Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

4.5

967 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge St , Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Sales: (866) 788-4187

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

967 Reviews of North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2018

"Mazda Vehicle Maintenance and Repair"

- Fred

I came to the North York Chrysler dealership location based on a referral from a friend who recently purchase a pre-owned BMW. My car is a Mazda and by right I should or would be expected to take the car to a Mazda dealership which is not very far from your establishment, in fact just south of Steeles Ave. on Yonge St. Anyway, I took the chance based on my friend recommendation to replace badly worn all season tires,repair my brakes and do a tune-up which involved spark plugs,oil change lube and filter etc. I must say that I am pleased customer, based on the work that was done and I could not find anything to gripe about. I will definitely be a returning customer based on the service work and care that was done on my Mazda. Usually, I have no time to think of doing these online reviews, but I had to make an exception today based on how pleased I am on the work that was done. The lady in the service area that dealt with me who I think is "Mrs. Finlay". She was thorough in her explanation of the work that had to be done. I take my hat off to the folks in the service area at NY Chrysler for a great customer service experience. I'll be back !! I will definitely recommend you folks. Thanks, Fred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mrs. Finlay
January 05, 2018

"Poor Communication And Service"

- FIATOwnerShirley

I brought my vehicle in for repair of a door handle under warranty on January 5, 2018 at 1145 at North York Fiat. I was informed that it could take possibly until the end of the day via phone call when making the appointment days before and again in person by the service advisor. I clarified with the service advisor that the end of the day would be 1900. I received a call at 1747 that I had missed and a voicemail was left by the service advisor that the team was working with a second handle because the first was defective and had asked me to return the call. I returned the call at 1749, was placed on hold while simultaneously someone from the dealership called me at 1751 and left a voicemail stating to return their call. I was taken off hold and was unable to connect with the service advisor. I called 4 times between 1759-1810 with no answer now aware their closing time was 1800. I called 4 additional times between 1814-1816 to different numbers and to different departments in search of someone to answer the phone with no answer. I finally received a call at 1818 from the service department and was told my vehicle would not be ready until the next morning. I’d like to clarify that no communication was made regarding the potential my car would require an additional day to repair, I did not receive a call about the progress of my car until 1747 (nearly 10 minutes before closing), and I spent nearly 30 minutes calling the dealership with no response from anyone. This was a 6+ hour repair of a door handle where I received no indication repair would take longer than expected and had extremely difficult time reaching someone at the dealership to speak to. I am now left tonight with no vehicle, which inconvenienced my day, and no explanation on the poor communication from the service department. I await for someone to provide a full explanation of the series of events today and hope that the staff at the dealership improve their communication and respect with and for future clients. I feel greatly undervalued that the team at North York Fiat could not take the time to communicate clearly with a customer who was been using their service for 2 years. I will NOT be taking my vehicle back to this dealership following this event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names not disclosed
Feb 13, 2018 -

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat responded

Hello, Let us start by apologizing for your below par experience at our dealership. We brought your review to the higher management’s attention and found out that there was a lack of communication from our end. It was an unexceptionally busy day for our service department but that is no excuse for what has happened here. We greatly value all our customers and our aim is to ensure that every single customer is completely happy and satisfied with their experience at our dealership. We understand that you have been using our services for over two years & we truly appreciate your business. Our Service Manager will be getting in touch with you soon to personally apologize for what has happened ask for an opportunity to make it up to you. We will ensure that something like this never happens again, please accept our sincerest apologies. Regards, Your Friends at North York Chrysler.

January 04, 2018

"Great experience getting a new/used car"

- mrmatt148

Mike at North York Chrysler made buying a pre owned vehicle an easy and stress free experience. My father and I really appreciated his straight forward attitude, answering all inquiries openly and honestly. Even the test drive was a relaxing and very informative experience. I am now the proud owner of a used car that im very happy with. The man has 30 years under his belt in this business and it shows. I would highly recommend this particular location to anyone looking to purchase a new/used vehicle and make sure to ask for Michael Dastranj.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dastranj
December 29, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- SteRaf

I just got my new Dodge Grand Caravan serviced at this dealership and am very pleased with their Customer Service. I would recommend this dealership for all your auto needs. I was very surprised that John was [patient and able to answer all the questions I had about my vehicle in addition to providing me with tips on how best to care for my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shazi, John
December 22, 2017

"Bad attitudes, denied mistakes"

- Salina

Hi, I brought my FIAT 500 2013 for the recall R48 on Dec 12. I had a very bad experience with the technician 2082 John, first of all he shown me my driver's side door lock was not functioning, the key could not go thru all the way, he was assuming it might be broken in or damaged by someone, he emphasized that it was not done by him. I said I didn't realize it at all, I had never used the key to open doors since I owned the vehicle 5 years ago. I thanked him to letting me know so that I shall aware from now on to make sure I have both my devices work all the time. I asked him how much to fix it, he said approximately will cost a thousand something, I said I am not doing it for now. Then I picked up the car on the same day after they had done the recall. I drove my car back home in my garage until the next day, I realized the handle was loosened. I called the service, Richard from there scheduled me to come the next morning 10:30am to check to the handle. I was there at 10:30am Dec 14, he said John was not there until the following Monday, same as his manager, so if I wanted to clarify with John or take complaint to his manager, I have to come back on Monday. He was just wasting my time to go to the service again, he should have to tell me John was not back until Monday, then I didn't have to make an nonsense trip. Everybody has normal working hours, not just John and the manager! Richard said the door handle loosen is normal tear and wear, no one should be responsible for it, I have to pay from my own pocket to fix it. But my point was, the handle was working good and didn't show any loosen when I brought the car there, how come it was broken after I got it back from them and it didn't show on the report they gave me? I need someone to give me an explanation! Not just the answer from Richard that the price was $350 plus tax.... If I want to have it fixed! This was not the answer I wanted! My car was totally good when I brought to t/em, but broken when I got it back! I bought my Chrysler vehicles since 10 years ago from North York Chrysler, again any again was disappointed from the service there. If not because of the recall, I wouldn't go there, now again a big disappointed!! Flora & Salina Ching

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technicians: John, Ricard
Feb 13, 2018 -

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat responded

Hello, We apologize for the way you feel about our dealership. When you drove in your vehicle for service, Jon had pointed out that the lock cylinder wasn’t working properly, the key would only go in half way and it wouldn’t turn. He also informed you about the loose door handle and explained that it was all due to normal wear and tear. You admitted that you hadn’t noticed that and thanked Jon for bringing it to your attention. We have extended service hours and our service advisors work in shifts so that we can handle customers efficiently throughout the day. On Dec 14th, Jon had the late shift which means he wouldn’t have been in until later in the day which is why he wasn’t there when you arrived at the dealership in the morning. We understand your concerns but we honestly provided you with all the information upfront and also provided you with options so that you can pick what was best for you. We once again apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regards, Your Friends at North York Chrysler.

December 21, 2017

"Fantastic service. Great staff. Very satisfied."

- Karen

Great atmosphere Friendly people The service department has a fun team and always help out You will feel like your at home so visit today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Kearns
December 12, 2017

"Absolutely amazing"

- Carrera12

I recently brought my vehicle to the dealer and was dealing with Amy she was very professional and answered all my questions I needed to be answered and gave me excellent service throughout the years I would recommend this dealership to anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy kearns
December 12, 2017

"Wonderful service"

- Heather

I'm always satisfied when having my car services at this location. Very quick and professional service and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Kearns
December 11, 2017

"Worst experience "

- Gurlove

Worst experience at North York Chrysler. Salesman Made me deposit 1000 dollars deposit that he told is refundable and made sign the bill of sales. Later I found out about the dealer reputation and found out that I won’t be able to afford the car and decided not to get the car. After telling them I don’t want to buy the car they called me at dealership and told me I’m bound to buy the car. They threatened me to deliver the car at home if I don’t buy it. Later ,They stopped picking the phones and answering the emails. After a month they told me they won’t return the deposit and absorbed my hard earned money. During all this time I was mentally harassed and stressed by them. Genuine advice to goto another dealer or don’t sign bill of sales if you don’t want the car , get a written proof from them that the deposit is refundable. And also get written statements for whatever they say. Get everything in writing. Not recommended at all. Save your money and time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saqib naeem khan
Feb 13, 2018 -

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat responded

Hello, While we understand you had your reasons and wanted to cancel the deal, we’re afraid your description of the ordeal isn’t exactly accurate. You came into our dealership to check out a vehicle that you were interested in. After test driving it and finalizing the numbers with the sales representative, you put down a deposit and signed the bill of sale voluntarily. Moving on from there, you kept calling the sales representative and kept asking for discount even though you had signed the bill of sales with the agreed price clearly printed on it. A week later you called the sales representative and informed him over the phone that you wish to switch the vehicle with another vehicle to which he said he would be glad to switch you over to another vehicle of your choice. However, when you came in to the dealership, you suddenly wanted to cancel the deal even though the bill of sale, which is a binding, was already signed. You also threatened us with legal action as well as hurled abuses at the sales manager. Technically speaking, there was no foul play on our end, we did everything by the book and gave you all the information upfront before you signed the bill of sale. The clause regarding the deposit money was mentioned on the bill of sale as well. We understand you might have had your reasons for canceling the deal, but accusing us with false claims and blaming us for something we never did is completely unethical. We hope you find your perfect car. Safe Driving. Regards, Your Friends at North York Chrysler.

December 09, 2017

"Amazing Experience!"

- password

Had a great experience purchasing my vehicle with North York Chrysler. Bought a 2016 white BMW and extremely happy with it. Sales representative Ronnie went over and beyond to accommodate and put the deal together. Financing specialist Abdul did a fantastic job. Manager Randy helped to accommodate requests and ensure vehicle met all expectations. Everyone worked together to give exceptional customer service. Overall experience A+++!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie
191 - 200 of 967 results