Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ian Wong.
Ian Wong
Ian Wong at Honda West
4.7

Ian Wong

Sales Representative

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me
Contact Me

14 Reviews of Ian Wong

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- mila

Recently bought my car Nov 23rd 2019, Monique a friendly ,polite ,neat looking beautiful lady, very accommodating, and patiently answered our{my husband idea to go Honda West] questions and showing me the car functions. First time to drive this big car { felt this car is so big, previously drove 2 little cars last car was 2003 Ford Focus} but I felt at ease driving because of Monique thorough explanation. Excellent! I love my CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful experience!"

- cdkmiller

I recently purchased a "new to me" vehicle from Honda West. This dealership was recommended by several people and I now know why. They were outstanding!! From the moment I walked in to when I drove my car off the lot, I had a wonderful experience. Both Ian and Curtis took the time to answer all of my questions (I came in with a list) and offered valuable information and points to consider, based on what I needed. Their customer service, knowledge and advice was fantastic and much appreciated. I never felt pressured!! I love my car and highly recommend Honda West and team! Sincerely, Cindy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Brothers

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda West and Ian made my car buying experience easy and..."

- Natasha

Honda West and Ian made my car buying experience easy and enjoyable. They were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! I’d recommend them any time. Thank you team Honda West!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Brothers

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure"

- We like carz.

This is the third vehicle purchased here. Ian Wong is very easy going, approachable and no pressure as is everyone we dealt with. Ian has been our go to guy for all three purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Syed Haq, Cole Clarke

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress Free with 'Awesome' Ian Wong at Honda West used sales"

- Happy first time Honda owner

Purchased my first Honda from Honda West on July 3rd, 2019. I was somewhat reluctant to purchase a used vehicle with a dealership (only wanting to avoid the GST) but I have no regrets in doing so. Ian was 'Awesome'. Very knowledgeable of all vehicles, listened well to my vehicle needs (even my wants) and a vehicle was decided upon within 45 minutes after arriving. This included the test drive. All my needs and even my wants in a vehicle far surpassed my expectations. Ian answered all of my questions many times over because I kept asking the same ones (too much to take in all at once). I have also popped by with a few inquiries about my new Honda that Ian was available for and most helpful with. Curtis was great and very efficient with all of my paperwork too. Thank you guys for a great stress free purchase. I am very happy with my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Brothers

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Noahs

They were easy to talk to not pushy very helpful and kind and Everyone was so friendly would 100 percent recommend to any friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Brothers

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer"

- CRV 10

Great and friendly staff. They tend to explain all details.Question ask are well answered.Highly recommended.Great service. Where a great choices of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Winter tire install and storage"

- On the road BB

Excellent and timely service. We got free storage for the season by having our winter tires installed this week. The service men found a nail in one of our tires,explained why it couldn’t be repaired , found a new tire and installed it immediately. I was pleased they found the nail and were able to replace it in a very timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality and exceptional customer service. "

- Usedcar123

Ian listened to my concerns without pressuring me into another direction. He showed me only what I was looking for and he delivered on serving my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer, Joubert, both are exceptional

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice staff, shame about the building"

- JJ Jeep

Thanks to everybody that helped in the purchase of our car. The staff were great but you really need a new location. The building was dreadful and the car park is inadequate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (83 Vehicles)

Used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $26,900

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

$26,900

Used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $19,615

2016 Hyundai Tucson

$19,615

Used 2012 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $21,900

2012 GMC Sierra 1500

$21,900

Used 2016 Hyundai Genesis car, priced at $18,697

2016 Hyundai Genesis

$18,697

Used 2012 Mitsubishi Lancer car, priced at $11,897

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

$11,897

Used 2016 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $14,900

2016 Chrysler 200

$14,900

Used 2008 Honda Accord car, priced at $7,999

2008 Honda Accord

$7,999

Used 2016 Kia Soul car, priced at $18,960

2016 Kia Soul

$18,960