Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tilbury Auto Sales & RV

Tilbury, ON

3.7
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20600 County Road 42

Tilbury, ON

N0P 2L0

Directions

30 Reviews of Tilbury Auto Sales & RV

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2017

"Excited, Detailed, Courteous service"

- DVMR

Sales staff went above and beyond to get me exactly what I was looking for. Went over all the bells and whistles on the inside of the car I may not have known how to use otherwise. Huge selection of used certified vehicles. Service department was a dream to work with. Will be coming back again to see Chris and Lindsey as they sure know how to make purchasing a vehicle easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey, Chris, Chris
March 31, 2017

"Lack of give a hoot"

- Stillpissed

Purchased a Shasta Revere it still has several problems. Have been in contact with Tilbury Auto and RV service several times. They sent a rep to check out our concerns he did not come with any tools or parts to repair the concerns. He took photos and said it looked like all the problems should be corrected under warranty. Phoned in November and December they said they would set a date. No call back. I phoned in March the lady on the phone said for some reason our file had bee marked closed and repairs completed. She said they would call me with a date for repairs sometime within two to three weeks. It is now just under four weeks I have now called them service guy was in a meeting then I called again service guy was out to lunch. Still waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several different people.
January 08, 2017

"sales man on vacation "

- rip70

looked at a 2013 300 nice car looked great financed it,salesman was showing me all the bells and whistles back up cam etc..blue tooth wasn't working told me you have a prob with it give me a call ,of course he was on holiday after the sale.Brought it back to the service office told them about it still charged my insurance 100 out of my pocket all good Karma's a xxxxx.Got an oil change engine filter hadn't been changed in forever same as the cabin was told this was all done at the sale and the oil was just topped up not changed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
wayne winter
October 31, 2016

"protect yourself and your family. DO NOT BUY HERE."

- MAD1

My wife and I bought our first new trailer from here. Boy were we disappointed to see this kind of incompetent behaviour from an RV shop. We had issues with our trailer that was supposed to be NEW. So we bring it back for service only to have it returned to us with more problems than it arrived with! The first time, they punctured our tire. The next time someone took a hack saw and cut our grey water valve! I was not completely shocked to hear of other customers with the exact same issues. They appear to be very friendly people........at first. Then when the purchase is over, the arrogance begins. If you require anything, they do so on THEIR schedule, not yours! The only people not leaving negative comments on reviews are the ones who either didn't buy an RV, or return for warranty service. PROTECT YOURSELF AND YOUR FAMILY. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM TILBURY AUTO SALES!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
September 08, 2016

"Got screwed "

- Pissed

Got shafted for 1300.00 on a Dimond Koat that was never done..went to see them about it and the owner was to busy scarfing a donut to give me the time of day...spent 16,000.00 on a trailer and these arrogant twits couldnt even clean it...had items in it from the former owner when was delivered...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
July 25, 2016

"Terrible, untrustworthy service."

- SJL

Purchased a used trailer. Paid PDI fee to have everything cleaned and looked over and any issues fixed. Took trailer out on first trip and discovered the roof was spongy in one area due to a bad leak. Brought trailer back and it's been almost a month and they have done NOTHING. Shared on social media about my experience and found out this isn't the first time this has happened with them. Found out its s common occupancy and even found out about s current lawsuit against them for s similar experience. They have a few days to fix my trailers issues it they will face another lawsuit. NEVER DEAL WITH THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
January 09, 2016

"NORMAL MAINTENANCE WITH AUTOMOBILE"

- 367930

ASKED THE SERVICE DEPT. FOR A QUOTE FOR A REPLACEMENT BATTERY FOR MY 2011 FORD FLEX. WAS INSTALLED IN GOOD TIME AND WASHED THE VEHICLE FREE OF CHARGE ALONG WITH THE MAINTENANCE THAT WAS COMPLETED IN AN EFFICIENT MANNER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LINDSAY BELANGER/SEAN
November 16, 2015

"Do not buy anything here"

- readysetgo

Purchased a brand new trailer. Salesperson brushed off a major defect which was a major problem and there was eveidence it was not a new problem. The unit needed repairs before it could leave the lot. It had been dragged around with the jack down, and it was bent up. Beat up, old almost empty propane tanks on a new trailer. Hood fan blew the first day, it had a 30 amp fuse in a 20 amp spot. The entire slide out was leaking, including through the light fixture with the first rain (5 days in our possession). The entire slide out leaked for 7 days and was wet inside for 10. MDF boards swelled up to the point the screw heads popped off. Some parts were missing or worn out, and had been ordered but never came in. Someone was 'supposed' to have called us to set up a repair, but no one did.. although we did get the call to offer us an "awesome deal on winterization". Um, how about summerize it first? We were promised weekly updates, received none. Had to get a lawyer involved. Trailer was sent to Indiana for repairs, without our knowledge (no weekly updates), found out where it was almost 13 months after they took it away. Trailer had repairs not done, not done correctly, things missing, and more problems and evidence of mold. It was stored on their lot with the door wide open after hours in January. Currently still on their lot 2 years later, has been backed into, is rusty and has wires and cables hanging from it. We are still waiting for a court date. Very arrogant and conveinienly "forget" things, make promises and fail to deliver. Document, video record and photograph everything. It helps a lot in court!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsay, Sue
July 24, 2014

"terrible customer service"

- love2rv

one of the most 'conning' salesman.. esp the owner who tells you everything you wanna hear until you sign the sales invoice.. then you're nobody... lied to .. ignored... when I had problems with my brand new trailer, I even got the consumer protection involved which was kinda useless cuz they made false statements.. I would have to get a lawyer to pursue it further.. so I just walked away it and had it repossessed. I never thought a dealer could be so deceitful, rude and unprofessional .. even their own repair manager couldn't believe how it was all handled

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsay
May 01, 2014

"pdi and awning on a 2013 cyclone toyhauler rv "

- raptor10

Buying a 2013 rv trailer I asked the salesmen Chris to be honest with me and work on my behalf because I was from out of town 10 hours away as far as I am concerned he did not. The trailer had been backed into something.Back right hand corner moulding coming off from corner water could get in behind and rot wood The person who does the P.D.I should of seen this. trailer floor full of mud The guy who delivered the fifth wheel Trailer hit a stop sign and tore the awning and scraped the wall of the trailer . The company came good for the new awning but I had to cover labour cost The other person who helped me was Adam he was very polite and easy to get along with . would not recommend this company to anyone Don Bowman .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Adam
3
21 - 30 of 30 results