Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mac Lang Orillia

4.6

238 Lifetime Reviews

450 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6V7
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 238 reviews

May 18, 2016

"great experience all round"

- another happy customer

when I entered the building was greeted warmly and progressed with looking for a new vehicle with Mr. Tim Obee. He had my trade in looked at and then went out and got a new Caravan for me to look at. He knew from our conversation what my needs were and brought the perfect an up for me to look at. Went in to see Carrie McCreight and got finacing done immediately. Was given pickup date and finallized the deal. When I went in to pick up Van on the delivery Tim Obee and Carrie McCrieght had eveything prepared. It is great to deal with polite, positive and efficient people. Matt Mckee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking time to review us and enjoy your new Grand Caravan

May 24, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy your new Grand Caraven

May 16, 2016

"Great new truck buying experience!!"

- Pete

Had a great experience dealing with all the staff at Mac Lang. A great staff of friendly helpful people. I would definitely recommend you give them a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Moses O'Neill
May 16, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us

May 13, 2016

"Really nice experience"

- EvysWorld

The staff were very nice and accommodating. When an error was found they worked really hard to fix it to my satisfaction. They explained options and provided good answers when questions were asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking time to review us. We appreciate your comments

May 11, 2016

" Friendly, positive experience"

- brian & sandra

Tim and Carrie were both very helpful and friendly in our purchase of a Dodge Journey. This was the third time we've purchased a vehicle here and we would certainly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review

May 09, 2016

"Friendly, knowledgeable staff "

- dahemi

From the first call I made to having my picture taken, Gordie was there, answering all my questions and making this purchase a pleasure, Highly recommend Gordie Antle and mac lang.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking time to review us - we appreciate your comments

May 07, 2016

"Awesome"

- Kathy/John

The Salesman Gordie and Carrie(credit manager) are wonderful people and I would recommend my family and friends to this dealership. This is my second time dealing with these two awesome people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

May 06, 2016

"Good experience"

- willy123

Had a good day buying my van Gordie was great financial dept was great was taken care of would recommend this dealership to anyone would not hesitate for follow up information

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments

May 06, 2016

"Just like family"

- coolcar99

This is the second vehicle we have bought at Mac Lang from Tim Obee Tim was great to deal with very friendly and helpfull he made us feel comfortable when we dealt with him with no pressure to buy a vehicle Carrie was happy and very friendly she answered all our questions she even helped us with finding winter tires. A great team Tim and Carrie are, they made the paper work easy and simple I would recommend buying your next vehicle from Tim and finance from Carrie I have dealt with the service department with oil changes and warranty work all staff was helpful friendly and feeling like family thanks for the great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review - it was great working with you as well

April 25, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- Doug&ChrisP

We contacted Tim to take a used Grand Caravan out for a test drive, to replace our aging van. The test drive was okay, but there were a few things we didn't like about the vehicle. Tim started telling us about the 0% financing on new Grand Caravans, and how we would have a full warranty, all the features we wanted, and we wouldn't have to look at replacing it in 5 years or so - as we would a used van. It took only a few minutes to decide to go with the new van. Carrie was very personable, and helped us set up the financing in short order. We picked the van up about a week later, and are very happy with our choice. We have been dealing with Mac Lang Orillia for many years, through several vehicles, and have always been extremely satisfied with the high level of service we receive, from everyone there. Every visit is a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 25, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments

April 21, 2016

"Friendly, no pressure, knowledgeable staff :)"

- Lab rats

Our sales person, Moses, was very laid back and easy to talk to. It's a small world, as he had sold a jeep to a co-worker of mine recently! She too was very happy with her buying experience. This is our biggest investment yet in a vehicle, so it was a little scary putting out more money than we had planned on. We did however, get an almost new vehicle with barely no km's on it for a fair price. Carrie very clearly loves her job, and it is always so nice to deal with happy people! Thank you again to Moses and Carrie, I will definitely recommend MacLang to anyone who is looking for a great vehicle and buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Moses O'Neill
Apr 22, 2016 -

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking time to leave a recommendation. We love hearing from people like you

201 - 210 of 238 results