Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Zender Ford

Spruce Grove, AB

4.7
498 Reviews
At Zender Ford we want to reassure our customers that we continue to follow the health & safety guidelines implemented by the Government of Alberta and continue to provide a safe environment for our customers to visit. We will also continue to offer home pick-up and delivery for our service and sales customers while disinfecting your vehicle upon pick-up and drop-off. Zender Ford is a locally owned and family operated Ford dealership in the heart of Spruce Grove, AB. Established in 1984 by Ken Zender, it is now being managed by the next generation of Zenders - Shayne Zender, Chad Zender and Codie Richard. We pride ourselves on the best customer service in the auto industry with local values, everyday low prices and a commission free sales staff. We're here to help you find the perfect vehicle that fits your needs. That's the Zender Advantage. "I want all the Ford vehicles in the province to have a Zender sticker on them. I want to make sure that every Ford in this area is serviced by us as well. Most importantly, we want to make sure that every driver is completely satisfied and happy with us." - Chad Zender, President of Zender Ford. Whether you're in the market for a New or Pre-owned vehicle, in need of vehicle repairs or even just a quick oil change - Zender Ford will treat you like family.

99 Golden Spike Rd

Spruce Grove, AB

T7X 2Y3

Directions

By Type

Showing 498 reviews

August 18, 2021

"The manager and sales guys were all over it and fast..."

- Ecollins

The manager and sales guys were all over it and fast making decisions but the finance department didn’t call us to let us know we were approved and discuss our options like we agreed on. She said she thought the sales guy would have told us

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 05, 2021

"This was honestly the best experience I’ve had purchasing..."

- The Robinsons

This was honestly the best experience I’ve had purchasing a vehicle. No shady deals, no overselling! Will be back for our next Ford! Anthony and Sharon were awesome to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2021

"Best customer service I've received in.a very long time...."

- Truegirl

Best customer service I've received in.a very long time. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I can't express enough how much appreciate the service I received from all departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Receptionist
July 26, 2021

"First off you walk into Zender Ford and are greeted right..."

- taracc

First off you walk into Zender Ford and are greeted right away by everyone you pass. you hear the horror stories of that sleazy car salesman. Anthony was the complete opposite of that! We told home what we were looking for and our budget. He showed us vehicles that exactly fit into that. He was very informative and we felt very good about purchase. He showed us all the cool gadgets and features of our new vehicle and was not pushy whatsoever. Move to the finance team. Also amazing. They got us into the vehicle we wanted with a great rate they were quick to respond to any questions and emails. We would definitely buy another vehicle at Zender Ford. 10/10 would recommend them for if you’re looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 22, 2021

"Very helpful, enjoyed the experience , got my dream truck..."

- audrad1980

Very helpful, enjoyed the experience , got my dream truck thanks Anthony and Sandra and Sharon everything went so smooth!! Now off on my adventures with my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 22, 2021

"The absolute worst & unprofessional service I’ve ever..."

- NJ

The absolute worst & unprofessional service I’ve ever received from a dealership. The service department is an absolute disgrace. They’re completely rude & unprofessional to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Excellent experience from start to finish. We went to..."

- Andrew Rivera

Excellent experience from start to finish. We went to City Ford first and found the numbers couldn’t work, and the truck we were shown didn’t meet our needs or wants. We went to Zender and Anthony immediately understood our wants and found the exact truck for us. 100% recommend this dealership and Anthony!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 29, 2021

"Zender was top notch throughout my entire car testing and..."

- Corey.h

Zender was top notch throughout my entire car testing and buying experience. I felt comfortable with the staff, who were knowledgeable. Also, when it came to pricing, they were up front, honest, and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 28, 2021

"Very good service and sales. Happy with my Lincoln and..."

- vabackstrom

Very good service and sales. Happy with my Lincoln and the prompt friendly service. Would highly recommend this dealership and would buy again from here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2021

"If I could give a negative rating I would. I had a well..."

- karher

If I could give a negative rating I would. I had a well maintained, low milage vehicle for sale and responded to Zender's ad looking for used vehicles. I felt totally disrepected from the associate who approched me with his mask under his nose saying he's already been vaccinated to the manager who said no negotiation whatsoever on Zender buying my vehicle. He then told me the resale price of my vehicle will be 3 times the price I was offered. Down the road, I will be looking for another vehicle and I WILL NEVER consider Zender Ford. Meanwhile I will tell as many people as possible about my dreadful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 498 results