Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kris Rams.
Kris Rams
Kris Rams at Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
4.3

Kris Rams | Page 2

General Manager

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

5476 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON M9B 1B6

Contact Me
Contact Me

23 Reviews of Kris Rams

March 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience and very friendly sales team. "

- Paulre3961

Bought a new Journey after driving my Caliber for 9 years and 545,000 kms. Mohammed was very helpful and made buying my new car an easy and enjoyable experience. The rest of the team helped get me an amazing deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay-Jay Ricafort, Alexander Raphael, Mohammed Al-Barrak

March 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless"

- MegaRam

Been to a lot of dealerships and was treated very poorly. I called islington and right from the start it was different. They were eager to help and didn't act like I was bothering them like my other experiences. They arranged a time I could come down and took me for a test drive within 15 minutes. Everyone was friendly from the moment I walked in. I dealt with Mohammed and he was great. Answered all my questions. Finance department was great also. Had a new truck within an two hours. Bought on a Saturday afternoon and picked up Monday. The service manager even came over to answer a question I had. First new vehicle purchase and I'm glad I went. Did everything we agreed on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammed Al-Barrak , Tara Scaduto

September 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome, second to none!!"

- stefan

I have purchased many new vehicles over the years, but these guy's are by far the most professional, knowledgeable, and haggle free sales staff as you will ever find. I do my comparison shopping religiously and always find Islington has the best deals. My sister also recently purchased a new Grand Caravan from Jordan and Jay-Jay and is absolutely thrilled with the amazing price. Please go and check out the other dealership's as I did, and I trust you will find yourself back at Islington for both sales and service. Also, you must check out my service review!! I've been dealing with Islington for a few years now and can say they are consistent in maintaining a very high level of genuine concern for customer satisfaction. I find the impressive caliber of staff that Kris has been able to secure, very inviting. Faithfully, Stefan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay-Jay Ricafort

September 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"comfortable professional help"

- auz

Alexander and company made us feel comfortable. They were -Knowledgeable- help full but not pushy. Did not oversell. We will return for sure for our next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay-Jay Ricafort, Alexander Raphael

May 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service"

- badrat

Shane and Kris will go out of their way to make sure you have a great experience. Really appreciate their efforts. I left as a happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Bartolacci

April 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New Work Van!"

- SWAT Wildlife

Dealing with Islington Chrysler was such a pleasant experience, they found exactly what I was looking for and everything that my vehicle needed to operate my business and had it ready for me in just a couple of days! Kris Rams General manager was outstanding through the entire sale. Thank you to the Islington Chrysler team. See you when we buy the next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Barisheff

January 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Car Shopping Experience We've Had "

- KathyG

Absolutely everybody my husband and I dealt with at this dealership was lovely, genuine, friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. They were accommodating, and generous, allowing us enough time with two test vehicles to make an informed decision. There was no pressure from anyone to purchase, but plenty of patience and kindness. The best car shopping experience we've had yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Pereira, Pat Cimino, Ziad Shams

April 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Good Expierence."

- addict83

I would like to congratulate this car dealership in their ability to professionally sell a car. Right from the beginning my experience dealing with the sales people here was second to none. I did not at any point feel cheated or taken advantage of and all my questions were answered honestly. In fact, I would like to point out that although my original intention of entering the dealership was to purchase a Doge Ram 1500 the sales woman Sue Thompson almost convinced me to buy a Dodge Caravan based on my family needs. Now, I did end up purchasing the more expensive Dodge Ram however, I appreciate the honesty and the attempt to look after my needs as opposed to desires. In fact, by these actions Sue has assured my continuing business and recommendations to family and friends. I would also like to mention Umar Butt is a fantastic finance manager to deal with and his professionalism is absolutely outstanding. It's people like him that really seal the deal in these types of transactions. Last but not least I would give a shout out to Kris Rams for his friendliness and ensuring that all my needs were met. My only minor points of criticism would be the obvious computer issues the dealership faces with their online pricing versus their in store pricing. I did have some issues surrounding the price of my car in store and what I found online. Now, I would like to point out that some of the articles on this site which mention this issue are unfair and harsh. I did ask for an explanation for the discrepancy and received one which was satisfactory. One should understand that these things happen and its not necessarily due to some sort of hidden agenda. However, it certainly should be resolved as quickly as possible as it could leave lingering doubt in a persons mind. My second point of minor criticism would be the preparation of the car for pick up. Overall, the car was well prepped unfortunately, I did find some litter in the glove box and some minor details unattended. Again, I should mention that this is not a deal breaker nor does it really take away from my overall experience or recommendation of this dealership. But, like the issues with the computer it really should not be happening. Nonetheless, I would strongly recommend this dealership to purchase a car as well, personally recommend the salespeople mentioned above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience at Islington Chrysler. I was..."

- RonT7

I had a great experience at Islington Chrysler. I was very impressed by the costumer service, knowledge and pricing. I would highly recommend Islington Chrysler to family and friends. Thanks again to Kris Rams and Umar Butt for making my experience excellent !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I have purchased two vehicles from Islington..."

- mofcarter

My wife and I have purchased two vehicles from Islington Chrysler. We also regularly have out truck and car serviced at the location. The staff are always friendly to us, and generally have a different kind of experience at Islington, than say the stereotypical "car dealership" experience. While waiting for our cars, it is enjoyable to walk the showroom and get to know the sales people. Always when I go for service, sales people that I didn't even purchase from, will have a chat and have gotten to know me. Our second car we were lucky enough to deal with Kris Rams, one of the managers. His straightforwardness and effectiveness was a breath of fresh air for my car buying experience. We walked the lot. Test drove a couple 1500's and found my vehicle. Two days later I was driving off the lot with it. All in "shopping", negotiation, and signing off (plus a chat!) took about 1.5hrs. A record for me! I recommend Islington to all my friends and family, and they all ended up buying there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Rams, Sean Young

11 - 20 of 23 results