Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Barry Beckles.
Barry Beckles
Barry Beckles at Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
5.0

Barry Beckles

Sales Consultant

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

640 Wonderland Rd N
London, ON N6H 3E5

Growing up around cars and being a long-time car enthusiast Barry Beckles knew attaining a profession in the automotive industry “just felt right” for him. Barry joined the Finch team in May of 2015 and is praised for his patient and kind nature as well as his willingness to help and availability to answer any questions you might have during your time with him. Any free time Barry has is spent with his family. Being a father of two young children keeps him constantly on the move, and he couldn’t imagine it any other way. They are the light of his life and serve as a constant reminder of why he does what he does. Barry’s goal with each and every customer is to take the time to find out exactly what their needs and wants are. Barry doesn’t want it to end when they pick up their vehicle. He wants to be there 2 days, 2 weeks and even 2 years down the road, and make sure that their experience is hassle free, stress free and to just make it fun.

Employee Video

23 Reviews of Barry Beckles

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent dealership would recommend it to every one"

- Vega car guy

The staff is always friendly and helpful. Barry and I always talk about his corvette he's working on and my vega that i restored a year ago. He always asks how I like my pickup ,my wife has also started going to finch for service on her car. The last time we were in my wife was looking at a Buick Encore she's not ready to buy yet but Barry wasn't pushy which impressed my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi there! Thanks so much for sharing! It makes our day to hear stories like yours. It's great that Barry is able to provide you with excellent experience with a personal touch, without being pushy! If you ever need anything else, please let us know!

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Right on, right on."

- Drummer Girl

We recently bought a Trax LT from Finch Chev. I dealt exclusively with Barry Beckles who was personable, friendly and knowledgeable and always had a smile for me. He followed up by phone and email to see how I was enjoying the car and if I had any questions, and invited me to come by for a car wash if I was in the area...which I may take him up on very soon. Barry! How the heck do you change the clock in this thing? It is not like the manual says. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We're very happy to hear that Barry was able to provide you with a personable and pleasant experience. We've let him know that you need help with your clock, too! If you ever need anything else, please just let us know!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and service!"

- jwmanning

Barry was so helpful with our purchase. He did amazing trying to get top doller for our trade-in. He also stays in touch after the purchase, which is rare in dealerships. It's good to know we matter even after our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi there! Thanks so much for sharing! We're proud to hear that Barry has taken such good care of you. We greatly appreciate your business and want to make sure you are still happy with your vehicle. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here for you!

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Credible Sales Person "

- Ted

I went to this dealership for the purpose of trading in my old Chev Impala for another used vehicle. I had the good fortune to obtain the services of one of the best Car Sales People I've ever dealt with (and I've been buying cars for almost 60 years), Barry Beckles. Barry, in my opinion, rated a 10 out of 5 (that's right, 10 out of 5), but I only gave the dealership a 4 out of 5, in the scoring for this review, because of the hard core way the Sales Manager treated us and because of a rather negative, embarrassing experience I had in the service department a few months later (a personnel issue, not a service issue). As for any/all follow-up visits to this dealership: the staff have always been helpful and friendly. Ted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi Ted! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We greatly appreciate your business and we're happy that Barry made you feel well cared for during your trade-in process. We hope in your future visits we will be able to rectify any issues and go above your expectations! If you ever have any other issues, please don't hesitate to let us know!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clear and Honest"

- londondriver13

I went shopping around at many dealerships trying to find the right car for me, and I talked to countless salesmen who either treated me like a child or seemed to be trying to walk all over me. It was a relief to meet Barry at Finch and feel like he not only listened and understood my concerns, but that he was being clear and honest with me. I felt very comfortable with him, and the entire time I was at the dealership. They worked hard to get me the exact car I wanted in the exact colour I wanted, and I love it! I felt very well cared for while I was at Finch, and I would definitely recommend Barry and the dealership to anyone looking for a great car at a great price. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer experience all around!"

- Jane

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Finch Chevrolet. I went in for a test drive and came home with a car. All of the staff made me feel welcome and important and Barry answered all of my questions. He also took the time and assisted in walking me through all of the options the vehicle had when I picked it up and followed up to see if I had any questions or concerns and how I was enjoying the vehicle. I haven't had this type of customer service in a long time. Thanks Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Dunleavy, Jon Estrada

Jun 28, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hey Jane, Thank you kindly for your review! We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Barry, who could get you into a new vehicle! If there's anything else you might need, please don't hesitate to contact us!

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A mistake that worked out! "

- Jasmine Lillian John

Long story short I went car shopping with my dad and somehow ended up at the wrong dealership. Luckily Barry was there to help us out and I got the exact car I wanted and had a great experience as well. He was nice, professional, and clearly knows what he's doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Down to earth salesman Barry who fit us in a great car "

- Major

Down to earth salesman Barry who fit us in a great car that suits our needs. Qualified us proper, was super knowledgeable, friendly and good sense of humour. All, people were quite friendly.and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- katrinamoore93

I would highly recommend Barry Beckles! His customer service skills were excellent. He accommodated me in ever way possible. He went out of his way to make sure I was getting everything that I needed and everything that I had asked for. Fantastic work ! I am very impressed and appreciative for everything that he did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales staff"

- Vega car guy

My salesman Barry was very helpful & friendly & got back to me on a question I had about my new truck after I picked it up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (101 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,694

2019 Buick Envision

$40,694

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,794

2019 Buick Envision

$40,794

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,794

2019 Buick Envision

$40,794

Used 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $49,552

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,552

Used 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $38,384

2019 Buick Encore

$38,384

Used 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $40,608

2019 Cadillac XT5

$40,608

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $39,052

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$39,052

Used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,769

2019 GMC Terrain

$28,769