servicing is easy and convenient. The shuttle staff are friendly and accommodating to ensure you can continue on with your day with little interruptions as they get you from and back to the dealership. Capitals location makes it quick and easy to get to and if you choose to wait for your vehicle while it's being serviced, the waiting room is well equipped with beverages, newspapers and a computer. Within walking distance are restaurants and Polo Park Mall. no. After which department your visiting at Capital, everyone offers a friendly greeting to make you feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Murray Elke, Rej Bremaud, Caitlin de Montigny, Cathy Brown, Cynthia Schmidt, Shane Mullally

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A transparent place to buy a car!"

- Blue22

What a great place e to buy a car. A fun and informative place e to buy a car. I learned to much during my car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Murray Elke, Eric Reece, Rob Mirrlees, Andre Prefontaine, Mark Elliott, Shane Mullally, Jeff Gemmell, Jordan Cooney

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People"

- salesguy204

Been dealing with Capital for 10 years they have a great sales team and a great service department. Whenever I have a service need they get my vehicle in and out quickly. I will buy my next vehicle there and have referred my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Murray Brown, Kevin Cochrane, Rej Bremaud, Cathy Brown, Cynthia Schmidt

Apr 07, 2017

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi salesguy204! Thank you again for your continued business. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our store. Happy driving - Dan

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upgrade to Lincoln MKX"

- RavenChild

Funny how we don't expect to upgrade so soon after buying a new 2015 Lincoln MKC. The MKC we just didn't use it, we have a 2015 F-250 Lariat crew cab we use to haul our 40' 5th wheel that we use as our goto vehicle, we toyed around with idea last year of just getting rid of the MKC, this year we decided we need a second vehicle but the MKC just wasn't what we needed. Calling Ted Afanasiev @ Capital Ford Lincoln in Winnipeg and explaining our situation caught Ted off guard as he thought the MKC was a great fit for us. I explained my wants to Ted and asked him to please come up with a few ideas that would fit for us. We wanted more cargo space we wanted to stay with a great drive and that's when Ted Introduced us to the 2017 Lincoln MKX Reserve, Ted started with the basics to a completely loaded Reserve model. It was the loaded Reserve model less a few features that caught our attention. We offered our trade in and offered a price to Ted and he proceeded to negotiate a deal we couldn't refuse. Once again we would like to thank Ted Afanasiev (For all your knowledge in answering our questions and giving us the best deal) Karen @ Reception for always being helpful and cheerful, Andre Sales manager who worked for our best interest, Eric for helping Ted when he was sick and showing us great team work, Reg the Lincoln service specialist who answered tough questions by finding all the answers, Shane in finance who worked at preparing all paperwork in a timely professional manner and thank you to Micheal the General Manager who made a point to introduce himself listen to us fell welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Park, Murray Brown, Eric Reece, Andre Prefontaine, Kevin Cochrane, Rej Bremaud, Shane Mullally

Jan 26, 2017

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi, RavenChild! Thank you for your positive feedback. It's so great to hear that Eric and his team provided you with all of the information you needed and got you into a vehicle that suits all of your wants and needs. Hope you're enjoying your new Lincoln MKX! Happy driving! - Morgan

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (238 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $35,325

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$35,325

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $31,649

2019 Ford EcoSport

$31,649

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,449

2019 Ford Escape

$28,449

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,299

2019 Ford Escape

$36,299

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $34,145

2019 Ford Fusion

$34,145

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $29,089

2019 Ford EcoSport

$29,089

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $45,525

2019 Ford Mustang

$45,525

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $35,070

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$35,070