Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Whitby Toyota

Whitby, ON

4.8
1,008 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Service Department Hours- Mon-Fri 8-5/Sat -Sun CLOSED Whitby Toyota has been operating with the mission and objective to go above and beyond our client’s needs every single day. At Whitby Toyota, we are always striving to exceed your expectations at every visit while also providing you with the very best vehicles, services, products, and facilities. At Whitby Toyota, you will find a dealership that you can trust for the purchase of your next new or pre-owned Toyota vehicle as well as a modern and dedicated service department for the maintenance of your current vehicle. We are always looking to go the extra mile at Whitby Toyota in order to keep our clients satisfied. Come to Whitby Toyota today to find the perfect new Toyota vehicle for you, your family, and your budget. Toyota has one of the largest inventories of brand new vehicles in the world, and you’ll find the entire lineup today at Whitby Toyota. Our team of experienced sales representatives look forward to helping you find the perfect Toyota for you by answering all of your questions with dedication and commitment. From new Toyota models to certified pre-owned vehicles, we have the model you are looking for at Whitby Toyota. Whitby Toyota is there for you when you want to buy a new or pre-owned Toyota, but we are also there for you when you become a Toyota owner. From maintenance and services to detailing and genuine Toyota parts and accessories, Whitby Toyota has all of your needs covered, and we will take care of your Toyota with the same passion and attention used to take care of our own vehicles. Come in today to Whitby Toyota to learn more about our services, products, and vehicles.
Contact Dealership

1025 Dundas Street West

Whitby, ON

L1P 1Z1

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,009 reviews

September 26, 2020

"Toyota Whitby helped my family get a 2019 Toyota Corolla...."

- Jacobjjodoin

Toyota Whitby helped my family get a 2019 Toyota Corolla. Tony Khoury was extremely helpful in finding the perfect car for us. Richard from finances worked extremely hard for this deal, and we appreciate all his effort and help!!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard Sookor
September 24, 2020

"Nothing wrong with the dealership itself but having..."

- pvg

Nothing wrong with the dealership itself but having bought at least 13 Corollas sinds 1981 and having been offered only just over $7000 for my 2015 Corolla LE with 29900 Km on the clock I think it is time to start looking somewhere else.Plenty of fish in the sea.Show this comment to either Ian or Miles,they know my face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2020

"I was very happy with regards to my recent lease of the..."

- paul.krohm

I was very happy with regards to my recent lease of the 2020 XSE Corolla. In particular I am very happy with the sales manager Chris Draganidis. He gave me a quote over the phone (as usual it was the best deal I could find) and he followed through with everything! There were no surprises or extra costs. This is why Chris has earned my trust. This is the 4th vehicle I have purchased or leased from Chris during the past 15 years and why I drove from Hamilton (where I currently live) to lease this vehicle from Whitby Toyota. I will be back for my next vehicle at the end of this lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2020

"very relaxed,friendly,speedy transaction,first time..."

- hmiles

very relaxed,friendly,speedy transaction,first time purchaser of a toyota product all our questions were answered .looking forward to continued great service,thank you arda and keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 23, 2020

"Chris was a really helpful person. He helped and..."

- Imran142

Chris was a really helpful person. He helped and supported me in a lot of ways. He gave me a really good deal. Thank you so much Chris. I recommend Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 20, 2020

"WHITBY Toyota is the best service centre for all your car..."

- ymfrye

WHITBY Toyota is the best service centre for all your car needs. Fast and reliable; always dependable. Amazing team especially Brian. Highly recommend! Always a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Whitby Toyota responded

Hi there! We are happy to hear of you positive experience here at Whitby Toyota and we hope to see you again! :)

September 17, 2020

"We went to Whitby Toyota early September to look for a..."

- John Wong

We went to Whitby Toyota early September to look for a hybrid vehicle after an accident. I was skeptical based on numerous unpleasant buying experiences in the past with different dealerships, from area in the Maritimes and Ontario. I am so happy this time around, I was greeted by a friendly product advisor, Mike Han, he showed me the vehicles I was asking for, answer to our questions with outstanding customer service and exceptional product knowledge, very professional. This was my best experience in terms of vehicle shopping process, very comfortable dealing with Mike, no pressure at all, totally an enjoyable experience. We went back a week later and purchased a RAV4 Hybrid. Again, an extraordinary car buying experience, definitely will refer friends to Mike, and of course to nice folks at Whitby Toyota. Great people, great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Han
Sep 21, 2020 -

Whitby Toyota responded

Hi John! We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Mike. Our goal is to make sure everyone is satisfied with their purchase. Thank you so much for your amazing review and the referral.

September 17, 2020

"Tony is a great adviser for your next car purchase!..."

- fuad.tariq

Tony is a great adviser for your next car purchase! Provided me with excellent details to all my questions. I recommend him to all who purchase from Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Whitby Toyota responded

Hi Fuad! Thank you for the review! We hope you are happy with your new purchase. Thank you for the recommendation!

September 15, 2020

"Great after purchase service from Keith in parts..."

- charvallee

Great after purchase service from Keith in parts regarding the window visors that we’re not available when we purchased our new Toyota Rav. He was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. As our sales person didn’t Follow up Or contact us aBout the status of the visors, I called in and was delighted with the service Keith provided us. He contacted us immediately When they came in and arranged for their insulation. Very happy with his service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Whitby Toyota responded

Hi there! Terribly sorry that your sales person did not follow up with you... However we are happy that this issue was resolved! If there is anything else... Please let us know.

Sep 21, 2020 -

charvallee responded

Our sales person was eager to sell us the new Rav4. We were asked when we wanted to pick our car up we told him whatever was convenient the following week. He said Wednesday after 3:00 which we agreed to. We got there just before 4:00. He was extremely disorganized (because of the disarray on his desk) with the paperwork so we waited and waited. Then we were told he had to change the licence plates and scrambled to look for the right tool to do so. Shouldn’t all of this been done before 3:00.? As we are retirees, we didn’t want to stay indoors any longer because of Covid so we went outside in the very hot sun to wait and wait some more until finally every thing was complete. By now it was close to six o’clock. It was a very disappointing experience because buying a car is not like buying groceries and we knew what good service looked like because we got excellent service at the Ken Shaw dealership when we purchased our first Rav 4. In the future We would be very hesitant to buy from our local dealership.

September 15, 2020

"I walked in with an idea of what I wanted, and Tony was..."

- Laura M

I walked in with an idea of what I wanted, and Tony was so helpful and honest. I walked out with a brand new RAV4 LE, feeling confident about my decision. Tony walked me through all the options and just made me feel so good about my decision. Consider me a VERY happy customer :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Whitby Toyota responded

Hi Laura! That is amazing. We always hope that our customers are satisfied with their vehicles! Tony loves to make sure their customers are excited about purchasing a new vehicle. Make sure to stop in and say hello for your next servicing here!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,009 results