Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andy Lankester.
Andy Lankester
Andy Lankester at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
not yet rated

Andy Lankester

Managing Partner/General Manager

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

30 year veteran of this business. I love to serve the public and see a team of great people succeeding everyday.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Graduate

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Andy Lankester

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drop in oil change, perfect."

- courtbrooker

A very reasonable time frame for completion. Friendly service, great surroundings and not pressured for upsells. Comfortable waiting area with TV, wifi, comfortable chairs and a fruit basket. Nice touches. Reasonable pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch and Kelly.

Jan 07, 2020

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Court! You and Pixie are most welcome at any time. Treats are always on us!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new 2018 Chev Silverado HD 3500"

- Ken & Krys Handy

Initial contact with Andy Lankester with our interest in purchasing a new truck. Andy introduced us to Richard Allan as the dealership's "truck expert". His assessment of Richard was spot on. It is obvious that Andy knows the business and his staff. Every aspect of our transaction was timely and exemplary. Richard ensured his focus and explanations were directed to my wife as much as myself. She appreciated that very much. Richard has a complete grasp of the mechanical/technical functions and assets of the vehicle. We will certainly take him up on his continuing commitment to assist us in navigating the functionality of the various electronic and On Star features. Ashley Henry assisted with all aspects of the financial/warranty components of the transaction with clarity and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan, Ashley Henry

Mar 31, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Ken/Krys, Thank you very much for your business and for putting your faith in us. We all appreciate the time taken to write your kind review. The team here works hard to make sure our customers get a world class experience. Next stop, the service department. We look forward to maintaining your new truck. Regards, Andy

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch GM Dealership "

- truck guy

Excellent an upfront on our total purchase experience at the Harris Dealership on our 2017 HD Silverado truck with special thanks to Les Horne on taking extra time on a busy Saturday to take us personally to the Harris cell store in Parksville an wait with us for a hour the store had a line up for service to get our outdated cell phone to work on our new trucks wireless charging system an followed up with a delivery test drive an fully explaining all our options an operating functions on our new truck we can an would highly recommend Les an the Harris Dealership team to our friends an excellent coffee machine to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne

Aug 22, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Awesome! We are here if you need anything. Thanks for your positive feedback! Andy

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oceanside's Best Work at Harris Oceanside!"

- RMP Capital Corp.

We just purchased another vehicle from Harris because their team knows how to treat you right! This is our second vehicle purchase and it won't be our last. What's more, Harris has been servicing our vehicles for years - from our old chevy to our Smart car. From Andy Lankaster the General Manager/Owner, to Steve Peters, Ashley Henry, Les Horne, all the way to Richard Stewart in Service, and all their support staff - they all make you feel like you matter. What a great group of people. Thanks so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters, Ashley Henry, Richard Stewart, Les Horne

May 03, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wow!!! I got a review!!! Thank you! We will be here for you when you are looking to trade that beauty in. Andy

December 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond our expectations"

- IdealImages

Dee and I were treated like we were more than just clients - more like friends And even family. When you enter a business and find everyone is smiling and acknowledging your presence you feel some kind of special. We had specific requirements in a vehicle and Richard Allan was very accommodating to ensure those were met. We couldn't be happier with our choice in vehicle. Everyone was helpful and it was an unstressful experience. Having purchased many vehicles over the years I can't remember a sales transaction being so smoothly completed. Thank you to the entire team at Harris Oceanside GM and especially Richard Allan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan, Ashley Henry

Jan 03, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Bill and Dee! Thanks for your kind words about the way you were treated here. It is our hope that everyone who visits us leaves with such a positive impression. Andy

June 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Above and Beyond""

- Cindy Ryan

Purchasing a new vehicle is not something to be taken lightly. The choices are endless, the options seem infinite, and the dealerships are many, all promising the prospective purchaser "the best car buying experience ever". Well, I'm delighted to say that I have indeed found that gem of a dealership that truly delivers that "best experience ever", Harris Oceanside. From my initial viewing of their inventory, the communications with Andy and Ashley, Richard finding me the "perfect ride", Christine's outstanding service and Harlem's kind, considerate, patience in navigating me through the features of my new Equinox, I have felt nothing less than valued. I know that if I need their assistance with any of the features of my vehicle, the warranties or any other questions, I will be taken care of. My experience in purchasing my new vehicle from Harris Oceanside has been nothing short of outstanding. The staff involved with my purchase have absolutely gone above and beyond to ensure that I have made the best decision for my driving needs. I would highly recommend Harris Ocean and their team to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. They treat their clients with the utmost courtesy and consideration, and they truly do deliver "the best car buying experience ever".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan, Harlem Brooks, Ashley Henry, Christine Wright

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class service"

- Steve & Erin McEwan

From our first call to the dealership to the vehicle pick up we were treated in a highly professional and friendly manner. Richard answered all our questions promptly and thoroughly. It's worth the trip to beautiful Parksville to purchase a vehicle. The dealership has a friendly, welcoming environment and all the staff went out of their way to ensure our experience was second to none. After meeting the General Manager, Andy Lankester, it was evident his leadership and compassion resonates through all members of his team. We highly recommend Harris Oceanside and we will definitely make the trip over from the mainland for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan , Cheryl Davies

Jun 14, 2016

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Steve and Erin! Firstly, I cannot thank you enough for thinking of us here at Harris Oceanside Chev/Buick in Sunny Parksville. It was a pleasure meeting Erin and re-acquainting with you. Everyone who works at this store is focused on customer satisfaction and making the customer experience an excellent one. Thanks for writing such nice words about us and I hope to see you at the Qualicum Beach Car show weekend. Andy

March 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new vehicle!!!!"

- TessaKing

Awesome service and totally love my 2010 GMC Terrian. Great vehicle that drives beautifully. The staff at Oceanside are terrific, friendly and have wonderful personalities. Would highly reccomend buying your next vehicle at Oceanside GM. Ask for Steve or Harlem they will take awesome care of you and always have a smile. Ashley in the business office was extremely helpfull and gave great advice!!!!!! Thanks to all of you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters, Harlem Brooks, Ashley Henry

Apr 09, 2016

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wow! Thank you very much for writing such nice words. We really do try to deliver and it sounds like we succeeded. Tessa, I am always here to resolve any concerns that you may encounter during your after sale experience. Don't hesitate to call! Andy GM and partner

December 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Vehicle shopping made easy!"

- Carmichael57

Harris Oceanside made my new vehicle purchase process pleasant and fun. The salesperson was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about my GMC Canyon. This is our third vehicle purchase from Harris and each time has been great. I personally want to deal with businesses that give back to the community and Harris ticks that box too! Well done Harris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan, Steve Peters, Paula Szabo

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your kind words! without repeat customers, we would not have the business we have today. We all live and work in this community and for a business to thrive, we all need to thrive. thanks!!!!! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

Dec 21, 2015

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are so pleased! We are nothing without customers who return over and over again. Without a strong community, you cannot have a strong business. Thanks again! Andy

December 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Tremendous Tire Deal"

- IdealImages

Needed new high performance Firestone Firehawk tires for my Charger so I went shopping. Locally and south of here. Even went to Costco Tires. These puppies go for as high as $500 each. Then I remembered $0.99 over cost at Harris Oceanside GM. And guess what. Best deal out of all six quotes...by over $100 - $400. Which I spent in gas driving around. Save yourself time and money (and gas) by checking out my boys at Harris: Andy Lankester and Richard Stewart!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Stewart , Terrance. Doug Jones in Parts Department.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $33,770

2019 Buick Encore

$33,770

2019 Buick Encore

$36,290

2020 Buick Enclave

$68,683

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $38,225

2019 Buick Encore

$38,225

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$82,820

2019 Buick Encore

$32,930

2019 Buick Encore

$32,825

2020 Buick Encore

$38,873