Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lee Potter.
Lee Potter
Lee Potter at Volvo of Toronto
4.4

Lee Potter

Fixed Operations Manager

Volvo of Toronto

43 Eastern Avenue
Toronto, ON M5A 1H1

Contact Me

29 years with Volvo now. I love my job and I love the people I work with. My customers are my main priority. I take Pride in what I do and I hope this filters down to my staff. I was born and raised in Toronto, and I Love my T-Dot. I love my Blue Jays. In my spare time I love to cook and BBQ.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volvo Parts Master

Volvo Service Master

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Lee Potter

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why I'll keep going back"

- Noah R

My wife and I have been Volvo drivers for close to twenty years and just traded in for our third, all of our vehicles "certified pre-owned" and purchased from Volvo of Toronto. My wife drives a lot in the city (and Toronto, if you don't know, is a city of wicked seasons) and I do most of the driving for the several trips we take every year to Nova Scotia, on Canada's east coast - a distance of 1000 miles/ 1600 km. There is no better seat for comfortable driving, even twelve hours a day, than Volvo's though that's only part of the reason we stick by these great cars. The whole experience is even more gratifying if you're able to shop from Volvo of Toronto or some place similar. Our relationship with the service team (if you're about to drive 1600 km in winter in Canada you'll want to know your car's in top shape) is superb, the franchise boss Lee Potter was totally on our side when there was an issue with what exactly was covered by Volvo's extended warranty and made sure we were not left short, and when we decided to trade in this last month (for a 2015 XC60 T5) we were treated every bit as importantly as if we were buying one of their top-of-the-line new models and expertly dealt with by Katelyn Frame, the sales person taking care of us. There's a really good feeling at this dealership, and our treatment over the years has never been short of excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"poor service...poor followup on questions and concerns"

- unhappy purchaser

The staff was eager to promote themselves and their dealership but the actual delivery was poor and slow. If you can look elsewhere I would recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Francis Wong, Martin Sison

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good, but can be better."

- Tony

They had given me a pretty decent deal on an used car. Overall I am quite satisfied. The sales associate Shawn was very attentive . My only complaint is their lack of attention on the interior cleaning and detailing. I bought the car thinking they would clean it like a show room vehicle. But what I found out is that, my cars cup tray still had major coffee stains untouched/Uncleaned. Unfortunately I’ll have to spend extra money in the summer to get it cleaned at car detailing locations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohamad Moati, Shawn Li , Mohammed

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Franco and Franca Rubino"

- rubino

My wife and I have driven Volvo's since 1988 and having purchased three cars, driven almost 750,000 km; we believe that we are considered experienced Volvo customers. Our purchase experience at Volvo of Toronto was an enjoyable event, often buying a car can be stressful and at times a negative experience. Our initial contact was with Ashley, who presented a professional yet flexible approach to buying a car; his honesty and overall service was exceptional. Our sales contact was Martin Sison and for a young guy his expertise and knowledge of the Volvo car lineup was most impressive, he was supportive and always followed up my questions. Our next contact was with Edit Omar, trust me she will take care of your needs. In terms of negotiations we shopped the market, and with our extensive information of dealer invoicing the process was an honest process. I must say, the team at Volvo of Toronto really sharpened their pencil as we negotiated a fair price that my old Volvo dealership could not match. Thanks to everyone at Volvo of Toronto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service ... As Always"

- MSW

Paolo and the entire Volvo Service Department have consistently provided me with first rate customer service and continually go beyond my already high expectations. They are accessible by phone, they follow-up regularly while our car is in for service and their service is timely. They have even gone out of their way to assist me when I have been outside of the GTA. I have been a regular customer since 2010 and will continue to put my faith in this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paolo Aranjuez

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RELIABLE and FAST"

- Volvo chef.

Its always good to know the big guns are never too far when you need them.Even with their new location V.O.T is as reliable and efficient as ever.In my case for the last couple of times Mr Troy has been the Tip of the spear. His hands on approach , Keeping you updated and patience is on of the reasons i call V.O.T. thank you M.T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Troy , Leon.

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marti was an allround pleasure to deal with "

- Mac Stagg

I got a used 2013 s60 t6 after my c30 was damaged by a small shop. After dealing with reception marti seeing my anger came over offed me a water not even trying to sell me a car and even offered me a water. Not realising it was 15mins to closing i asked him if i could test drive the s60 (the one i ended up buying) and he did it no hesitation and he offered me a second on highway test drive a couple days later. After all the negotiations were done (which were a breeze got most of the things I would have needed to feel great about buying CPO) I meet with edit and Andre (please see my review about them) overall with Marti he is a great guy and will try to get you in to what you are looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Nguyen, Edit Omar, Martin Sison

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, professional, friendly service highly recommended"

- szumek

I have been servicing my S80 and V70 as well as buying parts and accessories at Volvo of Toronto. The staff is very friendly and professional. Prices are great and turnaround time is fast. I would not hesitate to recommend Volvo of Toronto to my best friend !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Troy, Bryan Williams

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service at Volvo of Toronto!"

- Debbie Frye

I had a great experience today at Volvo of Toronto! Everything was efficient and professional. Communication was great. My service adviser was Paolo Aranjuez. He was outstanding. I had an estimate and was called that I needed new brakes and given all the information needed to make me confident and to approve this necessary service. I accessed the shuttle to pick up a rental car and they had been given my information so the paperwork was easy. My car was ready early and washed and ready to go. I immediately felt and improvement in my cars performance. As always Lee Potter made himself available, checked in with me and made sure I was getting the best service possible! I was extremely happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paolo Aranjuez

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SERVICE ASSESSMENT"

- volvoguy

The purpose of this service review experience at Volvo Toronto is to commend them for their quality of service. In my family fleet we have 3 XC90,s and an Audi S5 all luxury vehicles.In my opinion Volvo Toronto delivers the best quality service on luxury vehicles in Toronto even better than Audi. The reasons are simple..Paulo has great people skills and makes me feel both important and informed,I am kept apprised on the status of my vehicle,when it will be available for pickup etc.Further when I pick up my personal car in for service it arrives cleaner than when I brought it in which is not an easy feat to accomplish as I am a car guy and very fastidious. In conclusion the free loaner car is a nice touch as is the aforementioned washing of my personal vehicle prior to pickup.This quality of service starts with the service manager Lee Potter and successfully works its way down to Paulo.Well done Volvo Toronto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paolo Aranjuez

1
1 - 10 of 23 results