Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Andy Lankester
Andy Lankester at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me

Andy Lankester

Managing Partner/General Manager

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me
5.0
21 Reviews

30 year veteran of this business. I love to serve the public and see a team of great people succeeding everyday.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Graduate

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

5.0

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Andy Lankester

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I must comment on my service experience at Harris..."

- bartlicks

I must comment on my service experience at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC, I recently took my beloved classic 1979 GMC truck in to get a pinion seal issue repaired, first I must say the appointment process was flawless, Sheila Hopkins my advisor listened and understood my concerns and made sure they had the required parts at the ready for the repair. She also immediately said this is a classic and had the perfect Tech, Brian Daradics to work on it, who did a fabulous job, he didn't even use all the parts that they had at the ready as they were not required. I understand Andy Lankester also saw the truck in the shop and spoke with Brian about the repair. After hours pick up with Janet was smooth, with everything ready. I want to thank all who were involved to make this a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheila Hopkins , Tech Brian Daradics

Aug 13, 2021

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for acknowledging how hard our people work to create customer enthusiasm. Your kind words are appreciated more than you know. It is a tough environment right now. Thank you again. Andy

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An excellent experience, Sasan worked with us on our..."

- ambushed.horsefly

An excellent experience, Sasan worked with us on our purchase of a GMC Denali 3500HD. He made the whole deal happen , We could not have asked for a better outcome. We will be back. The whole crew was very helpful and accommodating. Al Bush. 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I couldn’t be more happy with the outstanding service..."

- info78

I couldn’t be more happy with the outstanding service from the team at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet! Les Horne was extremely helpful and made this experience Easy. Thanks a bunch guys!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne, Cheryl Davies

Jul 13, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

That is Super!!!! Thank you for writing!! Andy

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oceanside GMC made us feel welcome from our very first..."

- bzbaz63

Oceanside GMC made us feel welcome from our very first visit in the dealership, from choosing which truck to even serving us lunch while we waited for the paperwork to be completed. They were more then willing to work with us to get the financing we wanted. Thank you from Miles Automotive

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry

Jun 20, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

It was a collaborative effort!! Thank you both for putting your faith in us! Enjoy that beautiful machine, there is no finer. Regards, Andy

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les and the team provided an excellent experience from..."

- Dave

Les and the team provided an excellent experience from start to finish. No pressure in a nice relaxed atmosphere. We were made to feel at home for the entire process, and it was the very first time that we had fun while buying a vehicle. We will return when the time comes around again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry, Les Horne , Terrance Jones

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both service and sales are excellent. Super friendly and..."

- Mark

Both service and sales are excellent. Super friendly and knowledgeable service team, they went the extra mile to get my truck fixed. The sales team is amazing, they found me exactly what I wanted. A trustworthy local dealership, they'll have my repeat business for sure.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Mark!! Andy

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales experience."

- roja

We traded in our 2017 GMC Sierra Kodiak for an 2020 SLT Canyon. As there wasn't one on the lot,Richard and Brad worked hard to source a truck that met our needs. After some back and forth negotiation, we were happy with the value given our trade. We were able to transfer balance of warranty, and Annie made transfer of ownership seamless. Would not hesitate to recommend this hard working dealership. This transaction was completed professionally with all the physical distancing, screening and cleanliness required during this Covid 19 process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan, Annie Coopman, Brad K. Swaren

May 25, 2020

roja responded

I incorrectly tagged Brad in this post. I meant to tag Tyler (Sales Manager). Apologies to those affected.

May 25, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. The team works hard to maintain a high level of customer enthusiasm! Andy

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drop in oil change, perfect."

- courtbrooker

A very reasonable time frame for completion. Friendly service, great surroundings and not pressured for upsells. Comfortable waiting area with TV, wifi, comfortable chairs and a fruit basket. Nice touches. Reasonable pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch and Kelly.

Jan 07, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Court! You and Pixie are most welcome at any time. Treats are always on us!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new 2018 Chev Silverado HD 3500"

- Ken & Krys Handy

Initial contact with Andy Lankester with our interest in purchasing a new truck. Andy introduced us to Richard Allan as the dealership's "truck expert". His assessment of Richard was spot on. It is obvious that Andy knows the business and his staff. Every aspect of our transaction was timely and exemplary. Richard ensured his focus and explanations were directed to my wife as much as myself. She appreciated that very much. Richard has a complete grasp of the mechanical/technical functions and assets of the vehicle. We will certainly take him up on his continuing commitment to assist us in navigating the functionality of the various electronic and On Star features. Ashley Henry assisted with all aspects of the financial/warranty components of the transaction with clarity and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan, Ashley Henry

Mar 31, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Ken/Krys, Thank you very much for your business and for putting your faith in us. We all appreciate the time taken to write your kind review. The team here works hard to make sure our customers get a world class experience. Next stop, the service department. We look forward to maintaining your new truck. Regards, Andy

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch GM Dealership "

- truck guy

Excellent an upfront on our total purchase experience at the Harris Dealership on our 2017 HD Silverado truck with special thanks to Les Horne on taking extra time on a busy Saturday to take us personally to the Harris cell store in Parksville an wait with us for a hour the store had a line up for service to get our outdated cell phone to work on our new trucks wireless charging system an followed up with a delivery test drive an fully explaining all our options an operating functions on our new truck we can an would highly recommend Les an the Harris Dealership team to our friends an excellent coffee machine to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne

Aug 22, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Awesome! We are here if you need anything. Thanks for your positive feedback! Andy

1
1 - 10 of 21 results