Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Kim Munro
Kim Munro at Whitby Toyota
Refer Me

Kim Munro

Sales Manager

Whitby Toyota

1025 Dundas Street West
Whitby, ON L1P 1Z1

Contact Me
4.9
15 Reviews

Hi there, I'm Kim. I have worked in the car industry for 35 years in many capacities and have extensive knowledge in all areas of the dealership. From my experience in the Service Department as a Service Advisor, Warranty Manager, Shop Supervisor, and Tower Operator, to my experience in the Sales Department as both New and Used Car Manager, Finance Manager and Product Advisor, I am well equipped in ensuring you have an exceptional experience on all levels. I am a total hockey mom and spend most of my spare time during the winter months at the arena with my son. I am an adrenaline junkie and enjoy keeping active, from having acquired my black belt and teaching karate, to racing snowmobiles. Feel free to reach out to me at any time. I'd be more than happy to answer any questions or to address any concerns you may have. Direct: 289.539.0385 Office: 289.539.0376 x 222 Email: kim.munro@whitbytoyota.com

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

OMVIC Certified

Toyota University

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.9

15 Reviews

Write a Review

15 Reviews of Kim Munro

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kim was extremely helpful with my recent purchase of my..."

- Sasha 0429

Kim was extremely helpful with my recent purchase of my car. Her knowledge is extensive. My wife and I were made to feel very comfortable and welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have owned 5 Toyota vehicles since 2002 and in between..."

- babybubbles82883

We have owned 5 Toyota vehicles since 2002 and in between a few others but keep coming back to a reliable vehicle. That’s why we purchased a 4 runner & a few days later, a chr. Our individual service was great with it’s professional staff who go above , what you would normally expect. The dedication to their clients personal needs, outstanding. A big thanks to Keith from parts, Kim the sales manger and Mike for assisting us to have a very pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith O'Neil, Mike Han

May 25, 2021

babybubbles82883 responded

Super !

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an overall great experience at Whitby Toyota. They..."

- Christina Guida

Had an overall great experience at Whitby Toyota. They were quick with communication and were able to get me in the same day for a test drive of the car I wanted. We loved it and they didn’t have the colour I wanted but were able to get it in the same week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hiebert, Hayden Iles

Jan 04, 2021

Whitby Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback Christina! We are so glad that you had such a positive experience with Hayden, Chris and Kim. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and hope to see you back at the dealership soon!

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back Again and for Good Reason!My wife and I recently..."

- Paul Gee

Back Again and for Good Reason! My wife and I recently took delivery of our 5th vehicle, a 2021 C-HR Limited, purchased from this dealership. As a result, we have many years of experience with the Sales, Service and Parts Departments. Once again a great buying experience from start to finish, including after sales service. Everything went smooth and Andrew Ward was very patient, pleasant and responsive as we visited multiple times and drove different vehicles. He spent considerable time reviewing the features and even arranged for a detailer to come to our home when it was noticed the drivers seat had a couple of very minor discolourations. Kim Munro was a pleasure to work with in helping us finalize the purchase at a good price. Mike Goodyear helped us to secure a good winter tire package by showing us all our options. As always, we appreciated Ian Kingsley checking in to make sure we were happy and well looked after. We wish to express our appreciation to all those who helped with the purchase. I highly recommend Whitby Toyota if you are interested in owning a great vehicle, working with pleasant and knowledgable people, along with getting honest quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

Whitby Toyota responded

Hi Paul! We are so happy to hear of your loyalty to Whitby Toyota. We love that you are a part of our family, and have been for many years. Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy that everyone makes your experience a great one every time you come in! Enjoy your new vehicle!!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service and sales, everything exactly as ordered...."

- sarahs

great service and sales, everything exactly as ordered. Really impressed and loving the car! If you're looking for a car with a really good warranty plan and resale value, go here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hayden Iles, Richard Sookoor

Oct 28, 2020

Whitby Toyota responded

Hi Sarah! Thanks so much for the great review, we hope to see you in our service department for regular maintenance!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were disappointed in another Toyota dealership we had..."

- dawnkendricklee

We were disappointed in another Toyota dealership we had dealt with for over 15 years. We went to Whitby Toyota and it exceeded our expectations. Hayden was knowledgeable, friendly and worked hard to get us the car we wanted. Kim went above and beyond as well. Awesome customer service and the experience saved us switching brands altogether. We highly recommend Whitby Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hayden Iles

Aug 04, 2020

Whitby Toyota responded

Hi Dawn! That is amazing to hear. We are proud to provide excellent service for you and hope everything works out well with your new vehicle!

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Staff Naturally Results in Great Service"

- Paul Gee

My wife and I recently took delivery of our 4th vehicle, a 2020 RAV4 XSE, purchased from this dealership. As a result, we have many years of experience with the Sales, Service and Parts Departments. This has allowed me to meet several staff, most who have been at the dealership for many years. It has been a pleasure purchasing and servicing vehicles here. The Service Department has never pressured or tried to upsell me, but on the contrary when asked if certain items are really necessary at the time, I feel I have been given honest answers. Having had exceptional success with used vehicles purchased at the dealership, along with this positive experience from the various departments makes me want to keep buying at Whitby Toyota. The extremely high demand for the RAV4 XSE with technology package, our desire for the sought after blizzard pearl colour, and the COVID-19 plant shutdown, resulted in a purchasing timeframe extending over 1 year. Over this time Ian Kingsley was very helpful to us and David Marshall patiently responded to my inquiries, along with offering other colours or models as they came available in case we wished to take an alternative due to the extended wait. In the end we decided to hold out and could not be happier with the vehicle! I wish to express our appreciation to all those who helped with the purchase. In addition to Ian and David, Kim Munro answered inquires when David was not available and help finalize the paperwork, Keith O'Neil provided expertise on add-ons including a winter rim/tire package, and Andrew Ward completed the pick-up paperwork and vehicle overview. I also want to take the opportunity to put a shout out to Gord Sasse who is always so cheerful and welcoming when I come in for service! I highly recommend Whitby Toyota if you are interested in owning a great vehicle, working with pleasant and knowledgable people, and getting honest quality service. Already beginning to think about our next Whitby Toyota purchase to upgrade our other vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whitby Toyota is an inviting and friendly environment...."

- davidrhales

Whitby Toyota is an inviting and friendly environment. The sales process was seamless and fair. All promises were met to my expectations. Hayden was a pleasure to deal with. All in all a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- Dan

After an accident in the beginning of December, I was on the search for a new vehicle after my hand healed in January. I wanted to go back to a truck, and stopped by Whitby Toyota to test drive a new Tacoma. We ended up having Sandy help us with the test drive / purchase and we couldn't be happier! They had a TRD Pro on the lot that had been there for a while, and Sandy and Kim gave us a great deal. Everyone at the dealership has been great to deal with and I'm absolutely loving the new Taco!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandy Crowder

Feb 10, 2020

Whitby Toyota responded

Thank you Dan! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at Whitby Toyota and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations soon.

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hayden Iles - LACKS Customer Service/Communication skills"

- Simon Poon

I am writing to complain about the poor customer service provided by Hayden Iles in September 2019. Purchasing a car is an expensive investment, so like any customer I had lots of questions and had a few scenarios I wanted to consider(I had 2 vehicles I could trade in – one without lien, one with lien. I was interested in the Corolla Hybrid and because it’s a new model for 2020, I wanted to feel financially comfortable and make the best decision for me and my family. I had previously received a pre-approval from Scarborough Toyota but since I lived in Whitby I wanted to work with Whitby Toyota. A commitment was not made to Scarborough Toyota as nothing was signed. It was only a pre-approval. On Sept 13th , I visited Whitby Toyota, spoke to the Sales Manager, Kim Munro who passed me to a Product Advisor, Hayden Iles. I explained the pre-approval from Scarborough Toyota and then was advised a Finance representative was not available and that I would receive a call back. Shortly, I received a call from Richard Sookoor. I explained the pre-approval and conditions offered from Scarborough Toyota and he advised me to come in to have my van appraised. I did so and then was advised he would work on my credit application and advise me shortly with a decision. On Sept 14th, Hayden messaged me to advise that I was approved for financing of the Corolla Hybrid(Premium), he provided me an appraisal value for my van and told me to come in to leave a deposit to hold the vehicle and discuss the financing details. I had no issues with leaving a deposit nor did I have issues waiting for the vehicle(advised could be up to 4 months as I was not in a hurry to get a vehicle). On Sept 17th, I arranged to visit the dealership to leave a deposit and discuss financing details. I asked him about trading in my other vehicle which I owned(without lien). His attitude changed. To my surprise, his response was quite blunt, “Man, we can’t keep changing things. We can’t keep switching this and that etc. etc . Also, no point in appraising vehicle because the Corolla won’t be here for 4 months probably so it would be a whole different value. The car isn’t going to be her for 4 months maybe more there is 0 point in appraising another vehicle or getting pricing etc. because it’s all going to be different when the car is actually here. There is no point in test driving, appraising cars, getting numbers etc. I just did what I was told that’s all.” My request was simply to explore my financing options. I didn’t think my request was either unmanageable or an inconvenience. I’m not sure if these were his words or he was simply relaying what management advised him or if he was just frustrated but regardless, it was very unappreciated and uncalled for. I’m not sure what I did to receive that type of response. As a customer, I had every right to modify my purchase and determine which option would be best for me and my family. He denied me this and made me feel as if I didn’t have any options. I’m not sure if he’s new or just lacks common customer service and communication skills but if Hayden wants to succeed in his role, I would suggest he invest in learning some of them. I hope he can learn from this experience. It left me confused because initially he requested I come in to put down a deposit and to provide me the financing details, then the next instance he’s telling me not to come in and to contact the Business Manager. I did contact Keith Kelly and he advised he would contact Richard as he was off-site training and would call me back. To this day, I have not received call back. Unfortunately, I have taken my business to another dealership who were flexible enough and had the willingness to work with all of my concerns and were capable of providing me all of my financing options with no complaints. They were also transparent with the business process and provided me a list of expectations. And with this partnership, I purchased vehicles for myself and my wife. I am truly disappointed with the poor customer service and communication received from Hayden Iles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hayden Iles, Richard Sookoor

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (55 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Kicks
used
White exterior
CVT
FWD
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD
2008 Toyota Sienna
used
Blue exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
2009 Toyota Yaris
used
N/A exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
2009 Lexus RX
used
N/A exterior
5-Speed Automatic
AWD