Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Danny Jamal.
Danny Jamal
Danny  Jamal at Ken Shaw Lexus
Refer Me
not yet rated

Danny Jamal

General Manager

Ken Shaw Lexus

2336 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N 1K8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

8 Reviews of Danny Jamal

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence Service"

- macaroni

Tabish took the time to demonstrate all the new features of our NX300. He was polite, courteous and respectful with my spouse and me. The sales department lived up to the expectation of a Lexus dealership. After buying 4 Lexus over the past 15 years, this was the best experience (both in price and service) to date, given it was a different dealership. We will want to secure our next vehicle with Ken Shaw Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Shaw Jr. , Tabish Azadah

Feb 11, 2019

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thanks for your review! Enjoy your new Lexus!

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Updated - Acceptable"

- shtservice

While the service provided while the car was in the shop was adequate, It took writing a scathing letter for a call to action. I love my Matrix and my next car will be a Toyota as well. Hopefully Ken Shaw can improve the customer service (online service center as well as internal customer service, to match the good quality of workmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zolton

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service & Experience"

- Kutseng1961

I was involved in an auto collision on Sep 29 (not at fault). Although my insurance company recommended that I take our Lexus RX 350 to their preferred auto body shop, I insisted on taking to Ken Shaw for repair for full peace of mind and I trusted Ken Shaw will restore my vehicle to pre-accident condition. That was absolutely the right decision made! Paul and Diane from the collision team was very helpful though the process from dealing with insurance to the repair/replace bumper and lights. I was very pleased with the paint/body work done. I noticed a warning light and hood lift issue after picking up the vehicle. I brought my concerns to the Danny Jamal (GM) attention and Danny responded very swiftly and introduced John Bennett to address my concerns. I brought the car back in the dealership the next day and received a complementary rental car. Warning light and hood Issues were fixed on the same day at no costs. That was a true testament of professionalism and excellent customer service. I highly recommend anyone looking for a car, service or body repairs to go to Ken Shaw!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bennett, Paul Downer, Diana Coote

Nov 13, 2018

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your review!

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent from A to Z"

- Silvana D

I joined the Lexus family in 2015 when I purchased my IS350 sedan and at that time and throughout my dealing for service I was hooked. When I walked in I was greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff. Over the two and a half years that I owned my vehicle they were always stellar in their customer service and maintenance of my vehicle. This year I decided to move to a crossover and I had the same friendly service. Danny Jamal went over and above to meet my needs, along with Wally. Shameer and Pat were also there to give me any guidance and answer any questions. Lexus has become like family to me, I wouldn't consider buying a car anywhere else. You guys are simply the BEST! Loyally, Silvana D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Lamberti, Daniel Fung, Shameer Hussain, Wally Kennedy , Pat - *****

Jun 19, 2017

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

HI Silvana, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear of your positive experience with your new purchase.

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" 2017 RX 350"

- George5

My experience at Ken Shaw Lexus was by far the best that I have had when purchasing/leasing a vehicle. The staff was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable and treated me with consideration and respect throughout. They ensured not only that I left there confident that I had made the right decision but that I also knew that they would continue to be there for me as long as I owned my vehicle. I sincerely feel as though I am now a part of the Ken Shaw family. Thanks again to all and I look forward to a long and wonderful relationship!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raphael Munro, Daniel Fung

Apr 19, 2017

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Hi George, thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about us. We hope you continue to love your new Lexus and hope to see you soon :)

May 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service from Danny and kenshaw"

- MichaelJewberg

Danny J was beyond helpful. Can't recommend him enough. Came in with many questions and he answered them all professionally. I highly recommend Danny and the whole ken shaw Lexus staff. Wonderful service 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Have dealt with Ken Shaw Lexus for 30+ years. The..."

- dbrady4144

Have dealt with Ken Shaw Lexus for 30+ years. The service is personable and professional. Customers count. Employee turnover is low. This says a lot about a place to work. Customer lounge/restaurant is a bonus. Complimentary Massey Hall performance/reception was a delight. New vehicle purchase was well priced- no haggle. Also a delight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Jamal

February 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Just bought a 2014 Lexus IS250 AWD from Ken Shaw Lexus...."

- MikeKay2014

Just bought a 2014 Lexus IS250 AWD from Ken Shaw Lexus. All the negotiations were done by e-mail and they were great to deal with. When I arrived to pick up the car, everything was incredibly organized and required a few signatures. I really liked how laid back the sales staff were, I was not pressured to buy anything I didn't want. This was a really good experience and I will return to service my car there and buy more cars in the future. The dealership is a bit far from downtown, but well worth the trip. Prior to making the purchase, I visited Downtown Lexus and Lexus on the Park. Both experiences were not great. Ken Shaw Lexus was the most professional out of the bunch and just really easy to deal with. PS, the car is beautiful in Nebula Grey with a black leather interior!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Dury, Danny Jamal

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

used 2018 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $37,995

2018 Lexus IS 300

$37,995

used 2018 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $35,995

2018 Lexus IS 300

$35,995

used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $61,995

2020 Lexus RX 350

$61,995

used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $51,995

2020 Lexus RX 350

$51,995

used 2017 Lexus CT 200h car, priced at $24,995

2017 Lexus CT 200h

$24,995

used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $49,995

2020 Lexus NX

$49,995