Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore

4.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

Northshore Auto Mall, 809 Automall Drive, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3R8 Directions
Call (888) 483-6079

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2020

"$350 car wash"

- Pissed off.

350$ for a 25 minute job . grinding noise for same wheel you worked on Did not test drive. you want me to wait 2 weeks for your xxxx up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie
Mar 09, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Thank you for your review and bringing this to my attention. Your review concerns me and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our dealership. Since you did not post under your name, I could not find you in our system. Please contact me at 604 980-2464 or cmaliwanag@jpsubarunorthshore.com. I would love the opportunity to make your experience a positive one. Sincerely, Chris Maliwanag – Assistant General Manager

December 14, 2019

"Well done!"

- LM

Our son purchased his first car from Subaru North Shore, a 2005 Legacy. Three months after the purchase we discovered the head gasket was leaking badly. We contacted Marek, the sales manager, and arranged to have it inspected. They repaired the car quickly and at no cost to us. We were very impressed with their service and would highly recommend them. A big thank you to Marek and the team at North Shore Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marek, Francis
Jan 03, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Hello LM, thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Christopher Maliwanag – Assistant General Manager

September 08, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Slim

I bought the Mazda from Jack He over the phone from Kelowna on the condition I was satisfied with it. It was as he had said & was very satisfied with it. Great service .I told Jack ,when I buy a new car I'll definitely get it from him. I figured I saved $8000. from buying it from Van, instead of Kelowna. Thanks again Jack. Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack He
Sep 09, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Hello Slim, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear Jack provided an enjoyable vehicle purchase experience. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Chris Maliwanag, Assistant General Manager

June 13, 2019

"Purchase of Outback 3.6R Limited with Eyesight"

- carguy, nigel123

Laureano was very helpfull and professional and never felt pressured to make my purchase. The staff walked me through the pickup day and the technical overview prior to my departure was great. Overall I had a good experience. This is my second Subaru. Nigel Harrison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laureano Paragas, Arthur Kwan
Jun 21, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Hello Nigel, thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate the feedback! Chris Maliwanag, Assistant General Manager

May 02, 2019

"Arthur is an amazing salesman"

- I need a backpack

I went to the big city to buy a backpack. I stopped at the northshore automall to be a looky loo.. Much to my surprise I had an instant connection with Arthur the awesome salesguy. If you like Suburus then you will love Arthur. That day I bought a Suburu Crosstrek and have never been happier. I in fact still need to buy a backpack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance lady
May 06, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Hello, thank you for the 5-star review and congratulations on your new Crosstrek. We are delighted that Arthur was able to assist you with your vehicle purchase. We look forward to seeing you for your future services. Best regards, Bernard Le, General Manager

October 13, 2018

"Great customer service with a passion - Medel Family"

- hmedel

It was my Dad and I's first time visiting a Subaru dealership in the North Shore and we are pleased to have Arthur provide us the information and service we need. Arthur was very kind, respectful, patient and passionate in his role. We test drove a pre owned impreza that I had looked online and had my heart set on to, but when we reviewed the report, my Dad and I weren't pleased to see the history of accidents/collision this car previously had. When Arthur mentioned another available pre owned impreza, which he mentioned is the top line vehicle in 2013, has winter tires, rear view camera, navigation system and leather seats, my Dad and I were completely sold with this impreza. If Arthur hadn't mentioned about this impreza, we would've missed this great opportunity of a car. Talk about going above and beyond with product service, I am glad Arthur was able to provide the excellent customer service we both needed. Lastly, I also want to comment on Victoria Lee with her expertise and knowledge in helping me understand the financing of the vehicle. I was going through a tough time with my recent car accident and my car being written off, and her positive attitude during the process helped me feel reassured and welcomed in the Subaru family. A big heartfelt thank you to these two! If any one is looking for either a new or pre-own vehicle, my Dad and I recommend Arthur and Victoria as finance and product advisors to seek out to :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Lee; Arthur Kwan
May 27, 2018

"Excellent work!"

- Jessica

We are completely satisfied with the exceptional customer service provided by Salina and Jack. They were respectful, kind, patient and cooperative with us. We really appreciate the work and dedication done by Salina and Jack. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salina, Jack
May 29, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Hello Jessica, thank you so much for your review. I’m glad Salina and Jack was able to assist you. Please rest assure that we are here to help you for any future services. Best regards, Bernard Le – General Manager.

May 15, 2018

"Declined Oil Consumption Test"

- James May

Shockingly poor service! Called in to schedule an oil consumption test. Said I should bring my car to dealer who sold me my car, even though on Subaru webpage it clearly says bring my car to any dealer. Reason given by service staff: “I’ve got eight engines here and I can’t take on anymore.” Supremely disappointed in lack of professionalism and lack of customer focus. Even though I live 10 minutes away, I will go to any lengths to avoid this dealership. “I wish you good fortune in the wars to come.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
May 17, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Hello James, my name is Bernard Le and I am the General Manager at Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore. Please accept my apologies for the way you were treated by our service department. We are always striving to improve and look after our customers. However in your case, we dropped the ball. We are currently behind about two weeks with the oil consumption recall, but we can schedule you in the first week of June. If that is a possibility, please contact me directly and I will make arrangements. I can be reached at (604) 980-2464. Best regards, Bernard Le - General Manager.

May 18, 2018 -

James May responded

Well now, it’s not everyday you get a response from the GM! Thank you Mr Le. Honestly I thought my previous post would end up in the nearest black hole like many other review sites. I felt I had to vent however as I was indeed taken aback by the staff members dismissal of my need. I’m on my third Subaru and have never experienced anything close to this. But I appreciate your sincerity and honest assessment of the situation at your dealership Mr Le. I hope your professionalism and customer centeredness cascade themselves to everyone in your store. I feel I have an apology of my own to make, as I may have been too harsh in my post; I hope to meet you in a future visit. I have secured an appointment for tomorrow at another dealer but thank you for looking up a schedule for me. Much appreciated I will keep your contact info handy and will try your dealership again for future needs. Cheers, JM

April 03, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Spring

We walked in intending to view a new Crosstrek, and were pleased with the responsive service from Victoria Lee. She was respectful, listened hard, answered our questions and found others to give additional info as needed. She was an excellent communicator during and after our meeting. We were also pleased with the responses from the service manager, the finance manager, And Fred, who gave us patient instructions on the car electronics. All in all, an impressive team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Lee, Freddy
Apr 05, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Hello Spring, thank you for your positive review of our dealership. We pride ourselves in looking after our customers to the best of our abilities. Both Victoria and Fred are very passionate about the automotive industry and I’m delighted they were able to assist you. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Bernard Le – General Manager.

March 06, 2018

"Friendly and Helpful Experience"

- Robert White

We were very pleased with our sales experience at Subaru Northshore. Buying a new vehicle is not a one stop easy purchase. We were engaged in the process for six months and visited and test drove many cars, and chatted with a variety of sales people. This included three visits to Northshore Subaru and two test drives. Our sales person was Victoria and she was most helpful but never "pushy." I think that she understood that when we were ready to buy we would let her know. We conducted our business on that basis and it worked well for us. The day we made the purchase she gave us an opportunity to chat by ourselves and when we came back with a suggested change to pricing based on a cash sale she quickly ran it by her manager and came right back to us with a quote that more than met our expectations. I have complemented Victoria on her "style" and wish her well in what must be a tough business. We would also like to put in a good word for Selina who did her job and a friendly and outgoing manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria and Selina
Mar 12, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Northshore responded

Hello Robert, It was a pleasure reading your review for our dealership and the experience provided to you by Victoria and Salina. We are constantly striving to improve and the feed-back from you confirms we are on the right track. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write the review. We look forward to looking after your vehicle servicing needs in the future. Best regards, Bernard Le – General Manager.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results