Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
TJ Ven Beveren
TJ Ven Beveren at St. Catharines Nissan
Refer Me

TJ Ven Beveren

Service Manager

St. Catharines Nissan

155 Scott Street
St. Catharines, ON L2N 1H3

Contact Me
3.6
6 Reviews

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

3.6

6 Reviews

Write a Review

6 Reviews of TJ Ven Beveren

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got my Qashqai 2020 in record time( my 3rd car in 5 1/2..."

- Elvis [ Qashqai] Owner

I got my Qashqai 2020 in record time( my 3rd car in 5 1/2 years) . St. Catharines Nissan ROCKS!!!. Derek, thanks for your support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Schiavone

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Careless in Quality of Work"

- Chenghua Lu

I sent my pathfinder to this dealer to repair transmission and cooler leak. However, after fixed two problem, I was fallen into a nightmare. Driving on Highway, a board on the bottom of the car fall down. I checked it and found the dealer did not screw board and meanwhile they took away a low pressure cap and a high pressure cap and did not put it back. So I called them and was asked to book an appointment at the next day. I drove to the dealer' place at the next day. They spend one hour to fix the problem they left. And then when they gave the car back to me, I found my air conditioner stopped working. How could you believe it. Could I trust you? And I asked them to fix the A/C problem with free of charge. They told me NO WAY. I want to see the owner to ask if his car is in this situation, what he would do. And I will also contact Nissan Canada and Nissan Japan to see what they want to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 09, 2020

Chenghua Lu responded

Hi Chris Rose, Thanks for your reply. I understood there are two side on a coin. Unfortunately, the full story you got from your manager is not true. He just pass the buck. The damage you mentioned was happen over three years. I do not think that it caused the front plate to fall. Regarding this point, Car Star could approve it. After you did the radiator repair, the AC was working well. However, I found your employees forgot to screw the bottom board, and I drove to your store (at this time, the AC was still working well). Your manager spend one hour to screw the bottom board and then the AC stopped working. Between working and not working, it just passed one hour in your store. How do you think if this is your car? The other thing is your employee said the AC compressor did not work because they could not take off AC Compressor clutch from AC compressor. So they told me that Clutch should be replaced, however Nissan would not sell Clutch individually, so they ask me to buy a new compressor. I checked Nissan web site and they do sell the Clutch individually as US$355.54. Do not you think your employee lied to me? The reason I think that I should have a free of charge repair is the AC was working when I gave to your store and stopped working when left your store. Your manager show me the pressure of the low pressure and high pressure, but this is not meaning that the issue is not your responsibility. There are ECM, BCM and Refrigerant pressure sensor around Engine. You said that I did not tell a full story, but I think the full story is what I said. I did not do anything to damage my car. Thanks.

Jun 09, 2020

St. Catharines Nissan responded

Please note that this posting has been replied to in a private email as the concerns are not warranted nor do they have all of the facts. At St. Catharines Nissan we take pride in assisting our customers needs with Trust, Transparency and Professionalism. Thank You, St. Catharines Nissan Management

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience in my life. Purchased used vehicle asked..."

- mordenp

Worst experience in my life. Purchased used vehicle asked for few things to be fixed, they said they would fix them. Vehicle has been in the garage now for 3 weeks. And the whole service team there have a serious attitude problem. Never been treated like this in my life.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Van Wiechen

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- shellycousineau1

Thank you Jason Smith for taking care of my service needs at this time. I will be bringing in the vehicle for servicing here. I live in the falls and it is worth the drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took Good Care of my Murano"

- Re-tired Steve

Samm took good care of my Murano even when we had to move up my scheduled appointment by one day due to a worn out starter and a no start situation. My 2009 Murano, with over 329,000 kms on it, has never let me down, until recently when it wouldn't start at the end of the business day. Samm and the rest of the service staff quickly helped me get my Murano into the dealer for the next morning, determined the starter was the cause, informed me of my replacement options, ordered in the part that day, installed it, performed my other scheduled work as well and had me back on the road at the end of the day! Great work Samm!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samantha Galati, Steve Vasberg, Reece Sinha, Bob Woodward

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent"

- cranny1959

brought my daughters car in having some problems with aeb , and the service i received from Jason was excellent, explained the problem and was setup with a courtesy vehicle,Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 6 of 6 results