Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Corey Sayer.
Corey Sayer
Corey Sayer at Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.
Refer Me
4.5

Corey Sayer

Sales Consultant

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

10727 - 82 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1

Contact Me

33 Reviews of Corey Sayer

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales guy that I dealt with was fantastic! Everything..."

- Foxxie232

The sales guy that I dealt with was fantastic! Everything was taken care of when promised! The negotiating with the “sales manager” ...... NOT good! The used sales manager was egotistical and flat out arrogant! I had NO idea that it was going to be so freaking hard to spend CASH in a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Foxxie232 responded

Your used “sales manager” spent the ENTIRE time that I was there ( about 2 hours) with another customer VISITING!!!! LOUDLY!!!! Had NO time to come to me to negotiate and when I gave my counter offer, again made NO effort to come forward to even see with whom he was dealing with! Especially when this was a CASH deal!!!! I literally came back to pay with my debit card! Again the sales guy Corey was absolutely fantastic! He was great to deal with, respectful, kind and understanding! He even carried forward with that high level of customer service on his follow up calls after purchase! Based on our experience we would deal with Corey again no questions asked, however the experience with your “used sales manager” or actually lack there of...... we would and will not return! Nor will I recommend anyone to purchase from your dealership. I should NOT have to call to discuss! If your dealership is customer service driven and orientated you should be contacting me!

Apr 29, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the feedback, and we apologize for your frustrations! Our pricing is done very specifically during these uncertain times, and we do offer different prices depending on which method you choose to purchase through. Regardless, we always price fairly and aggressively based on the market. If you want to discuss your concerns at all, please reach out and we will be happy to discuss!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"How to start? Oh ya, Never buy a vehicle from Don..."

- Kyle drohan

How to start? Oh ya, Never buy a vehicle from Don Wheaton Chevrolet Buick in Edmonton. After 3 hour drive from Calgary to Edmonton to purchase a 2015 Nissan Frontier, I should have walked away when the truck I purchased needed a boost to start. Then upon inspection of vehicle especially under the hood it looked like it’s never been cleaned since new, but we were assured by the salesman Corey that the vehicle had been fully detailed was another sign I should have walked away. Any kind of holder including center consul, rear storage and in between the seats looked like an entire daycare went through there eating cookies. Horrible mess, but I was assured the vehicle was fully detailed by Corey. Back to under the hood, Corey had again assured us the vehicle had some work done to it and showed us the work order along with maintenance checklist, all looked perfect on paper. I checked the air filter which showed as acceptable and ok. Last time I checked an air filter that was black in colour it wasn’t ok and needed replacing, even the air box in which it sat is so full of crap I had to clean it out. Then they didn’t have an air filter so they discounted the truck by $50.00. One of the tire air pressure sensors was on, Corey, says we’ll check it out and said one tire was low on air, so they filled it up. Guess what? Tire pressure sensor is still on. I  hit the road back to Calgary when I make a stop in Red deer and noticed the rear differential is pissing fluid out of it. I call Don Wheaton , they told me to get a tow and call warranty hotline. I have only owned the truck for one and half hours!!!! I asked to speak to a manager at this point who I found very uncooperative and tried to blame me or the vehicle for the rear end. He said it probably heated up  and that’s why it was leaking. I explained that his shop tech #526 hand scraped it, resealed it and applied the Don Wheaton OK. A local lube shop jumped into action while Don Wheaton crew were playing blame game. They fixed me up and had me on my way within a couple hours. The bill was paid by Don Wheaton and crew eventually but not until I had to convince them to. Next was key fob, assured by Corey it just needed batteries. I replaced the batteries and it still doesn’t work, thanks Corey. All in all, I would not recommend anyone ever buy a vehicle from Don Wheaton. Now I expect the typical reply and zero action: “Hi there, we apologize for your frustrations during your experience with us. We always strive for the highest level of customer service, and we appear to have fell short on this.” My question is, how many times are you going to “fall short” before you implement any kind of changes that would guarantee a good sale? WAKE UP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Donegan MacDonald

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Does get back to people that are buying a truck. Then..."

- J Moyan

Does get back to people that are buying a truck. Then gets back to you a week later with attitude saying oh that truck sold a week ago.i rate this sales person not very professional and give him zero starts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently bought a used vehicle from Don Wheaton chev..."

- Duane

I recently bought a used vehicle from Don Wheaton chev and I would like to say they are very friendly helpful and honest would highly recommend Buying a vehicle from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donegan MacDonald

Mar 30, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to work with, didn’t try to upsell or squeeze..."

- Ryanstapleton2

Very easy to work with, didn’t try to upsell or squeeze the extra nickel out of me. Great service , would 100% recommend her and the dealsherip for your new vehicle experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Ryan! It was a pleasure working with you.

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to deal with. Enjoyed the process from start to..."

- lee.girard

Very easy to deal with. Enjoyed the process from start to finish. I would deal with Don Wheaton Chev again. Corey was easy to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Mar 19, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! Please reach out if you need anything in the future.

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Corey was awesome to deal with no pressure and friendly...."

- Michaelf1607

Corey was awesome to deal with no pressure and friendly. him and his team were able to get the best deal for my trade in and get me in to my new truck super quick and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Feb 24, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Michael! We hope you love your new truck.

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased my 4th vehicle from this amazing..."

- Kris Nelson

I recently purchased my 4th vehicle from this amazing team and I am even more impressed every time I do. Corey was incredible to deal with and so was the entire team. He made sure all of my needs and wants were met, clearly explained all the important details and made sure I was comfortable before moving forward. I never felt pushed into anything and it was a very comfortable experience. I have been dealing with this dealer for a decade or more and I can honestly say I do not even shop around any more. that is how much I trust and respect them. I also want to call out the amazing service team. Not only will the sales team support you with a great experience but once you are a customer the service team is just as supportive. (Special call out to John, who has supported me for years). Thank you, Corey, Tim, Troy, John and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Kris, it was a pleasure working with you as always. We hope to continue our relationship and provide you with many more great vehicles in the future! Please reach out if you need anything.

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t express how fantastic Corey and Tim are to deal..."

- lburke

I can’t express how fantastic Corey and Tim are to deal with. Corey is not pushy and understands customer needs and very knowledgeable. Tim is so fast with the financial papers it makes it so easy. They both take time to explain everything yet need to know and the duo keeps me coming back. I have now purchased 2 vehicles from then and would recommend them always. Thank you both for continued outstanding Customer Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Oct 30, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review, it's always a pleasure working with you and please reach out if you need another vehicle in the future!

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Corey and Tim were great to deal with. Corey was no..."

- Theresa and Justin

Corey and Tim were great to deal with. Corey was no pressure sales and Tim was straight forward, which we appreciated. We went there to look at NEW SUV’s and decided to hold off. 2 weeks later we were in a accident and wrote off our older SUV. We weren't sure about what we wanted to replace with but Corey thought out of the box and showed us our new SUV. Tim was quick and efficient on our financing. He had our deal completed within 2 days. Corey had our new SUV in the shop getting final touches done by the end of that second day and ready to drive away. I would 100% recommend this dealership to my friends and family. We will be back to purchase our next SUV with Don Wheaton! They will not disappoint!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Oct 08, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the awesome review guys! We really hope you love your new vehicle. Reach out if you need anything else!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

new 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $54,958
2020 GMC Acadia
new
Carbon Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $47,393
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Kinetic Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $71,778
2020 Cadillac XT5
new
Stellar Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $53,373
2021 Cadillac XT4
new
`` exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $63,343
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Crystal White Tricoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $12,495
2021 Chevrolet Spark
new
Mosaic Black exterior
Manual
FWD