Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Derek Powley
Derek Powley at Kelowna Chevrolet
Refer Me

Derek Powley

Service Consultant

Kelowna Chevrolet

2350 Highway 97 N
Kelowna, BC V1X 4H8

Contact Me
not yet
rated
16 Reviews
not yet
rated

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Derek Powley

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poorest Service Ever Received and Overpriced"

- bmitchell

This "Consultant" advised roughly 1-hour to complete a recall N192261050 "reprogram the brake system software" and diagnose back-up beeper failure. Received vehicle back 5-hours later and overcharged $340.13 for replacement of beeper. This consultant is very evasive when asked direct questions and disregarding toward customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, attentive and helpful."

- klepape

Fixed a difficult electronic problem in a perfect and timely fashion, accommodating my special needs as I came from out of 4 hours town to have this done. Tanks again to Allan, Matt and Derek. And Albert, the best shuttle pilot in the galaxy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Rivnie, Albert Ee , Allan Campbel

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new Vette"

- toddpeters2017

Leah was absolutely amazing. Super organized, ready to answer all of my questions. She helped me pick the right warranty and service plan based on my needs. The whole process was simple and I highly recommend her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Frith, Linda Ferguson, Jason Jones, Dennis Friesen, Adam Johnstone , Leah Babington

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job "

- IVGuy

Matt is professional and personable Double checks my wishes and then review the details with me before I pay the invoice Great job Had us out an hour earlier than expected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gunn, Jessica Lion

Aug 13, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for giving our Service Department such a great review. We appreciate it. We're here whenever you need us and in the meantime, enjoy the rest of summer!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great honest service as always!!"

- Tireguy

I've always been treated honestly and fairly at this dealer. Matt and his service people came through in a pinch for us with an unexpected problem. I had the option of using our Calgary area dealers in the past however, these folks go over and beyond to satisfy our needs in a courteous and professional manner. I will highly recommend them to others! Keep up the great effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gunn

Aug 13, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much @Tireguy. Thank you for the 5 Star recommendation. Matt and the rest of Service Department work very hard to get our customers back on the road quickly and safely. We were happy to help you out. Have a great summer!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Job"

- Mike and Cary

As always, the work gets done the way it should and the staff are very good, as well. We had purchased a new truck 5 years ago under the previous ownership and management and, as with many changes, one is hopeful that the new outfit will perform as well as before. This store has not disappointed us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Foster, Matt Gunn, Linda Ferguson, Matt Rivnie

Jul 03, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for the great service review Mike and Cary! We sincerely appreciate it. Our entire staff works very had to ensure our customers have a great experience and we're glad that it shows. We're happy to help whenever you need us again. In the meantime, enjoy your summer!

Jun 25, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words and the great review! We appreciate it and we appreciate your business. Enjoy the summer and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you need us.

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase 2018 Camaro and trade-in of 2014 Camaro etc"

- steve16

Overall and on balance the Kelowna GM Dealership has been very professional and has provided excellent sales and servicing.They are very knowledgeable and try to ensure that your transactions are effectively and efficiently addressed. Jared did a very good job going over the features of my new car and with a test drive on another Camaro. He followed up after some initial challenges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gunn, Allan Campbell, Jessica Lion, Mike Miller, Dennis Friesen, Jared Steinke, Dave Dunlop

May 30, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the feedback Steve. We'd love to hear what we can do to earn 5 Stars across the board next time. You can reach me at jgreen@kelownachev.com if you are interested. In the meantime, we hope you love your new Camaro as much or more than your previous one and have a great summer!

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AC and brakes "

- Pgilly

Great experience. Would recommend to anyone! Service was good and I was given a loan car for two days. Car now works great! Thanks Chev!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the great review of our service department. We're here to help in any way we can. Have a great summer!

May 30, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 Star Review for our Service Department. Enjoy your summer and remember we are here when you need us.

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Way too long and tail light is not fixed. "

- Davevette10

My son took the car at 1:30 was told it would take 1.5 hours to do the job. 3 hours later he leaves?? The bill seemed too much at 387.04 with the back light being replaced with a regular bulb that doesn’t match the other 3 LED flashing bulbs. I find the service here is always way longer then expected and the quality sub par.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 17, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Hello Davevette10. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am very sorry to hear that you feel that way about your service experience. Our GM would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the details of this event with you to see where we can improve. He can be reached at candres@kelownachev.com or 250-860-6000 Ext. 120.

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Service

Always exceptional service. This is why I deal with this dealership. Excellent staff and always listen to your needs. No such thing as a small job in order to fulfill my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Striker

Apr 17, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5 Star review. We appreciate it! Enjoy the spring (if it every actually arrives) and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,342
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD car, priced at $81,991
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2022 Chevrolet Bolt EUV car, priced at $44,608
2022 Chevrolet Bolt EUV
new
Ice Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $50,878
2021 Chevrolet Camaro
new
STEEL exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $53,198
2021 Chevrolet Colorado
new
Bright Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Suburban car
2021 Chevrolet Suburban
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD