Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Cory Bates.
Cory Bates
Cory Bates, Assistant Service Manager, Lakewood Chevrolet
4.9

Cory Bates

Assistant Service Manager

Lakewood Chevrolet

9150 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5P2

Contact Me
Call
Email

108 Reviews of Cory Bates

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Leonard

Always very friendly and quick to try to help with any repair issues . My car problem was diagnosed and repaired to my satisfaction. Service much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Logozar, Mike Rebus

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VERY HELPFUL SERVICE TEAM"

- katlindsay

The engine light in my vehicle came on so I brought it straight in to service at Lakewood. I have never dealt with them previous to this. Erika greeted me with a smile! She seemed to be stressed out by the amount of people who had come in with engine lights on with the cold weather but she never failed to go the extra mile in helping me out. She got ahold of a rental company and had them pick me up to provide me with a rental while they serviced my vehicle. She called me with a thorough explanation on what had gone wrong with my vehicle which was very helpful. I picked my vehicle up a day later but the light came on again. I called in to see whether I should still be driving it or not with the engine light on. Corey explained to me over the phone what was going on and what the best thing to do was. He had Dan call me back to arrange another rental for me. Dan was very accommodating with arranging a time for me to come in and drop my car off with my busy schedule. I will definitely be bringing my car into Lakewood for the convenience of the location and the helpfulness/friendliness of the staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Hygard, Dan Boulet

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shrugged off like my problem didnt matter. "

- tallyallyah

Bought my car back in 2018, and the experience was great...Of course, they're making money. Have had nothing but issues with said car, and the dealership is not helpful. The service staff (James) I dealt with are great, but when I tried to talk to the Manager about my issue, and what I can do about it, he said they would find out what's wrong first and go from there. I felt completely un-important and ignored. I know what was wrong with my car and they tried to blame it on other work at another dealership, insinuating that the other techs may not be as competent as theirs and made errors in previous service visits. Then proceeded to walk away from me to another customer without much thought about my concerns or frustrations. Super frustrating, and still no answers. Call and investigation in with GM Canada about this experience and the issues with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, James Logozar

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience from any dealership "

- Immatrkman

Went to Lakewood and Danny Bass immediately said HI. Introduced my son and I to Kyle Needham. I saw the truck i went to see and then spent most of my visit with Danny, Kyle and Paul . We joked and told stories to one another. All the staff would say Hi as they passed. Eager to help and very honest .... I KNOW RIGHT ? True story though. I left a deposit and did my credit check over the phone on less than 10 minutes with Erin and Manita. Beautiful, friendly and knowledgeable ladies. I was called back within 14 hours and when i went to sign ..... it was awesome all over again . They showed me around the store to more staff and departments. Very nice facility. 2 hours later , my shiny, detailed truck was stickered, warm and ready with a full tank of fuel and i was on my way home. FANTABULOUS feeling and great experience from Lakewood . It is worth the drive, bus ride and walk ... lol They even have a shuttle if needed. Thanks to everyone . See you tomorrow when i come in for the rust protection and under coating . 🍻👍😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and a great bunch!"

- Babs

Five star all the way! Very helpful and knowledgeable. A BETTER DEALERSHIP would be hard to find. I would recommend Lakewood in a minute for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super service "

- Highcountry

James went out of his way to help me accommodate as my rear window was shattered James rock ... Mark in the shop worked late so that I can have my truck back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service"

- Mick 49

I have had my GM vehicles service by Lakewood for over ten years, and have never been disappointed. The service contacts all have been very professional and courteous. When it comes time to replace my current GM truck I will likely to be purchasing from Lakewood knowing the service department has been very consistent in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Hygard

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always the best! "

- Kkorpan

The best dealership I have ever dealt with! Over the years from buying, to service, to trading in to buy again. I would never go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, James Logozar

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence"

- Heather Wowk

Always a positive experience at Lakewood. I have been a customer for over 20 years and have always had great service and find all departments to be very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you - Heather

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Twin2

The team at Lakewood make you feel welcome and are very upfront with any issues. They willingly seek approval for antly repairs above original service requirements

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Hygard, Dwayne Lucas

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

$20,998

2015 Subaru WRX

$21,998

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,245

2016 Ford Flex

$18,988

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$36,288

2017 Ford F-150

$34,888

2011 BMW 135

$18,888

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$35,288