Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Brampton, ON

2.9
144 Reviews

150 Bovaird Drive West

Brampton, ON

L7A 0H3

Directions

144 Reviews of Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by
August 19, 2021

"This is long, but well worth the read. Be informed before..."

- SMH1986

This is long, but well worth the read. Be informed before dealing here There’s incompetent service and then there’s outright fraud. I’m leaning towards the second one. My girlfriend bought a brand new 2010 Equinox at a different dealer. Frost is closer for us to take it for service. It went there a few times for minor recalls. With 110k on it, the timing chain broke which was common on those engines. It was covered under warranty and Frost did the job. They would have been paid by GM to do it, I believe they told me it would cost around $4k total and provided me with a list of parts that were replaced. It was essentially a whole rebuild. 20k later, timing chain breaks again. When I took it back, they refused to fix it or admit that a replacement timing chain should last more than 20k, when even the flawed originals last 100k. After it being at their dealership for months while we fought over it, I eventually just had it towed to another shop. After having the engine taken apart, we see that lots of parts (mostly chain guides and sprockets) that were on my invoice that Frost build GM for under warranty, had never been changed. They were original. They scammed me and GM. I brought this to their attention, Jeremy was the service manager, and he refused to even look at pictures or come see it in person (it was less than 3km from the dealership) Then talking about this at work, a client tells me he knows Jeremy and that when he crashed his Chevy Cruze into a curb that was out of warranty, Jeremy did him a favour and build a CV Axle and spindle to a different customers car that was still under warranty to save him some money. Then I began to realize why our Equinox didn’t get all the new parts Jeremy told me were replaced on it. I brought this to the Dealerships attention but was stonewalled on any information. I even had the VIN# of the Cruze from the other guy. Nothing. Now, more recently, they’re sending me bills for a Chevy Trailblazer repair. I’ve never owned a chevy trailblazer or taken one to them. The only vehicles I’ve had there was my girlfriends equinox and my Sierra. They even had a manager call and threaten me with legal action for the repairs to a vehicle I don’t own!! I have told them multiple times to take that Trailblazer off my account because it’s not mine, or just delete my account all together because I will never be back And now, 3 times in the past month or so, I’ve got automated text messages that my Trailblazer is past due for it’s maintenance!! Lol Complete joke of a dealership. That experience turned my girlfriend off GM forever so she went to a different brand for her SUV replacement. I’m now buying a new Sierra, and will do so at Gateway or in Orangeville at Macmaster. I’ve heard Jeremy does t run the Service anymore but as long as a single manager that covered for him is there, it’s a trap. Stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Corbett
August 05, 2021

"Very impressed with my sales representative Lakshy Gupta..."

- sclarke313

Very impressed with my sales representative Lakshy Gupta very understanding in giving you your space and time to make the right decision when purchasing a vehicle no pressure. Great experience and I would recommend him to friends and family. Super happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakshy Gupta
June 26, 2021

"Best dealership best employees, best service.I used to..."

- BERO.KAMI

Best dealership best employees, best service. I used to work at the Claude Frost Motors with Mr. Ray Adams during the seventies. So nice to see the same place with his excellent staff expanding. Regards from Jim Birro.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones
5.0
Moses Lord
5.0
Nick Palumbo
5.0
Peter Pithia
5.0
Ian Sarjeant
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. Ray Adams
Jun 30, 2021 -

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello Jim, thank you for the great review!

June 21, 2021

"I dealt with Vish and Leena. They are so professional and..."

- James_dorion

I dealt with Vish and Leena. They are so professional and they know how to get the deal done. I will be back to buy my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vish and Leena
Jun 25, 2021 -

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Great to hear this James. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you very soon.

May 31, 2021

"Very Bad Experience with this dealership Manager try to..."

- Jaspal

Very Bad Experience with this dealership Manager try to be clever all the time, After 6 months of waiting when I went to pick the car, it was not the same that I booked. He must sell that fully loaded car to someone else. Instead of getting me the other one, he returned my money. Not happy with his service

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harpreet
Jun 04, 2021 -

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello Jaspal, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our dealership. Thank you for alerting us about this concern. We work hard to provide quality and professional service and I am sorry that we did not deliver. If we can be of further service regarding this issue, please don't hesitate to call us and you may speak to one of our Sales Manager. Thank you.

May 04, 2021

"I would not go here again. Very unprofessional. Didn't..."

- Phil

I would not go here again. Very unprofessional. Didn't do what they said. Never called back when they said they would. I was very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramsey
May 07, 2021 -

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Our team is trained on maintaining high customers satisfaction and we try hard to improve ourselves daily. Your comments are noted and will be doing everything we can to ensure that customers like yourself are happy through out our process.

May 07, 2021 -

Phil responded

Your lip service does not convince me of anything. This was not a one off, this was not a 1 time thing, this was 6 months of ongoing neglect on your part, in everyway. Calls not returned, emails not returned. Rude service staff, rude counter staff, ruse sales man. We were lied too, ignored and if i hadnt kept calling and calling and calling, this would have never ever been solved by you. I was polite about my last review. If you continue to pretend you care, i will post all my communications throughout the entire 6 month ordeal and then everyone can see the blatent lies, disrepect and general sleezyness of Frost GMC Cadillac.

May 04, 2021

"Worst experience ever.We were mislead lied to from..."

- Phil

Worst experience ever. We were mislead lied to from beginning to end. It took six months for them to fulfill their side of the deal and it only happened because I was relentless. If the car has any issues, your own your own. They will do anything not to fix it. I had to take mine to landrover in the emd to get it fixed. Sales staff were horrible. Front desk person was rude. The service manager is a complete xxx hole. Take your hard earned money and go elsewhere. You will not be looked after at this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Husan and George
May 07, 2021 -

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello Phil, we do apologize for this situation. However, we provide high level of customer service at our dealership and our staff members are very professional. It seems very unusual for them to treat their customers in this manner. There must have been a misunderstanding somewhere. We will look into this matter to ensure all our customers are taken good care of.

April 17, 2021

"Lakshy was an excellent sales person. He was very..."

- Marylsoundy

Lakshy was an excellent sales person. He was very friendly and personable. He was in tune to what we were looking for Highly recommend Lakshy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakshy Gupta
Apr 29, 2021 -

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Glad you had a great experience with us! Thank you.

April 13, 2021

"Excellent customer service and product knowledge from..."

- RayF

Excellent customer service and product knowledge from sales rep Lakshy Gupta . The financial services manager , Vik Sethi is very knowledgeable and is very good at explaining the financing. Highly recommended. They both helped me find a beautiful Chevy Silverado within my budget. Ray F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakshy Gupta, Vik Sethi
Apr 29, 2021 -

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello Ray, thank you for the great review!

March 31, 2021

"Many thanks to "Lakshy Gupta" for his patience, when..."

- kirkpatrick.carol303

Many thanks to "Lakshy Gupta" for his patience, when talking me through my purchase of my new Buick Encore from Frost on Tuesday, He was excellent when answering any my questions before finalizing my purchase. Also a thanks to the Financial Representative "Pankaj Pithia" for explaining each part of finances of the car. This is my 4th automobile from Frost and always have had excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakshy Gupta
Apr 08, 2021 -

Frost Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

That's really great to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you very much for your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results