Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Downtown Hyundai

Toronto, ON

4.6
114 Reviews

21 Broadview Avenue

Toronto, ON

M4M 2E4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

114 Reviews of Downtown Hyundai

Sort by
July 08, 2021

"Very bad service Never come back downtown Hyndai service..."

- Indianchef16

Very bad service Never come back downtown Hyndai service centre they did a very cheap job on my brakes and the router it’s making noise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James service advisor
Jul 08, 2021 -

Indianchef16 responded

I buy downtown Hyundia shows room new 0. kilometre Elantra 2019 January I came to fix my service is not good car always giving in trouble.. I don’t recommend anyone to go there for Service

July 06, 2021

"I had been looking for a service facility for my Genesis..."

- The Voice

I had been looking for a service facility for my Genesis and had visited a number before I happened on Downtown Hyundai. I had been having an almost imperceptible problem with my steering...a little hitch while making a left turn. Because it was very hard to detect I had taken it to many, many Hyundai service facilities with none able to locate my problem telling me that if it happened again to bring it back and they would look at it again. Of course as soon as I drove the car off the lot I felt the hitch again. It wasn't until I brought my car to Downtown Hyundai that the service people took me and my concern seriously. At the conclusion of my service appointment when James, the service advisor took my car for a test drive before giving it back to me happened to detect my complaint. He thought he knew what the problem was and asked me to leave it for one more day which I did. It turns out that it was in fact a serious problem. That it cost more than $2400 to repair would demonstrate the seriousness of the concern but it took James to understand, track down and repair the problem that had been demonizing me all this time. Because of him I have become a loyal customer of Downtown Hyundai's service department and will continue to have my car serviced there. Thanks James...you're the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James (service advisor)
March 01, 2021

"Gave this dealership my car for a repair, they did not..."

- Imtiaz

Gave this dealership my car for a repair, they did not lock the doors and someone gained access to my car, left trash everywhere, stole all of my belongings, and the dealership gave me back my car in this trashed condition. Dealership managers (James and Quaison) both deny it was their employees and showed no concern, blew me off. I asked them for security footage and they claimed they have no cameras at their dealership. I get the police involved, police find two cameras, and then the dealership says the cameras do not work. The owner of the dealership refuses to take my calls. I reach out to DAG Autogroup which this dealership is a part of, and their legal counsel Ilan Mints basically mocks me and show no concern either. I filed a small claims court claim against this dealership, Very unprofessional, and they refuse to take ownership of their mistake and remind their employees to lock customers cars. You can google 'downtown hyundai ransacked' for the full story I posted online

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, Quaison
January 23, 2021

"Everyone was very kind and informative, and all follow..."

- Elizabeth

Everyone was very kind and informative, and all follow the Covid-19 precautions. I can’t think of anything that would have made my car purchase better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James MacIntosh, Rob Taylor
January 23, 2021

"" 2017 Tucson and 2012 Paleside" - LaserasThe entire..."

- Patricia

" 2017 Tucson and 2012 Paleside" - Laseras The entire experience was wonderful from start to finish. Very informative sales person and very personable and easy to deal with. Everything we needed to know was explained perfectly and we loved the experience. The reason we stick to the same brand second time only because of the extra ordinary experience we had with Downtown Hyundai and Derrin David. We are so pleased to make this decision because it worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrin David (Sales Manager)
November 04, 2020

"I am extremley pleased with the service at Hundai..."

- Lisa. T

I am extremley pleased with the service at Hundai broadview. James took real good care of my car. And made sure I was informed about the warranties remaining on my car. Thanks James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
October 15, 2020

"Every time my Hyundai Tucson is scheduled for regular..."

- Willie

Every time my Hyundai Tucson is scheduled for regular maintenance check, such as change oil, check engine, break, etc.., I was always impressed for the professional accommodation and the excellent job of Marko, he is very reliable, knowledgeable and expert in all aspects as to the maintenance of my Hyundai Tucson, therefore, I salute Marko for his expertise and job well done! Carry on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marko
September 19, 2020

"I had a very easy and pleasant experience at this..."

- Margarita

I had a very easy and pleasant experience at this dealership. David was very accommodating, and the process of getting into my new car was painless and very quick. Couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Shafir
August 06, 2020

"Purchase of 2020 Hyundai Tucson"

- merle

A very good buying experience for me. Thanks a million to the courteous, friendly, patient and helpful staff for this hassle-free, comfortable, no-hard sell purchase. Special thanks to Quaison, Rob and Darrin. Specially pleased with the service from Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quaison Parris, Rob Taylor, Darrin David
August 02, 2020

"Great buying experience from Downtown Hyundai. David was..."

- Kushal

Great buying experience from Downtown Hyundai. David was awesome to interact with very patient in explaining the pros and cons of every car and then let us decide which one we want to go for. We felt very comfortable from the get go and hence chose to buy our car from here - kudos to David..

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results