Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Volvo of Toronto

4.8

189 Lifetime Reviews

43 Eastern Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M5A 1H1
Call (416) 868-1880

189 Reviews of Volvo of Toronto

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2019

"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable service!"

- alwaysavolvo

Just got my new car recently. 3rd Volvo. Last one was 15 years old! Great experience all around! Helpful staff always ready to accommodate and answer questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2019 -

Volvo of Toronto responded

Hi AlwaysAVolvo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on DealerRater! We appreciate your loyalty to Volvo and hope you enjoy your new Volvo! Sincerely, The Team at Volvo of Toronto

March 05, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- D WATSON

I have dreaded walking into a car dealership and typically had terrible experiences in the past, but Shawn Li at Volvo of Toronto changed that for me. He was incredibly helpful, straight-talking and really informative in helping me make the best purchase for me. The service team here is also very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2019

"Thank you, Shawn!"

- ZA

We came in for a test drive and met Shawn, we were very impressed with how knowledgeable he was about all the features of the car and took the time to explain so many of the details, while still being respectful of our timetable. He was courteous and efficient. Also, the same for Edit, who wrapped up the paperwork with professionalism and ease. I would recommend Volvo of Toronto to anyone seeking a new car. ZA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 10, 2019

"Honest and trustworthy"

- Paul B

The sales team at this Volvo location are a delight. Servina and Mo helped me and my family decide on a vehicle. They were very kind, honest and real. I am the type of person that hates bullsh*t and car sales experiences have always been uncomfortable for me. I often feel like I am walking away from the experience as though I've been played. This was not the case with Servina. Servina and Mo's follow up have also been great. Spending time with us after the sale to ensure that we understand the sophisticated system that Volvo offers. Sometimes my wife and I joke that we need to buy another car, just so we can hang out with them again. I would recommend walking into this location and asking for either of these pros, you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Servina Vasiu
January 17, 2019

"purchased 2018 xc60Nov 2017now totally ignored!"

- luna

vehicle is great, secure,great to drive . sensus navigation system upgraded twice tried numerous times to reach sales mgr and service to no avail. purchased winter tires from dealership attempted 4times to reach staff member today regarding issue. I am a former volvo owner and terribly disappointed in lack of concern for customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2019

"A perfect experience with Naomi buying my xc-60"

- DF

I came into the Volvo of Toronto dealership and was very fortunate to have Naomi Wintzen as a my salesperson. She is both a skilled salesperson and a warm individual. She truly wants to provide excellent service and succeeds exceptionally. She put me at ease with my choice of vehicle and followed up in a professional and empathetic way. Naomi makes you feel very safe with your decision and makes herself very accessible if there are any questions or concerns. She definitely does not watch the clock: she provides 150 percent of her attention and makes you feel like you are her only client.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2019

"Great Experience; Highly recommended"

- slwang

I recently got an XC90 2019 from Volvo Toronto and I would highly recommend anyone looking to buy a Volvo from Naomi. This is by far the best purchasing experience that I had in a car dealership. Naomi is excellent throughout the process. She is very professional, responsive, friendly and always willing to help. She was very passionate and helped go through all the details during the testing drive. During the purchasing process, she went over details and helped guarantee a deal which we are satisfactory with. She is also very thoughtful and considerate regarding our family need. During the delivery period, she followed up with us regularly regarding the update on delivery and so forth to keep us in the loop. Overall, we had a great experience with the entire process. We have a feeling that she cares customers a lot. We highly recommended Naomi and Volvo of Toronto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 14, 2018

"Why I'll keep going back"

- Noah R

My wife and I have been Volvo drivers for close to twenty years and just traded in for our third, all of our vehicles "certified pre-owned" and purchased from Volvo of Toronto. My wife drives a lot in the city (and Toronto, if you don't know, is a city of wicked seasons) and I do most of the driving for the several trips we take every year to Nova Scotia, on Canada's east coast - a distance of 1000 miles/ 1600 km. There is no better seat for comfortable driving, even twelve hours a day, than Volvo's though that's only part of the reason we stick by these great cars. The whole experience is even more gratifying if you're able to shop from Volvo of Toronto or some place similar. Our relationship with the service team (if you're about to drive 1600 km in winter in Canada you'll want to know your car's in top shape) is superb, the franchise boss Lee Potter was totally on our side when there was an issue with what exactly was covered by Volvo's extended warranty and made sure we were not left short, and when we decided to trade in this last month (for a 2015 XC60 T5) we were treated every bit as importantly as if we were buying one of their top-of-the-line new models and expertly dealt with by Katelyn Frame, the sales person taking care of us. There's a really good feeling at this dealership, and our treatment over the years has never been short of excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 12, 2018

"Highly Recommend Naomi, Customer Focused and Knowledgeable"

- Steve

I was cross shopping vehicles and reached out to Naomi to get some additional details on the vehicle I was considering. She was super responsive and friendly, providing me all the info promptly and without any pressure. When it came time to schedule a test drive, we showed up a little earlier than planned, but Naomi quickly accommodated us and gave us the most detailed and thorough walk through of the vehicle and its features, without it seeming like information overload. She was pleasant through every interaction, be it email or in person, and quick to respond. She shows pride in her work and is a great asset to the Volvo team. I will definitely be recommending Naomi to friends and family that are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 28, 2018

"A pleasure to deal with"

- Smarty

I recently purchased a 2019 XC-60 from Volvo of Toronto. Throughout the process, Shawn was a pleasure to deal with. He was friendly, polite, sincere and patient, as well as highly engaged, responsive and knowledgeable. Shawn made the effort to get to know my needs, and then he worked hard to satisfy them. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 189 results