Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Lorraine MacDonell
Lorraine MacDonell at Zender Ford
Refer Me

Lorraine MacDonell

Asst. Service Manager

Zender Ford

99 Golden Spike Rd
Spruce Grove, AB T7X 2Y3

Contact Me
not yet
rated
5 Reviews
not yet
rated

5 Reviews

Write a Review

5 Reviews of Lorraine MacDonell

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Unsatisfactory"

- Nope500

DO NOT SHOP HERE! DO NOT BUY YOUR VEHICLE HERE! Their mechanics are nothing but ignorant xxxxxx who are EXTREMELY RUDE to their clients! I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership! I have nothing but bad things to say about this place.... You want to keep your business Zender Ford how about you fire all of your mechanics! They don't honor their warranty, they sold me a vehicle without motor mounts, and they tell you to leave if you don't like the service. Fine be me but I'll make sure the world knows about the xxxxty service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Donahue, Anita Mckay, Rick Morgan, Margaret Ingram, Stacy Colford, Shawn Mathews, Taylor Henderson, Rob Kulak, Dwayne Dyck

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They "GET" Customer Service!!"

- RayC

After having my vehicle serviced on my service plan (plus the amazing breakfast) - they also looked after a simple recall from Ford. When I got home I had a question about the recall fix - without hesitation Lorraine had the team "pick up my vehicle at home" and took it back to the shop to address my question and ensure I was 100% satisfied. This was appreciated as I had a busy day planned - the team was friendly and had it back sooner then I expected... Quality Customer Service.. cheers team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug

Jun 20, 2018

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us!

February 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent respectful customer service"

- GSescape09

The assistant service manager ( Lorraine) dealt with my vehicle problem personally and negotiated with Ford head office on my behalf resulting in a substantial reduction in my costs. A rental vehicle was provided at no cost as well. The sales department ( Christian Davey) was equally as helpful in showing me all my options. Even though I have not yet purchased a new vehicle I highly recommend this team of professionals to anyone looking to buy a vehicle and know they will receive excellent service after the sale! They go that bit extra every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Davey, Margaret Ingram

Feb 12, 2016

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We're pleased to hear that we were about to help you out the best we can and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future! Stop by anytime!

September 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- egous

We recently purchased a used vehicle from Eldon. From the beginning he was very friendly and professional. He was very knowledgeable, and was able to answer all of our questions. We would happily refer him to friends and family! We also dealt with Lorraine in service and Sandra in finance. Both were also a pleasure to work with! The staff are what made our experience at Zender Ford a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Denington, Eldon Cook

Sep 22, 2015

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for the recommendation! We're so pleased to hear that you were feeling completely satisfied with your experience! We try our best to make the buying experience as stress-free and enjoyable as possible for our customer and make sure that they receive the best service possible! Stop by anytime!

May 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant visit to Zender Ford."

- Joe M.

We had seen the Ford Transit Connect on the streets and simply wanted to sit in one. Christian answered the phone, said he only had a new one and it would be out front when we arrived. It was. I sat in it, then went inside to ask some questions. The new promotion 'Recycle your ride' gave us the incentive to go for 'broke' as it were. With the cash we had available, we were able to arrange the purchase of our 3rd new vehicle in 50 years. I very seldom (never) give my name to a car salesman, but I never felt any hesitation with Christian. He was honest, answered all my questions, and in the end I spent all my money and more at Zender Ford. The experience was such that we have already recommended Christian to a neighbor who saw the white van and wanted to know if it was a Sunday only vehicle. The finance people made the whole experience of spending money we don't have, very pleasant indeed. Thanks Christian, Vance and Orlena. Joe Mudge and Donna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlena Mollins, Sandra Denington, Christian Davey

May 21, 2015

Zender Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We're pleased to hear that you got your 3rd new vehicle now. We try our best to make it as easy and stress free as possible for our customer so we're glad to hear that you got the best of service! Stop by anytime!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (1 Vehicle)

2021 Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
new
CARBONIZED GREY exterior
Automatic
4WD