Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vancouver Honda

3.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

850 Marine Dr SW, Vancouver, British Columbia V6P 5Z1 Directions
Call (604) 324-6666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Vancouver Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2020

"Professional Sales"

- New Mazda 3 GT Sport

I test drove a lot of vehicles and decided on a new Honda. I also did a lot of research online and used Unhaggle to establish a good price. I emailed three dealers with a detailed offer with my 'drive away price' on a 2020 CRV Sport. The General Manager John Lee responded promptly and professionally. We arranged a time to meet and I closed the deal with sales guy Ira Rodriguez, with zero hidden costs. Ira was knowledgeable and professional. The process of completing the deal and picking up the vehicle went smoothly. The Finance office tried to sell us additional warranties, undercoating, etc., but that is their job, and I respect that. They did not push when I declined. The other two other Honda stores also replied to my email, but would not commit to the price via email. I have bought many cars over the years, and I have no interest in doing the "let me check with my manager" dance and "these are our standard paperwork fees, etc." nonsense. Every aspect of my deal was professional, courteous and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Ira
June 23, 2019

"Excellent Service Advisors, Tony MA & Norman Joe"

- PERRI

These 2 Vancouver Honda Service Advisors (Tony MA & Norman Joe) were very helpful on June 22, 2019 & provided excellent service to a 2017 Honda CRV Touring client. They were clear, concise, communicated well and answered all questions so the client understood the items bei g serviced. Having bought 4 new Hondas in the last 4 years, these 2 advisors have provided excellent & helpful service guidance. These 2 advisors at Vancouver Honda always provide exemplary unmatched customer service. My name is Mr. T Perri and would like the ownership & management team to recognize these service advisors. Thank you so much Tony & Norman for your exceptional service!!! Regards, Mr. T. Perri - Vancouver, BC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony MA and Norman Joe, Vancouver Honda, Service Advisors.
December 09, 2018

"HORRIBLE SALES MGR JOHN LEE"

- jovestar

HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH TIM OUR SALES GUY, HOWEVER WHEN THE SALES MGR JOHN LEE BECAME PART OF THE SALES NEGOTIATIONS EVERYTHING WENT FOR A SH"T. HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER WITH THEM FOR 8 YEARS BOUGHT A BRAND NEW CRV TOURING IN 2016 CASH. HE WAS UNWILLING TO MAKE A REASONABLE DEAL, RUDE NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WALKED AWAY AND WAS SO RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL IN HIS APPROACH AND RESPONSE THAT THEY LOST ANOTHER CUSTOMER. MUST BE A REASON WHY THEY ONLY ARE 1 STAR......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIM, JOHNNY LEE
July 04, 2018

"The car they sold me suffered from assembly issues"

- OneIrritatedCustomer

"I didn't make the car..." was the quote from the salesman who tried to explain the quality issues with the assembly of the brand new civic I bought. I tried for 6 months to have them fix the problem, but they constantly tried to outsource the issues to their body shop for a week of service. It was a $12 broken plastic clip which they didn't want to take the time to find and properly replace. The manager tried to assure me how they would make the deal right, and the salesman promised he'd take care of it. Crickets. I bought my CRV from Wilsonville Honda, and won't let anyone I know wade through Portland traffic to be disappointing by the sales/service staff here. Repeatedly the service team was not there for scheduled appointments or even at work when they were supposed to be. I'm not sure who runs this place, but I would rather go to jiffy lube for an oil change before handing these guys my keys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Che, Shannon, Sales Manager, Service Manager, and Scott Doyle who took no responsibility or initiative.
October 11, 2016

"Stay away!!!"

- Qwerty

Save yourself time and visit another dealership instead. This location is a joke. We were very interested in buying a brand new vehicle that day but will be taking our money elsewhere. When it came down to negotiating a price, instead of professionally saying what you can/can't do, we were pretty much asked to leave since he directly said he has no interest in continuing on with the conversation. We were asked to commit to purchasing today if he gives us his best price, but he never named what his best price is so how are we supposed to "commit" to something unknown. What kind of forced sales tactic is that?!? On top of that, he got our names wrong 3x! Don't they teach you to remember your customers' names if you are a salesman? Anyways, 3 words sum up this review - just stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lee
August 30, 2016

"Total xxxx Bags"

- AnywhereButVancouverHonda

These guys are unbelievable. They're not honest when making their offers and try to hid the details of the offer they are putting forward and the numbers they tell you are different than what is really on paper. We were considering buying a brand new vehicle from them - but it looks like we will now walk away from buying a honda and will revisit another brand. If this is how it is when buying a 60,000 vehicle - how will the service be? Total rip off kings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager - I can't remember his name
July 22, 2016

"Stay far away!!!"

- JVine677

Enquired about a new Accord. First I was put on hold for 10 mns. Then finally spoke to Kimberly Kim. She answers some questions I had about which cars were in stock, then asks me how I plan to pay with?! I said most likely financing. She suggested that I deal with my bank as the dealership had a "weak financing options " whatever that meant. Wow. Disgusted. Completely unethical. Stay away!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Kim
March 01, 2016

"Deceiving Unproffesional Sales people"

- bong_r

I traded my 2006 Pilot last summer with a pre owned BMW. First when I show interest they ask me to deposit 500$ to hold the car for 48 hrs. decision or else lost my 500$, so pressure was on. I ended getting this car for their word that everything is in good condition. after 2 weeks I started having battery issues I went back 3-4 times to convince them to change for a new battery. They also convince me to buy extended insurance for 5000$ FCPP. After 4-5 mos. the car was in engine trouble and some other issues, too bad the ext insurance they sold me FCPP doesn't cover the cost. The worst thing nobody in these dealership can help me because it was a used car. a bmw and my 30 days warranty for used car has ended., so I was on my own lost my money and ended up trading this bmw. to a new 2016 Pilot but not again to these dealership but to a more Professional and Customer oriented dealership in Langley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Minaz, Sadie
June 28, 2015

"Don't believe the sale people"

- Disappointed with Sales Team

We went in to look at a car, and afterwards we were discussing the leasing and financing options. The salesman came up with a really good monthly lease rate which my wife and I were impressed with, but as we had a few cars to look at still, we left the dealership and continued our search,. Later that same afternoon we contacted the salespeople and he confirmed that the rate was monthly, and so we returned the following day to ink a deal. When we got there, we comes out with his sales manager and says that the rate he quoted us was biweekly, and that he never said monthly. I don't mind people making mistakes, but what I didn't appreciate was his bold face lies in front of his sales managers to save face. He made a mistake, fine, take ownership of that and move on. Would never go to this place again based on his dishonesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 04, 2013

"Most recent experience was atrocious. Had to have my..."

- vancouvervin

Most recent experience was atrocious. Had to have my transmission done on my accord. Getting an appointment was easy enough, but that was the high point. Had to call a couple of times to even get a ballpark estimate. That actually took 2 days. Was never communicated a definitive timeline for the job. I know it is a major job, but telling me 2 days or something is common practice - even when it's busy. I thought I was being kind and considerate for initially turning down a courtesy car for the initial assessment, but even asking a couple of times for one I was told one wasn't available for the weekend. Worst of all though, no real sense of regret on their part. I don't know of any place where a customer is spending a large amount and is inconvenienced basically a week a dealer wouldn't be trying to be helpful. My sister drives a Toyota and they offer her rides even for an oil change. For god's sake, they gave her a fleece blanket for her car on her last service. To top if off, when I did finally get the vehicle back, I had to wait 45 minutes to pay because they couldn't get an invoice done. I almost lost it when the agent told me they don't do cheques anymore even when I had an open cheque book in front of him for 20 minutes while he fiddled on their system. I don't write formal complaints at all, but this was simply an inexcusable experience. I will see if they make amends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus
1
1 - 10 of 11 results