Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

4.8

3,134 Lifetime Reviews

212 Lakeshore Rd W, Mississauga, Ontario L5H 1G6
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 3,134 reviews

August 14, 2012

"My husband and I were in the market for a new vehicle,..."

- ChristianeMasters

My husband and I were in the market for a new vehicle, specifically a Dodge Caravan, and came across the Peel Dealership website. Since we don't live in the city, my husband phoned the dealership and was in contact with Sal, and lucky for us, Sal was awesome! Super friendly, easy going and great to talk to, we went in on the weekend to pick up our new van! Sal made purchasing our new van so easy and hassle free, that we would recommend that anyone who is in the market for purchasing a vehicle, visit Sal at Peel Chrysler! You won't be disappointed! We weren't! My husband and I looked around quite a bit as who had the best deal, and as their logo states..."NOBODY BEATS A DEAL FROM PEEL". 100% true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sal Daddabo
August 10, 2012

"This is a classic bait and switch. They will tell you..."

- logic24

This is a classic bait and switch. They will tell you what ever you want to hear just to get you in the door. Upon arrival they will give you the classic hard pushy sell. All I can say is buyer beware. I would avoid this dealer like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh West
July 26, 2012

"I have never written any reviews before, but exceptional..."

- AlexLak

I have never written any reviews before, but exceptional service of Russ Davidov from Peel Chrysler bring me to write this review. I have been working in sales for more than 20 years, and I was sure, that nothing could astonished me in this profession. However great service and professionalism of Russ, showed me that there is no limit in customer service, negotiation and simply helping people.I will recommend Russ to all my friends and family, as well as Peel Chrysler. Oleg Lakrits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Davidov, Russ Davidov
July 26, 2012

"Dealing with Peel is very simple and easy. Although they..."

- rolo20

Dealing with Peel is very simple and easy. Although they pride themselves on having the best deals in Ontario which is true the reality of the Dealership is that its built on Honesty, Integrity, and most importantly Truth and Candor. They treated myself and my family very well and they are fair in the dealings. We will go back and buy from Peel again. Lastly NOBODY BEATS A DEAL FROM PEEL (Literally, I checked, this is not a sales slogan) Russ was great, I can’t imagine why anyone would buy a Dodge, Fiat, Chrysler product anywhere else! Thanks Again Brendan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ, Russ Davidov
July 20, 2012

"Josh was an absolute pleasure to deal with. His passion..."

- wyldebirdie

Josh was an absolute pleasure to deal with. His passion for, and knowledge of all the FIAT products is outstanding, and he goes out of his way to make sure his customers have a positive experience. I have already sent several people to Josh and would continue to do so in future. The reception and admin staff are very, very nice. Always smiling and fun to chat with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh West
July 17, 2012

"Purchased a new 2012 white Fiat 500 sport with heated..."

- tin331

Purchased a new 2012 white Fiat 500 sport with heated seats from Russ Davidov. I have been to 3 other Fiat dealerships in Toronto prior to settling down for Peel Fiat. Although the dealership was probably the furthest away from where I live, however, Russ was able to provide me with the BEST deal out of all the dealerships I've been to and the best service! That was the reason I chose to travel the extended distance! He was very helpful in looking for the vehicle we wanted and met the timelines that were mentioned for the arrival of the car and the delivery date. I will definitely recommend Russ and the Peel Fiat dealership to those who are looking for the BEST deal and great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Davidov, Russ Davidov
July 13, 2012

"Best buying experience possible! Russ quote me an..."

- JeepHunter

Best buying experience possible! Russ quote me an unbelievable price and sale conditions within 5 minutes of our conversation. I called some other dealers to see if they could match the price and they all said that the price was below costs and that Peel Chrysler could not honour that price (but they did!). One Downtown Toronto dealership quoted me their best price, which was almost $6000 more then Peel Chrysler's price. What I liked best about my buying experience with Peel Chrysler was that they quoted me a price (taxes in) and that was the price I paid a week later (even though I didn't have anything in writing). There were no hidden fees, and no changes in the sale conditions promised. I would recommend Peel Chrysler to anyone buying a Jeep. And, if you go to Peel Chrysler, ask for Russ! Neil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Davidov, Russ Davidov
July 12, 2012

"I purchased my new Ram 2500 4x4 Diesel from Josh West at..."

- dieselstaple

I purchased my new Ram 2500 4x4 Diesel from Josh West at Peel Chrysler. Josh went (IMHO) over and above with this sale. I'm located roughly 3.5 hours away from their dealership and most of the deal was done over the phone. I have had poor experiences at other dealerships and I almost went out and bought a Ford. But Josh renewed my faith in Chrysler dealers. He was helpfull, very straightforward, knowledgeable (he knows his trucks), and I was always able to reach him by email, text, or phone. I traded my old Dodge at the last minute and Stephano (the Sales Manager) was able to perform the appriasal quick and I was satisfied with the trade value. When I picked up my truck was the first time I arrived at the dealership. They are not very big, but the place was clean and everyone was friendly. Josh immediatly offered me a variety of coffee and beverages, and found me a comfortable place to sit while my apprisal was done. I met Sam (Finance Manager) to go over the financing details he also was knowledgeable and I ended up with a little better finance rate than we initally agreed on. After the paperwork was done Josh brought me out to my truck which looked great. He went over the Cummins (diesl engine) warranty and break-in procedure and some other stuff. He even helped me with my bluetooth phone. Before I left he introduced me to the General Manager, Gil who thanked me for my business. Overall I was satisfied with the transaction and should I decide to trade up again in a few years Peel will definatly have my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh, Stephano, Sam, Gil, Gil Legerman
July 12, 2012

"Employee at Chrysler Windsor Assembly where we make..."

- tracerdog

Employee at Chrysler Windsor Assembly where we make minivans. PEEL quoted a fantastic no BS price on a 2012 Dodge Caravan CVP. Salesman JOSH WEST...knowledgeable & professional. 100% satisfied with the deal...well worth the drive. Van had a full tank of fuel for the trip home. Highly recommend PEEL & JOSH...did I mention the prices are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh West
July 06, 2012

"I saw an ad in Auto Trader Late Friday, June 29 2012, for..."

- Caper

I saw an ad in Auto Trader Late Friday, June 29 2012, for a new Dodge Ram "Big Horn" for $29,995.00. The MSRP was almost 45k so I decided to phone June 30th to inquire if the vehichle was available and were there any additional fees i.e freight,pdi Etc. The Salesman, Eddie Zahara,informed me they had a document fee of $199 and an Admin fee of $699. I spoke with my wife and decided to cancel our trip to Wasaga Beach with the Family and go buy the Ram. Mapquest pegged the drive at an hour and 10 mins in 90 degree weather on the Long Weekend. I arrived at the Dealership and took the Ram for a test drive. I looked at more expensive Rams but finally decided to Purchase the Big Horn for $29,995.00. Savas (Sam) Liamakeros (Manager) tells Eddie to tell me the Uconnect is $1500.00 extra, Doc fee is $499 and the wheel locks are $199 plus the Admin fee of $699. Of course I objected as uconnect is a factory option on the vehichle plus the wheel lock nuts are listed on the window as part of the Big Horn pkg. Furthermore I objected to the $499 Doc fee as I was told it was $199. Their response was it's $199 for small vehichles and 499 for large vehichles lol. At this point I'm boiling over as I'm wasting a Saturday on a Long weekend for these Bait n Switch clowns. Finally I said write it up for $29,995.00 plus 199 and 699 or I'm gone. They agreed and presented me with other options like extended warranty $1800,undercoat,window etching,spray in liner which I declined all. The contract was drawn up after a very frustrating afternoon. The Federal AC Levy of $100 was added although it was included in Total price on Window. They charge $95 to fill vehichle and have an enviro fee of 30 and the Omvic fee for 5 bucks. I think that will be the best 5 bucks I spent as I plan on spending a lot of time with them. I arrive Tuesday to pick up the rig and Eddie presents me with the vehichle manuals and 4 keys. He explains Chrysler is an enviro friendly company and If I want the Full manual I can call Chrysler. Then he presents me with a new purchase agreement to sign. He says everything is the same except the date. Instead of June 30 it's July 3 so my warranty will start on July 3. I decline and say I'm not signing anything but he persisted. I relented and said " I will compare it to the June 30th but I'm not signing. Turns out the July 3 purchase agreement has a charge for paint. It's not the same so I point it out to Eddie. He apologizes and brings it back to Sam. At this point Sam apologises and says It's in my best interest to sign as it will start my warranty on July 3rd. Unfortunately, I lost it and brought up all the crazy charges they tried to get me to sign on Saturday and now when I'm supposed to pick up my new Vehichle he's trying to charge me more for the vehichle.He says they rewrite all their deals. I think he's nuts then he gets upset that I'm inconveniencing him to prepare all new paperwork. I responded we have the paperwork and I'm not signing anything new. He does a big song and dance and makes a few calls to see if they can let the vehichle go on july 3 when the contract was signed june 30th lol. I doubt there was anyone on the other line as whenever his lips were moving he was lying. He did try to get me to sign a Blank form about seeing the Dealer Invoice,cost and fees which I don't recall ever seeing a Dealer Invoice. Finally they let me leave with the vehichle and I pull into a parking lot and had to unwind as I was shaking with Rage over their Business practices. July 4th, I emailed my Insurance Company to see If I have replacement value based on MSRP or the discounted price. My agent responded "insurance is on the MSRP plus Taxes" based on the purchase agreement. I asked the agent to email me the contract she has. Turns out she has an unsigned contract dated July 3 2012 with the crazy paint charge and a date stamp of 2:48pm July 3. I arrived at 4:45 July 3rd and never did sign that contract or know about it's existence. The selling agent is listed and signed as STEPHANO SAVINETTI whom I never met or dealt with. I did verify the Vin on my contract to the VIN on the Permit and Vehichle so at least I have the truck I signed for. I've purchased many vehichles sight unseen in DIFFERENT PROVINCES,COUNTRIES AND STATES and never encountered the crap as I did an hour and 10 minutes down the road. That Dealership has a culture of deceit and it oozes from the top down. There was a young couple buying a Van at the next desk and it was heartbreaking to listen to the snow job they were getting. I see a complaint on OMVIC is pending from 2010 so I guess it's Buyer Beware. I'm sure they screwed me but not sure how bad yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Savas (Sam)Liamakeros
3,121 - 3,130 of 3,134 results