Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jocelyn Barton.
Jocelyn Barton
Jocelyn Barton at Honda West
4.8

Jocelyn Barton

Fleet Manager

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

97 Reviews of Jocelyn Barton

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service from the Sales Team! Jocelyn Barton has..."

- Angela

Amazing service from the Sales Team! Jocelyn Barton has been a great sales person. Always knows the best for her clients. Great recommendations and very knowledgeable about honda products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"7,000.00 in repairs"

- Jerald Blackstock

Bought a used car, within 4 months needed 7000 in repairs. Front end and replaced transmission. AMIC (Alberta Motor Vehicle Industry Council) said the mechanical inspection does not mean pass/fail. So no help there. Spoke to the manager he was abusive, acted like a 4 year old, yelling, interrupting talking over. Have all bills inspections from a Toyota dealership AND a licensed inspection facility. Manager said both places with exactly same conclusions were liars. AMIC said I should have not trusted the inspection and had my own done. Manager wanted to know why I took my Toyota to a Toyota dealership. Well it took 5 visits for Honda West to diagnose the cause of a slow leak and replace the rim. I'm recovering from an injury and can't change a tire on the road, I paid them 14,000 for a reliable vehicle and they wouldn't even fix their shoddy rim without gaslighting, yelling at me and abuse. Avoid these guys, they are within the law, but just barely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: General Manager

Nov 23, 2019

Honda West responded

Hi Jerald: Thank you for expressing your concerns. I'm sorry you are frustrated with your experience with your vehicle. We are always committed to stand behind the vehicles we sell and are willing to address concerns upfront and openly with our customers. In your case we did replace your rim as well as addressed various other issues you were concerned about (interior lighting function, A/C performance and function and other items). I'm confident that the 2010 Rav 4 you bought from Honda West was, and is, both safe and reliable given its age, mileage, and based on the inspections we concluded prior to your purchase. While I feel that we've addressed your concerns already, although you were unsatisfied with the outcome, I'm happy to review this with you again directly. Please call me at 403-685-6227. Jason Wingert - General Manager

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful service "

- trailsandbears

I went to Honda West having done research and thinking I knew which car I was going to buy, but when I sat in it, it was actually too small for my dog family. Jocelyn helped me find the perfect car (I had a long list of “musts”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda West or Honda Best!!"

- Woody Senior

I have always enjoyed working with Honda West. We are a three Honda family. '98 Civic, '07 Odessey and now a '19 Accord Touring. Always had 'no pressure' sales staff. When service is necessary, the service writers listen when you tell them what you need. We have never been 'up sold' on service/maintenance. Enjoy your Honda West experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best ever!"

- Chels

Jocylen was extremely helpful and kind, she spent time with me to insure I got the right car for me and I couldn’t have been happier with how easy things were. I also LOVE my new car so thanks jocylen and the Honda west team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall experience...GREAT!!!"

- Diane345

I really enjoyed my experience with Honda West and in particular Jocelyn Baron as my sales rep. Jocelyn was very pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. I enjoyed her approach with her profession which left me with a very positive impression. I would highly recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joubert Malan

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"easy to talk to!"

- crvred

Ms. Jocely Barton is kind and helful! easy to talk to! and very accomodating i will recommend her to my other colleagues, now am driving my 1st car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific customer service"

- Pilot 1234

We really appreciated all of the time and effort from our sales person Jocelyn Barton. We purchased a 2019 Pilot and Jocelyn made sure that the entire process was seamless. Thanks so much - you made buying a car very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10/10"

- liesa

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my first new car at this dealership! Jocelyn and Cole went above and beyond to ensure the overall process was both easy and enjoyable. As someone who has had sketchy experiences with car dealerships in the past I would highly reccomend Honda West to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. They make a point of being completely transparent at every step of the process and did an amazing job of answering all my questions and finding me the perfect car and deal 💯

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"bought new CRV"

- Rol

Jocelyn Barton was very helpful. Finance made an inconvenient oversight about my payment so there there was rework for me. I would have preferred that sales assisted me with a service problem but the two sections are like different companies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Erasmus, Curtis Brothers

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

Used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $27,998

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

$27,998

Used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $18,577

2016 Hyundai Tucson

$18,577

Used 2012 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $22,976

2012 GMC Sierra 1500

$22,976

Used 2016 Hyundai Genesis car, priced at $18,998

2016 Hyundai Genesis

$18,998

Used 2012 Mitsubishi Lancer car, priced at $12,900

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

$12,900

Used 2016 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $15,458

2016 Chrysler 200

$15,458

Used 2008 Honda Accord car, priced at $8,458

2008 Honda Accord

$8,458

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $36,632

2018 Honda Pilot

$36,632