Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Corey Sayer.
Corey Sayer
Corey Sayer at Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.
4.7

Corey Sayer

Sales Consultant

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

10727 - 82 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Corey Sayer

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3 rd time buying and had excellent customer service,"

- Sharon

Corey Sayer, Tim Florek. Made my dream vehicle possible for me. Corey was especially concerned with what I wanted, Tim was able to get me the price range I'm pleased with. Thanks a bunch Gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Sharon! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Devalued the brand, scare tactics"

- JM

While the sales person I dealt with was friendly and overall pleasant to deal with. We may not have been able to come to a deal. Which is totally fine, no issue there. Come back at a later date and maybe we will be able to work something out. My real problem was when Tim came into the picture. He literally devalued the Chevrolet brand to my face, using scare tactics like hey that three year Chevy you own is getting old and you’re going to have issues soon and repairs are coming, the warranty is gone. In other words Chevrolet makes poor quality vehicles. Why would I trade my Chevy in for another Chevy that would only last me another three years? The chance of me returning after that though is virtually zero. Which saddens me as a regular customer to the service department; where i was always treated with respect. So my expectations I guess were that I’d be just as happy coming into the sales floor. I was wrong, it was a complete 180. Needless to say, if the sale had to resort to inciting scare tactics and devaluing the very brand of car you are selling to me. I may have returned the next day, or a year from now whatever. Instead I have a year to think about the experience, when I’m back in the market I will avoid this dealership and go to another Chevrolet dealer while also getting my service handled somewhere else going forward. Thanks Tim, I appreciated the honesty. Thank you Corey. I actually appreciated the time and attention you gave me. We were both completely honest with each other I was very up front with my needs and budget and I know you tried to make it work. I didn’t want to settle on my first SUV, if it meant waiting a year I am fine with that. Which is why I was very forward and honest about everything. Also I noticed you were quiet while the whole situation was happening When Tim arrived, I imagine it was pretty uncomfortable. I was just as uncomfortable during the ordeal. Hence my immediate need to leave the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Oct 28, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Hi JM, We'd love to discuss this situation with you in further detail to hopefully get clarification on both sides. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and we will be happy to get this sorted out for you as we believe there may have been some miscommunication. We look forward to speaking with you! 780-439-0071

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"also thank you to Cassisy great place to deal with"

- sunnyboy

on the trade in of our vehicle we were offered a top price and were able to secure a deal on a new chevy spark. dealing with Corey Sayer was a pleasure . Great customer service thank you for all your help 10 out of 10 rating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Seredych, Tim Florek, Cassidy Palmer-Ruben

Sep 10, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the awesome review! Enjoy your new Spark!

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great showroom and people"

- Renny

I went to this dealership to browse some newer models. The sales team were a pleasure as they showed me around. They offered great advice and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nik Jr.

Sep 10, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Renny!

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service from Corey "

- Author

Corey has great customer service , answered my million questions I had and never lost his patience with me. The over all experience was really good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the 5-star review!

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Z062019

Salesman was cool and collective and provided lots of information. There was no pressure, didn’t give me a run around and kept me up to date without asking. My overall experience was great but not perfect cause that doesn’t exist in a real world. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, as they keep a excellent stock of vehicles to look over and help make a choice in your purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nik Jr.

Aug 29, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure working with you.

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people.. good vehicles "

- Manii

I got my first car from here recently and I had a really great experience here; the customer service by Corey was one of the best. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review!

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Garry26

Great customer service with a friendly atmosphere. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for another vehicle either new or used and their prices are good also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McAvoy

Aug 12, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Garry!

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courtesy and efficient service"

- Cjohnson

I purchased a used Acadia from Corey. He was super friendly and courteous. The overall feeling of the dealshop was friendly and everyone was very approachable. Would reccomend this place to anyone looking for a used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- andre.pfeil1497

Corey was very helpful and gave me the best deal he could and made sure I got the best car for me! The service workers made sure the car was ready to go when I bought it and am very pleased with the all around work they did for me. Very nice people to work with on getting a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nik Jr.

Jul 15, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

New 2019 GMC Yukon car, priced at $89,475

2019 GMC Yukon

$89,475

New 2019 Cadillac CTS-V car, priced at $108,995

2019 Cadillac CTS-V

$108,995

New 2019 GMC Yukon car, priced at $89,980

2019 GMC Yukon

$89,980

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $53,245

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$53,245

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $50,460

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$50,460

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $50,435

2019 Cadillac XT5

$50,435

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $50,775

2019 Cadillac XT5

$50,775

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $57,070

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$57,070