Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Woodbine Toyota

Etobicoke, ON

3.0
65 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

80 Queen's Plate Dr

Etobicoke, ON

M9W 7K2

Directions

65 Reviews of Woodbine Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2021

"I had an 11:00 am appointment today for a Safety Recall..."

- Nick

I had an 11:00 am appointment today for a Safety Recall Service. I arrived early at 10:45 am. At 12:50 pm, I felt it was getting late so I checked to see their progress. My car was still parked as I left it. They had not even looked at my car, and did not inform me or update me on any delay. I laughed hysterically at the incompetence, I politely asked for the keys back, and I left. Thanks for wasting my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar Kingsellers
1.0
January 31, 2021

"We purchased a vehicle from Woodbine Toyota and Mr. Luay..."

- adobomaster

We purchased a vehicle from Woodbine Toyota and Mr. Luay Yazigi was our salesman. Luay, showed and explained to us the different types of RAV4, so we were able to choose the right kind that suited our needs. Luay was patient thru the entire process, he stood and guided us up to the last step, until I drove away from their parking lot. Kindness, understanding and quality of the product, this is what you need to look for, when buying your vehicle. Thank you. I also wish to extend our thanks to Mr. Philippe, from the financing department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luay Yazigi and Philippe
December 12, 2020

"I worked with Luay Yazigi on exploring my options for an..."

- Hassan

I worked with Luay Yazigi on exploring my options for an SUV. Luay was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He worked on some numbers and presented some great options for one of the vehicles we were targeting. I was very impressed by the cool and relaxed vibe at the dealership. He made every effort to try and get the best deal possible for us and his honesty about the financing aspect was quite refreshing. The important thing was his patience as we were still in the exploration stage and we didn't feel pressured on putting pen to paper without having some time to think about things. Though we didn't end up proceeding due to us still needing to figure out our personal financial commitments, I will be sure to give him a ring when we're back on the market again. If any of you are looking a Toyota vehicle, you'd be in good hands with Luay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luay Yazigi
October 16, 2020

"This is for MATT ZACHARCZUK from Woodbine Toyota .. it..."

- Nilo.ammuyutan

This is for MATT ZACHARCZUK from Woodbine Toyota .. it was a great experienced for us being with such a great and friendly agent like him. His expertise in their products makes it easier for us to learn about the vehicle we just purchased . Big thanks to him for his patience in explaining all the features of the vehicle we just purchased. This guy is am asset in their company... he will make you feel like a family. Thanks Matt and it's nice doing business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt ZACHARCZUK
July 12, 2020

"Worst Experience ever"

- Rahman

I recently bought Toyota Corolla from this location. Prior to visit the store I check their website where they are offering "1 YEAR FREE OIL CHANGE FOR NEW CAR", "ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE 1 YEAR", "1 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY" etc. The sales person Andrey always pushy to close the deal instead discuss more about the car and asked me to $1000.00. When I realize they only offered me after market remote starter not the Toyota original remote starter I asked them to cancel the deal. Then they started to showing their real face and not willing to cancel the deal and threatening me to forfeit the deposit if cancel the deal. However, knowing the fact that they are not going to honour " 1 year free oil change" & extended warranty which they advertise on lin I agreed to close the deal. At the day of delivery the sales person so pushy to finalize the paper and ask me to leave as he had another appointment and he was very rude to discuss. There are some functionality of the new car still unknown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrey Kartashov.
April 15, 2020

"Keep you in the know"

- aheess

I leased a Rave4 one year ago and promised a first oil change is complimentary by verbal not in writing . when I was visit to service, They said not in there record(refused to do) and give me a discount rate. That discount rate is normal rate in other dealership.I am not recommend anybody this dealer. They should know as a customer, I are not lie for a one oil change. I trust their promise by verbally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar Kingsellers
Other Employees : DK
February 26, 2020

"Mr. Syed was an excellent sales person. He was very..."

- Pratima

Mr. Syed was an excellent sales person. He was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Syed if anyone wants to buy new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed
February 04, 2020

"Reasonable Price"

- rehobothllc

I got my car Toyota corolla 2020 for a reasonable price in fact it was a good deal in comparison to my online research before l visit Toyota of Woodbine also the customer service was excellent. Musibau Hassan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrey Kartashov
Feb 20, 2020 -

Woodbine Toyota responded

Thank you for the review Musibau, I am glad you were able to take advantage of our sale on 2020 corollas and I also hope you are enjoying your new car! All the best!

October 31, 2019

"The worst experince ever had in canada. I recently..."

- Mathew

The worst experince ever had in canada. I recently relocated to canada and I decided to have a car at lease. So I searched in toyota website and google to find a dealer who is near my office and found "Woodbine toyota" [Toyota dealer ,all details I know and will share with omivc and TADA] , Jay Chetan Desai or Chaitanya H Desai . I went on saturday to see how things works and asked about the details on lease on how I works. To be honest i didn't get any information on lease policies and conditions rather got information on car color and other details. He told me that he need to check my credit so need to hold some money from my card and need to sign a credit check application. So I proceed doing it [ took 700$] Then he told me to go to the manger room where I met another person tagged as the Manger and he was selling me the extended warranty and wear tag where I told him that I dont need it .I told him for 2 hr that I dont need this all things and he was so pushy ,at some point I told that I need to go and my family is waiting and at that moment he got angry and we was rudely behaved me for next 15 mints . I was so felt pathetic that I decided let's face what ever comes. Yesterday from 12 pm I was calling this guy to update that I have situation where my work permit might not be renewed and I might need to go back for sometime and can't proceed this . He was not responding till evening and my friends called many dealership to find out that what happens if we break the deal in 6 months and found out that there is heavy fee on this.I never signed a lease agreement or official documents for purchase. I signed only a purchase order kind of document where value of car was written. I personally vist to the showroom yesterday and the sales representative and another guy [ his immediate manager I guess ] literally harse me and my friend where I complain him to be calm , he was provoking me with statements shooting sarcastically to us like " are you above 18 year ? " and telling me we will see in court. I still dont understand how they will go to court where no money is involved in lease like a finance to purchase .we recorded the conversation and have solid proof on each of things . I guess last 3 months review in google say they have many issues on customer. Defently a customer dont need to sacrifice for the money he is paying. I need to get my 700 $ deposit back and I know the internet and sale person is Desai and he is going to comment on this. Trust me guys no complaints are gone to any management. In that office most of them are having same attitude or fraud and misleading statements. Most interesting thing is this dealer ship claim they sell 15k car each year never know that there is a lease breakage fee for breaking lease and dont know what happened if I do that after 6 months. Pathetic. Government should take actions on this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chaitanya H Desai
Jan 21, 2020 -

Woodbine Toyota responded

Hello Mathew, I am sorry you had a bad experience here. Management has been notified and we will be in contact with you to help in the resolution of this issue.

August 14, 2019

"incompetent mechanics!! Can't be trusted."

- jalpa321

I wish there was a negative review option, I would give that. My parents have gone there for Tire issues on Lexus more than 5 times in past few months alone. They are sent back with "nothing is wrong" every time and next day we have a flat tire. Do yourself a favor and find another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar Kingsellers
Oct 23, 2019 -

Woodbine Toyota responded

Hi Jalpa, can you please contact Edgar our service manager so we can set up a time for you to come in and resolve this. Please e-mail edgar@wbtoyota.com or call 416-741-3222.

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results