Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hogan Chevrolet Limited

2.9

31 Lifetime Reviews

5000 Sheppard Avenue East, Scarborough, Ontario M1S 4L9 Directions
Call (416) 291-5054

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Hogan Chevrolet Limited

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2019

"I Regret trading my car at hogan dealer!!! I traded my..."

- BigC

I Regret trading my car at hogan dealer!!! I traded my hyundai elantra to GMC acadia at HOGAN CHEV!! With my elantra i never had a problem even once for 3years driving it, but me and my wife decided to trade it for a bigger car as our family starting to grow. Our first year with our GMC acadia..the engine light starting to pop out! So i brought my car to the dealer because of the engine light...and they said its a pipe somewhere on my gas tank i'm not so sure! so they have to replace it. Even though they fix it..i already know the car is not great! Also this guy Kam J the man who sell the car to us...once he done selling the car he doest give a xxxx anymore! Not like at hyundai! My agent there was very nice and he care about his costumers...sometimes he will call u randomly just ask hows the car? does it give u any problem? Are u enjoying it? Are u happy with the performance? Things like that..but Kam J for hogan chev! Not Even once he wont even check u up! The only time he ask me..if i want to trade my car for a newest model? In my mind wow ur still alive... Never sees him or heard anything from him after he sold the car to us! This what pissed me off the most!!! GM send me a letter saying that for 2016-2017 GMC acadia has recall! And they indicated all the problem on the letter..it says on the letter to bring it to your dealership if you're car is having this problem And they wont charge anything just bring the gm letter with u. So i brought my car there, cause all the problem that's indicated on the letter that's what exactly what getting from my car! So They diagnosed my car and after the diagnosed the service advisor told me that theres a different problem! And to fix that problem it will cost me $400 something! plus the diagnosed i have to pay as well! I refuse to pay the diagnose test cause i went there to for the letter that the gm sent me! and it says on the letter that's theres no charge! So i ask my service advisor my car is not covered with warranty anymore? He said no! He said that i'm only covered till 60'000 km! cause i don't wanna pay the diagnose test i told them i wanna talk to the service manager Allan Dewar! This service manager seems like he don't wanna talk to me! He was like u need me? He wasn't very nice to deal with the costumer at all! So told him everything explain it to him! he went to look my file! And he saw that i'm covered up 80km!!! xxx!!! If i didn't talk to this service manager id end it up paying $400+ which is i'm not supposed to pay!!!! He said the service advisor doesn't have an access to look all the file something like! In my mind something is not right here!!!!👎👎👎 bad dealership!!! Trying to steal money from me!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kam J, Mohamad Imran, Allan Dewar
July 19, 2019

"Never deal with This facility again"

- Douglas

Broke written warranty promises. Never divulged car was a rental until after they had my deposit and the check engine light came on right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
May 09, 2019

"Amazing"

- william

The team at Hogan Chevrolet Limited has been top notch from start to finish. The sales made the process smooth and enjoyable. I don't usually have a comfortable feeling when leaving any car dealership but I will say that the team has changed that. Especially the Financial manager Lucy gave me a lot of idea, how to protect my vehicle. Fair pricing and exceptional service...nothing negative to say. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucy
May 09, 2019

"A great dealership"

- Ry

Nine months ago I was driving out of Hogan with my 2018 Terrain....today my husband drove his brand new Sierra AT4 off the lot! We drive from Barrie to Scarborough because of the amazing service they provide! Thank you again Hogan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Kevin
May 06, 2019

"Never deal with Jorge! "

- EliasM

If I could give this dealership a 0 I would. I am not going to explain the whole story but that I received a 2018 Chevy traverse and it is a lemon (as stated by Jorge ). Today I went into the dealership wanting to have my car serviced. I dealt with who I needed to in service and then went to Jorge to speak with him in regards to what We have been dealing with. As he has been dealing with my case with GM head office. I saw that he was in a meeting and I respectively waited in the used car area until he was done. He then stated he was in a meeting and I said that is okay I will wait and he said it will take a while. I then told him GM is not helping me and I felt like no one was helping me. He then raised his voice and said what do you want us to do pay for your xxxxing bills. Then stated close my xxxxing door to the two other managers in his office (Kevin & Robert). I then walked back to the office and said I do pay my bills and he stated if you do pay your bills then you would have been approved for a car loan. He then also said get the xxxx out of my dealership. I walked out. I am thoroughly disgusted with how I was treated and have been treated since I have purchased my vehicle at this dealership. I would never EVER suggest you purchasing a vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge, Kevin
April 03, 2019

"Great service"

- Anne

Thank you so much Paul, I’m really enjoying my new vehicle. I can’t wait until the warmer weather comes around so that I can put the top down. Thanks again for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McDonald
February 05, 2019

"Multiple Visits for the same repairs"

- bbchow

My wife and I purchased a Chevy Cruze here about fours months ago. We took the car in because some of our interior electronics stopped working correctly. Dealership was very slow to respond back to us about getting the electronics and other things fixed or to book us for appointments. Took five visits and months to fix, during one visit our car was scratched up over the trunk and hood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allan Dewar
December 20, 2018

"Paul Yoo was the best service ! "

- Keith Richard

Just purchased the beautiful Silverado and I am extremely happy with Hogan and Paul Yoo. Keep up the good work, I will come back again when the new truck is due

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Yoo
October 07, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- CarEnthusiast11

Purchased a used car from Hogan and the price and maintenance fees were very reasonable. It was my first car and the salesman I worked with helped me make a good decision which I don’t regret.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew
August 12, 2018

"Fraudulent Repairs"

- Ms. D

Assured at Hogan completes fraudulent repairs. I went to them to fix damages completed on my car from an accident. They only completed surface damages and did not complete the structural damages that were present on the vehicle. This vehicle is unsafe to drive on the road and it is disappointing that they treat customers with the amount of disrespect i was given. If I knew the low level quality of their work and lack of customer service, I would have never used them to complete the repairs. I highly recommend that you choose a more reputable company that will not try to scam you. I'm sorry that it happened to me and so many other unsuspecting customers. Make your decision wisely and heed our warnings they are not a company you want to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and mechanic
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results