Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Zender Ford - Service Centre

2.8

15 Lifetime Service Reviews

99 Golden Spike Rd , Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 2Y3

15 Reviews of Zender Ford - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2019

"Service Department Experience!"

- Bill

My 2015 Ford F150 truck had a leak on the passenger cab mount. As soon as I drove into the service lane Darian greeted me very politely and wanted to help. She passed me on to Robert when she realized he was the one who I really needed to see. He was very busy, yet was never impatient or rushed when dealing with me. In the end, I saw who I needed to see, the part has been ordered and I will be called when it can be fixed. This whole experience took less than 10 minutes (the place was very busy). I was asked politely if I needed help by two other people during this experience. I do not see their names on the list (ok - I don't remember) so can't give them an excellent review! This isn't my first experience with Zender Ford. Every time I have been more than pleased by the various departments I have had to see. Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Zarski
February 11, 2019

"No Integrity & Unskilled mechanics"

- Vern Rimney

A Few years ago I took my ford truck in as the Overheating light kept coming on, after having it in for service at a cost of 300ish dollars they told me there was mud in my radiator which they removed. I thought this was silly but paid and left. Not even 2 miles away the light came back on. I returned and told them to check the thermostat which they did and replaced. They then wanted to charge me another few hundred for that which I refused too pay. On the final time I was there I took my truck in as there was a grinding noise, they determined that it was my torque converter. I informed them that that issue was looked after by another dealership less than 7000km ago. They checked the records and told me that it would be covered under warranty. I go to pick it up and they charge me over 2000 and say that it wasn't covered. I pay and tell them I'll never buy a Ford again. A few days later I sold my Ford and bought a Nissan Titan which has the best warranty there is and have had no issues going on over 2 years. These people that work at Zender Ford have NO Integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 11, 2019 -

Zender Ford responded

Hello Vern, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I know you say it has been some time since you last visited our dealership, and I do wish you would give us a chance to make things right again some day. We know it being a few years we would be hard pressed to ever fully erase feelings that have lingered, however I can tell you that our team is ever evolving and growing to better serve our clients, and we'd love an opportunity to give you the full experience our team has to offer. If you'd like to reach out and tell us more about your experience, feel free to contact me directly. My name is Brandon, and I can be reached by dialing 780-962-3000, ext 2507, or by email at bwalsh@zenderford.com.

Feb 11, 2019 -

Vern Rimney responded

If you care to refund me the 2000ish dollars which you first told me was covered under warranty that would make things right. If you aren't prepared to do this I will continue to let others know of the service which I received. As for my experience, I'm sure you can look into your service records and see the service I received from Cam Clark Ford in regards to my Torque Converter, and then a few months later the same work you did on again the Torque converter. Over 4000.00 I spent on the same issue and to be initially told it was under warranty to get me to agree to have the work done and then to be told differently once the work was completed. Treating customers like this may of worked for you in the past but in todays world there's a lot of choices for people and a lot of helpful reviews to make people aware of who they may be dealing with.

November 02, 2018

"Felt I was made to jump through hoops for warranty concern."

- Indy 500 dude

Faulty battery under warranty brought in for testing and replacement. Service advisor said it would have to be put back in to the vehicle and brought in to be tested. The battery would not start the vehicle so I had removed it for testing. Only appointments available was two weeks latter. This made no sense. Fortunately an Edmonton dealership exchanged battery about an hour after I left Zender. I would not likely make a major purchase at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 02, 2018 -

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our Service Department. We do apologise for the inconvenience. As per Ford warranty, it is required that we have the vehicle and vehicle information in the system in order to process a proper diagnosis and warranty repair. With a seasonal motor coach vehicle, it is harder to diagnose the vehicle and what is causing the vehicle to have the issue as it could be related to another part that it could be drawing from in the system. We are happy that you were able to get your issue resolved.

November 01, 2018

"Such a great Lookin f150 absolute LEMON"

- Chill0926

I have dealt with too many issues with this F150 $70k and 3 years of very frustrating, NEVER ending problems... Yes It’s me again!!!! Chad I would appreciate if u looked at the stack of issues I have had with this truck since brand new off your lot and weeks upon weeks of it being in your shop.... All I want is Reliability!!!! Soooo here I go ..... why am I emailing you today well was in your shop for almost a week for front axle seal, 2 minor recalls, manifold gasket, and somehow (This where it gets good) replacing one of the turbos.... hmmm and and Coolant leak !!!! xxx !!!! No leaks on my driveway !!! Service advisor let me know about it about and explained over the phone last Friday.... so today picking it up I was assured that this truck was TIP TOP with mark the shop foreman giving me the ok.... (is it bad that know the shop foremans name and he (test)drove my truck more than my wife has)!!!!! Anyways drive outta the lot and make it not even two minutes where hill descent and traction control warning are singing away and my tip top truck chugging with absolutely no power towards the ditch ....????xxx is goin on in the service dept.??? And my sh*t truck !!! Back on the flat bed truck just like the second day I bought it Back to ZENDER Ford AGAIN!!!! All I want is reliability CHAD not another $70-90k truck .... professional service a friggin must !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 13, 2018 -

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for the feedback.

May 07, 2018

"Very Unsatisfactory"

- Nope500

DO NOT SHOP HERE! DO NOT BUY YOUR VEHICLE HERE! Their mechanics are nothing but ignorant xxxxxx who are EXTREMELY RUDE to their clients! I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership! I have nothing but bad things to say about this place.... You want to keep your business Zender Ford how about you fire all of your mechanics! They don't honor their warranty, they sold me a vehicle without motor mounts, and they tell you to leave if you don't like the service. Fine be me but I'll make sure the world knows about the xxxxty service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stacy Colford, Dwayne Dyck, Taylor Henderson, Shawn Mathews, Anita Mckay
April 10, 2018

"They "GET" Customer Service!!"

- RayC

After having my vehicle serviced on my service plan (plus the amazing breakfast) - they also looked after a simple recall from Ford. When I got home I had a question about the recall fix - without hesitation Lorraine had the team "pick up my vehicle at home" and took it back to the shop to address my question and ensure I was 100% satisfied. This was appreciated as I had a busy day planned - the team was friendly and had it back sooner then I expected... Quality Customer Service.. cheers team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug
Jun 20, 2018 -

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us!

February 15, 2018

"Above and beyond customer expectation!"

- Peter Kuyvenhoven

I am absolutely stunned that there are people in this industry who truly care about an individual as much or more than a fleet account. I had the opportunity to deal with Terry Donahue about an repeat issue with my Fusion, no fault of their's, but one of those things. I was just a couple weeks over warranty and met with Terry to try to resolve the issue amicably, but Terry went beyond my expectations and resolved the issue for me. Thank you Terry, the staff, and Zender Ford for going above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2018 -

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Terry!

July 25, 2017

"Quick & Efficient "

- Ninky

I originally came into the dealership to get my scheduled service done. As I was waiting I happened to browse the new vehicles & sales that were going on. I have (had) 2013 Ford Edge SEL 41,000 kms. But was a bit nervous with the warranty coming to an end. I also saw the 1,000.- off for Costco members ... well this salesman came along and literally RAN around to get me exactly what I wanted & more. From salesman, finance, sales manager, service staff, reception and detaile - they were ALL EXCELLENT. I would definitely recommend this dealership ... ( my 3rd vehicle from them ). Thanks again for everyone's help, Regards ... J. LeBlanc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sukhi Saini, Peter MacDonell, Ryan Banks
March 21, 2017

"Service experiance"

- Pet

Not often do yo get excited about visiting a dealer ship for service needs,we had the pleasure of dealing with the service team at Zender Ford first for an oil change and a few weeks later for a minor warranty repair . With out a doubt the best experiance i have seen, these folks aren't just in the car business , there in the business of making sure the vehicle maintenance goes well ,with out a hitch . We are from Whitecourt and as we all know any body can sell a car or a truck then the ball is dropped in the service department not at Zender Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Mathews
Apr 10, 2017 -

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your service experience! We're pleased to hear it went well without a hitch and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

September 26, 2016

"Worst service ive ever recieved. "

- Aaron Lang

After pre booking an appointment a week ahead of time the service department made me wait almost 3 hours past my appointment time to have a key cut and programmed. Then when speaking with the service manager terry he has a bunch of excusses instead of solutions of why my service was bad. Dont visit this shop for sales or service. Trust me you will be dissapointed. I will be driving 3x as far now to get my truck serviced and glad to do so not to visit zender again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 24, 2016 -

Zender Ford responded

Thank you Aaron for the feedback on your service visit. We do apologize that you didn't get your service done in the timely manner that you were hoping for. We've talked to our Service Department. Our Service Manager has been in contact with you.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results