Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Don Valley North Hyundai

Markham, ON

3.6
78 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7537 Woodbine Avenue

Markham, ON

L3R 2W1

Directions

78 Reviews of Don Valley North Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2021

"Great service. From the moment I meet him, Fayaz the..."

- B. Cunningham.

Great service. From the moment I meet him, Fayaz the salesman I dealt with was very helpful and kind. I highly recommend this dealership. Love my Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Feb 24, 2021 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Don Valley North Hyundai. We are happy to hear that your recent experience with Fayaz was helpful and exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Hyundai Santa Fe and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the future. -The Don Valley North Hyundai Digital Team

November 05, 2020

"Do not go don walley north hyundai. I really have bad..."

- henry

Do not go don walley north hyundai. I really have bad experience this dealership but I want to believe this dealership but it seems this place is bad and worst place all my life. First incident, I have a brand new 2020 santafe and i has a problem with QI charger(those area (include car charger)is not work), but they told it's not cover by warranty because someone already open that area. It's still under by warranty if anything wrong with it then i can fix by warranty without spend any extra money and moreover they did take out Qi charger out of console box and leave it.also switch it(not working model) If someone want to service own hyundai car(of course within warrenty) then DO NOT GO this location. They try to tell you someone already touch it or try to spend your money. They didn't listen customer opinion(word).Not respect customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Weins Canada
1.0
Nov 20, 2020 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Henry, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right! Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Don Valley North Hyundai Digital Team

October 07, 2020

"My car is 2021 Tucson & I have only had it a week so..."

- bubevika

My car is 2021 Tucson & I have only had it a week so have had no reason to have any work done.I am sure the work will be very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Luk -salesperson; T. Avagyan; sales dept. manager; general manager Jay Goldberg
Oct 09, 2020 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Good morning Bubevika, thank you for your review of your Tucson and experience at Don Valley North Hyundai! If there is anything we can do to improve your experience for a five-star visit, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you and have a great day!

June 02, 2020

"I really wish I had a better experience with this..."

- seekay26

I really wish I had a better experience with this dealership even after the first bad experience, I continued to come back to give them another chance but it seems this place is just bad luck for me. First incident, I had new brakes put on my car last summer from THIS dealership. Just four days after that service, I was driving with my mom, husband, and cousin in the car when the wheels made a loud sound and we pulled over. The WHOLE brake had fallen out!! We were on a highway and were very lucky this happened as we were taking the off ramp. It was a holiday so no dealerships were open and I was in Barrie. We needed to tow the car all the way and we left it in their parking lot as this was the problem they caused. The tow truck driver said the brake caliper mounting bolts came out, the caliper fell off and got caught between the brake rotor and the wheel. This snapped the rotor and tore the brake free. Needless to say all of us were lucky to be alive. I sent an e-mail to the service manager and general manager about this horrific experience. They looked it over and fixed everything up without charging me and assured me they would look after my car closely. Even after this experience, I thought I would give them another chance and hope they would treat me and my car better after this. Unfortunately I realized this is not the case. On Sunday, I took my car in to drop off for a oil change and tire change on Monday morning. On Monday, Martin called me to tell me that they could not find the wheel locks for my all season tires. I have never touched the bolts which are always located in my glove compartment. I pretty much have never touched them since I got the car, people who change my tires can locate them there and always put them back. Now I assume that they clearly went missing the last service I had with them in November to put on my winter tires. It went back and forth between me saying I never moved them and the service manager saying the foreman had put it back last time. They asked to keep my car one more night to look it through clearly and I allowed it. Today is Tuesday. I received one message at 3:49PM telling me that they still couldn't find it. At this point I am just wanting to get my car back. I asked if they could call me so we could resolve this issue, even if I have to buy new wheel locks then fine. No answer through text and I called to leave multiple voice mails to Martin. Now my car is staying A SECOND night without my permission, and nobody had updated me on what was done to my car today. This is absolutely ridiculous and I have never had such issues with a dealership before. I guess I will be going do a different place to get my service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
Jul 02, 2020 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Good afternoon Seekay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information and the specific division that you are discussing (Don Valley North Hyundai). Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Don Valley North Hyundai

March 30, 2020

"The Best!!!"

- JMC

This was not only my best car buying experience, but the best retail experience I've ever had! Every single interaction I had with the people at Don Valley North Hyundai was a positive one. General Manager Jay Goldberg, and the staff that I dealt with; Amanda, Tigran, Garene, Sam and Lillian were all friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Every step of the process went smoothly and there was never even a hint of the "hard-sell" approach. The staff were all very patient during my decision-making process and no question I had went unanswered. On car pick-up day everything was in order, including all paper-work, new vehicle ownership, plates were transferred quickly from my trade-in to the new vehicle with protective covers, car-wash/detailing etc. Time was taken to go through many of the features in-car including setup of my iPhone to bluetooth and Apple CarPlay. I highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a new car to go to Don Valley North Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Weins Canada
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Goldberg, Amanda, Tigran, Garene, Lillian
March 02, 2020

"Used vehicle purchased "

- Vijay

I purchased Hyundai Tucson 2009 in 2014, when I purchased I took full warranty for 160000KM, when I ask any issues, they are going to charge $125 for diagnostic, when I purchased he didn’t explain all, I am totally not happy with their commitment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick
Mar 12, 2020 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Hi Vijay, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Here at Don Valley North Hyundai customer satisfaction is very important to us and we’re disappointed to hear about your experience. My name is Rachael R. and I am the Guest Satisfaction Manager at Don Valley North Hyundai. If you would like me to connect you with our management team to discuss your concerns, please feel free to send me an email at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information. Thank you

January 24, 2020

"2017 Elantra FOB Defunct - Would not warranty"

- branko.maslakovic

My fob stopped working on my 2017 Elantra 60,000KM on Jan 22nd 2020 - I managed to get home from work that day buy turning the car on by pushing the start button using the FOB. Note the FOB just quit 100% (no weaker range over time) on my commute from work that day. I came into the Don Valley North Hyundai dealership the next day Jan 23rd about 3PM EST 2020 and described what happend. They said I needed to buy a new battery. I bought the new battery on the spot (13$ for coin a battery....) and the service rep changed the battery for me. He noticed that the LED light was not working on the FOB after replacing the battery and opened the key again. The rep worked on it for a bit and then discovered the negative contact (contact from the coin battery negative to the circuit board) was broken. The rep advised that this part can't be repaired and that i would need another FOB and that it is NOT covered by warranty. We discussed this in lengh (45 minutes) - i advised that the FOB stopped working completely at once, not over time (so it wasn't a battery just dying), that i never opened the FOB (didn't even know how, nor would i try since i suspected it might void warranty) and would not have attempted this since the range was great (i could open it from far.. there was no problem). We discussed how the contact was poorly made and clearly not durable enough to serve as a contact over many years (as you would expect). The three reps at the service desk made up all sorts of scenarios on how the part could have got broken; someone opened it and broke it, it fell, at one point they even said that it was possible that the FOB was defective from the start but was in working condition and even so they would not warranty it. But the fact remains; an internal part of the FOB was broken without any damage to the outside, and the part was so inappropriately designed that this should be a warranty item. What is next? If my engine stops working are they going to open it up and see one of their Hyundai parts broken and then say the same thing? Give me a break. There is reasonable grounds to warranty the FOB since the internal part was cheap, also the service staff were rude and during the whole discussion tried to implicate me indirectly as the one who broke the part ("someone" must have broke the clip). Here you have a situation where i liked my Hyundai and i was actively telling my family and friends to get one - so far the car runs great, zero problems for the last 3 years (although that is nothing to go crazy over let's see if we can get to 10 years. I hope it was worth losing a customer (I won't buy Hyundai again) and i will stop advocating for Hyundai. A new FOB by the way is 435$ + 49$ programming fee, so close to 550$ CAD for a part that is worth maybe 10$ in total. Who knows whats under the trunk if they can't even get the FOB right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 service reps on duty at the time
December 05, 2019

"Amazing service! Trustworthy employees!I recommend this..."

- Michelle

Amazing service! Trustworthy employees! I recommend this Don Valley North Hyundai, if you have an intention to get a car with Hyundai. Especially I was impressed by Harold’s valuable service!!! This is because as an international student, in fact, I had had difficulties to get a car, especially a new branded one, for commute. This was because I hadn’t opened credit accounts and any plastic cards in Canada since I came here two and half years ago. Until I found this dealers shop, I had been rejected almost 7 times! But thanks to nice and supportive employees’ caring about customer’s realistic stance sincerely, I believe, eventually I got a new car, 2020 Elantra that looks so sleek and has smart functions a lot!!! The most important moment when I was moved was that person would like to support as much as he could help client. Please, please, choose this dealer shop and employee, Harold!!!! Dear Hyundai, I can say that you are like my Santa for Christmas season!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Jung
November 12, 2019

"Santa Fe"

- Tabrez

I purchased a 2020 Santa Fe Ultimate. Great customer service by Harold Jung, he was very professional, warm and patient. he answered a lot of questions we had and didn't rush us to make a decision. he wasn't pushy and did his best to give me the best price. he was very knowledgeable about the car and of its features. The process of quick and easy, my overall experience was great. I would highly recommend Don Valley North Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Jung, Lillian Chen
October 30, 2019

"My new Genesis G70 3.3 - Watch out Luxury Brands!!!!"

- Zig

What an experience. I've been driving Infiniti cars for over 16 years and was looking for a change. I took a look at the Genesis website and that's when the magic started to happen. I built the config I wanted, received an online quote and booked a white glove test drive all in about 15 minutes. I say white glove because Genesis actually delivered the car to my house for the test drive. Impressive. That's when I met Trisha Lee for the first time. Trisha is the Genesis sales representative I was lucky enough to have come my house. Not your average car salesperson. Not even close. She was extremely polite, her product knowledge was off the charts, her sales approach was assertive but not pushy and she came fully prepared to sell me the vehicle. I ended up purchasing the G70 3.3T on the spot. The car blew away my expectations and the no haggle pricing strategy was perfect. I took possession of the car today and again, the car was delivered to my front door with white glove service. Trisha once again arrived at my house to take me through all the paperwork and run me through the car's features. It was very important to her that I was comfortable with my new G70 and all the settings were perfectly set. She even wrote my wife and personal thank you card which was a very nice touch. This experience would not have been the same without Trisha. Make sure you ask for her if you're looking to buy a Genesis. Undoubtedly the best experience I've had buying a new vehicle. Thank you Trish and Don Valley North Hyundai for providing such a great experience. Watch out luxury brands. Genesis is coming to get you. Can't wait to see the new SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trisha Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results