Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hogan Chevrolet Limited

Scarborough, ON

3.8
40 Reviews

5000 Sheppard Avenue East

Scarborough, ON

M1S 4L9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

40 Reviews of Hogan Chevrolet Limited

Sort by
July 23, 2021

"There aren't enough stars available: Our management and..."

- Christine

There aren't enough stars available: Our management and employees continue to display a harmonious and cooperative spirt considering the challenges faced over the last year. Like many other businesses we have had to enforce company policies and values without creating negative reactions with our valued customers due to the pandemic. In the end, our team is both clever and imaginative when confronted with obstacles and after two+ years I continue to be proud of being part of our Hogan Chevrolet Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Foss, Jorge Desousa, Ron Norman & Team
July 21, 2021

"The environment at Hogans is super friendly and..."

- rayray

The environment at Hogans is super friendly and comfortable. I brought in my old vehicle for trade-in and they gave me a very fair price and helped me find a beautiful 2018 Malibu. Don helped me with my warranty and was very honest-no pressure at all. Alison did a wonderful job of explaining all the features and made sure I was completely satisfied with everything. I would recommend Hogans to anyone looking for a new vehicle and I will be back again when it's time to trade up. Thank you to everyone at Hogans!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison, Don, Abu
June 07, 2021

"Since Covid 19, this dealership service as well as..."

- Donna

Since Covid 19, this dealership service as well as customer service has suffered. They lay people off who are doing exemplary work and keep incompetent people. I had an issue with my car and they said they fixed it and the check engine light came on practically as soon as I had left the dealer. I had to take to the dealer on the Queensway and they were able to fix the problem. They look at my car and find all kind of problems but the Queensway dealer did not. I would like my money back

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 04, 2021

"Love the team here. It's a great environment everyone..."

- A. Q.

Love the team here. It's a great environment everyone seems to be working well together. from the management to the business office to the delivery. the sales reps are not pushy and it made my experience enjoyable which is how it should be. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor
April 28, 2021

"Hogan Chevrolet did a fantastic job helping my family and..."

- Aileene Aguelo

Hogan Chevrolet did a fantastic job helping my family and I get into our new vehicle. Everything was well sanitized witch made us feel safe during the process. Huge thank you to everyone that helped make this process smooth!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Bailey
April 27, 2021

"The Hogan team was great to work with. They really..."

- ruthie_fitton

The Hogan team was great to work with. They really listened to what I needed and helped me get the perfect car for me and my family. I am always nervous when shopping for a new car but they made me feel at ease and explained each step along the way. Thank you again for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Florian Duboin
April 25, 2021

"I’m on my 3rd purchase from Hogan and as always my..."

- Anne

I’m on my 3rd purchase from Hogan and as always my experience was amazing. I love my new car, a big thank you to everyone!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Yoo
August 05, 2020

"Extremely poor customer service "

- AES

I would give it zero stars if I could Took my vehicle to Hogan Chevrolet for a simple oil change today. Appointment for 9:30 am. I realize I am at the dealership & it’s gonna take longer than one of the quick oil change places so I come prepared with games to play on my phone & a book to read. After patiently waiting 2 hours the sales rep comes back to her desk ( after being gone approximately 15 mins) & I ask how much longer. She goes away for about 10 mins during which time I see my vehicle out back still waiting to be brought in & then she comes back to inform me that there is 1 car ahead of me. I tell her I am NOT waiting any longer so she gives me my keys & I leave. I call to the dealership & the sales person who answers says she will transfer me to the Operational manager then proceeds to tell me to have a nice day even though she knows how pissed I am already so she just pisses me off more by saying that. The Operational manager (John?) listens to my story & proceeds to ask me “Oh, why did that happen”? I tell him how do I know, I don’t work there. What a xxxxxxx!!!! He basically tells me there’s nothing he can do & I tell him to take me off their list as I will never come back or recommend anyone to go there. I told him the only way I would ever come back is if I am guaranteed to be in & out in less than 30 mins & it’s done for free but his response was nobody can do it that fast. I am also going to send a written complaint to whoever I can find to complain to as this is extremely poor customer service. FYI after leaving Hogan, I still had to take my vehicle for the oil change that didn’t get done & I was in & out in less than 10 mins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie
March 18, 2020

"Mohammed and Sandy were pleased people ever we metThank..."

- Haidar al himidawi

Mohammed and Sandy were pleased people ever we met Thank you so much for excellent service Your service was great and in a professional way

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed & Sandy
November 03, 2019

"I Regret trading my car at hogan dealer!!! I traded my..."

- BigC

I Regret trading my car at hogan dealer!!! I traded my hyundai elantra to GMC acadia at HOGAN CHEV!! With my elantra i never had a problem even once for 3years driving it, but me and my wife decided to trade it for a bigger car as our family starting to grow. Our first year with our GMC acadia..the engine light starting to pop out! So i brought my car to the dealer because of the engine light...and they said its a pipe somewhere on my gas tank i'm not so sure! so they have to replace it. Even though they fix it..i already know the car is not great! Also this guy Kam J the man who sell the car to us...once he done selling the car he doest give a xxxx anymore! Not like at hyundai! My agent there was very nice and he care about his costumers...sometimes he will call u randomly just ask hows the car? does it give u any problem? Are u enjoying it? Are u happy with the performance? Things like that..but Kam J for hogan chev! Not Even once he wont even check u up! The only time he ask me..if i want to trade my car for a newest model? In my mind wow ur still alive... Never sees him or heard anything from him after he sold the car to us! This what pissed me off the most!!! GM send me a letter saying that for 2016-2017 GMC acadia has recall! And they indicated all the problem on the letter..it says on the letter to bring it to your dealership if you're car is having this problem And they wont charge anything just bring the gm letter with u. So i brought my car there, cause all the problem that's indicated on the letter that's what exactly what getting from my car! So They diagnosed my car and after the diagnosed the service advisor told me that theres a different problem! And to fix that problem it will cost me $400 something! plus the diagnosed i have to pay as well! I refuse to pay the diagnose test cause i went there to for the letter that the gm sent me! and it says on the letter that's theres no charge! So i ask my service advisor my car is not covered with warranty anymore? He said no! He said that i'm only covered till 60'000 km! cause i don't wanna pay the diagnose test i told them i wanna talk to the service manager Allan Dewar! This service manager seems like he don't wanna talk to me! He was like u need me? He wasn't very nice to deal with the costumer at all! So told him everything explain it to him! he went to look my file! And he saw that i'm covered up 80km!!! xxx!!! If i didn't talk to this service manager id end it up paying $400+ which is i'm not supposed to pay!!!! He said the service advisor doesn't have an access to look all the file something like! In my mind something is not right here!!!!👎👎👎 bad dealership!!! Trying to steal money from me!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kam J, Mohamad Imran, Allan Dewar
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results