Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mac Lang Orillia

4.6

209 Lifetime Reviews

450 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6V7
Call (705) 325-1331

209 Reviews of Mac Lang Orillia

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2016

"purchase new 2016 ram 1500"

- Doug May

i was very pleased with the service i received both from the sales department (Gordie) and Carrie in the finance department. They were able to find me a new truck with all the options i wanted. I am an over the road truck driver and made the deal over the phone. i am very pleased with all the work they put into this deal to make it come together for me. they are the best !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 07, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments.

March 05, 2016

"The way a car purchase experience should be."

- Glenn1961

I was looking for a Chrysler 300 with a hemi with certain features and a price point, and was willing to wait for the right deal. I asked Gordie to contact me if and when he seen such a deal. Unlike other car salesman who either never contacted me or bothered me with unsolicited deals, Gordie only contacted me with potential deals I was looking for. As a result, Gordie found the exact car I asked for. When we met and sat down to make a deal, Gordie was able to arrive at my price point. Carrie was also very accommodating. She gave me a deal on an extended warranty and rust proofing. In addition, she met me and my wife in my town after hours to finish the paper work. As a result, 5 months later, my wife and I returned to see Gordie to buy my wife a vehicle. I will certainly be advising my children to give Gordie a call when they are looking for a vehicle. Thanks Gordie and Carrie! I wish Mac Lang had an express oil change. I live 50 km away and happened to be in Orillia but service couldn't change my oil, I needed an appointment. That's challenging living 50 km away. Many Chrysler dealerships have express oil change services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 07, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your comments. We will certainly consider adding a express oil change service. Great idea!

March 04, 2016

"A good day at Mac Langs"

- bluebird man

Mac Lang is a first class dealership with a staff to match. Everyone is very helpful and cheerful usually a sign of a good place to work. I would also rate Gordie Antle as first class. He uses the soft sell approach with great success and I would , and already have recommended him to others. I must also comment on the business manager Carrie McCreight. She goes out of her way to be helpful and with her vivacious personality is a very real asset.---and a pleasure to know. Herb Furniss

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 07, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments.

February 27, 2016

"Third generation of customers"

- Brenda

Over the years My parents had purchased several vehhicles through Mac Lang so they were highly recomended. The staff specificaly Cathy were friendly and curtious with finding my first vehicle (used grande caravan) Which Carrie made seem effortless with very little anxiety. When I wanted a NEW vehicle last year (suv) she was super helpful and considerate on which vehicles had what I wanted. After several test drives I had decided on a Cherokee but did not have one that was specific to what I was interested in. Instead of pressure to take one from inventory they were able to find one else where and brought it in. Just recently my daughter and I went to find a vehicle for her, again the staff were a pleasure to deal after putting her in a journey she returned wanting to test a truck Moses said quote "take one out to get it out of your system" UH nope she had found her new "Baby" A Ram Truck slightly used, with no pressure what so ever an easy decision was made. Carrie again made this a very easy purchase for her. I will most definately return when ready to trade (not for a few yrs) in my 2015 Cherokee for a new ????? I will add any service needs have been met with the same curtousy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Moses O'Neill
Feb 29, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for the review, Our team works hard to make sure your purchase is a pleasant as possible

February 06, 2016

"pleasant truck buying experience"

- Rob58

The whole process of buying right from the initial meeting to the test drive and finalizing the deal, was no-pressure and all the staff was helpful and educated on the product. Would highly recommend the dealership to all. I am enjoying my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : steve kenyon
Feb 19, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at Mac Lang Orillia. We appreciate your comments

November 17, 2015

"Service Department Suck's"

- asebards

I bought a new 2015 Ram 1500 from them in summer. No issues with the sales side but after having the truck for a week we noticed a vibration at highway speeds. Took it back they said it was the tires out of balance. They balanced them and gave it back saying it was all fixed. On the way home the vibration was still there. Called them and dropped it off a couple days later. They told me it was the MDS, when the motor run's on 4 cylinders it creates the vibration. Family member has a very similar truck and doesn't do it. To make a long story short. In 4 month's the truck has been back 5 times. Multiple things done and each time they say it's fixed and it's not. Now they it's normal and it's my problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
September 08, 2015

"Worst Dealership Ever"

- 08T&C

Poor service is the best way to describe this dealership. I have been in many dealerships and dealt with a vast number of sales and service staff. This is by far the worst. My vehicle broke down and was towed here being the closest dealership based on warranty coverage. There service department was closed at 1pm on a Saturday and my vehicle had to be left there over the weekend. The Sales Manager at first seemed to not care and almost refused to assist with much of anything basically saying not my job! Advised him several times my van is under warranty which states I was entitled to a rental while held overnight in the shop for repairs. They expected me to pay for a rental and deal with it all myself. I kept arguing and finally he gave me a loaner vehicle from the lot. They also refused to shuttle me home which was about 15-20 min drive away, saying they don't go that far. Unheard of from a dealership not providing a shuttle service, especially for a warranty issue. Chrysler is paying for everything! HIGHLY suggest staying clear of these guys at all cost! Typical get your money and ignore you after that! Need to close it down and re-open under new management! Seven View Chrysler in Vaughan or Menzies in Whitby, they treat you like your somebody! Mac Lang take some pointers from these places! PLEASE! You don't even deserve a star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager Stephen
February 03, 2014

"Took my Dodge Journey in for it's 10K Service. ..."

- kenhass

Took my Dodge Journey in for it's 10K Service. Received a phone call that the Lock Nut Key was destroyed while they were attempting to rotate my tires. Was advsied that I would be charged for a replacement Key. I advised the Service Rep that this was a brand new vehicle and that I shouldn't have to pay for an item they damaged during Service. According to the Service Rep this was not their issue and that i should go to the selling Dealer to be reimbursed. When I went to pick up my vehicle I again stated my concern regarding the charge and was told that the selling dealer is responsible. While the charge was only $75.00; the principal behind the issue is most concerning. Clear to see that Chrysler has not learned a thing from the past. Customer Service and repeat cusotmers do not appear to be overly important to Chrysler. Maybe another manufacturer will appreciate my business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
February 19, 2013

"I WAS LOOKING FOR A RAM TRUCK TO BUY BRAND NEW A LITTLE..."

- Shiann

I WAS LOOKING FOR A RAM TRUCK TO BUY BRAND NEW A LITTLE WHILE AGO AND WENT TO MAC LANG IN ORILLIA -TWICE AND NO ONE CAME OUT TO TALK TO MY HUSBAND AND I AND WE COULD NOT FIND ANYONE AROUND. SO I BOUGHT MY RAM SOME WHERE ELSE. I CALLED SERVICE AT MAC LANG AND TALKED TO A GENTLEMEN AND ASK IF HE COULD PUT MY BUG DEFLECTOR ON TRUCK WHICH ONLY TAKES AROUND 5 MINUTES TO PUT ON AND THE GUY SAID BRING IT IN AT 10:00AM AND THE COST WOULD BE $20.00 ON SATURDAY 16TH FEBUARY AND I SAID GREAT SEE YOU THEN.. WELL, I DO NOT LIVE IN ORILLIA SO THAT MORNING I RUSHED TO GET THEIR AND FIND OUT THAT THE LADY IN SERVICE SAID I WAS NOT ON HER LIST AND SENT ME AWAY. I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT, I ASKED HER TO CHECK WITH GUY IN THE BACK AND SHE SAID I WAS NOT ON HER LIST AND THERE WERE OTHER VEHICLES TO GET FIXED. SO WE LEFT NOT VERY HAPPY AT ALL AND WENT TO BEVERLY TIRES IN ORILLIA AND ASKED THEM AND THEY TOOK ME RIGHT IN AND PUT THE BUG DEFLECTOR ON AND DID NOT CHARGE ME ANYTHING, NOW THAT IS WHAT I CALL GOOD COMPANY VERY HELPFUL. I CANNOT SAY THAT ABOUT MAC LANG AND I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE AGAIN AND I WOULD NOT SEND A FRIEND THEIR. SO MAC LANG YOU CAN THANK YOUR SERVICE LADY FOR GIVING YOU A BAD NAME. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service lady
...
21
201 - 209 of 209 results