Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Valley North Hyundai

Markham, ON

3.7
82 Reviews

7537 Woodbine Avenue

Markham, ON

L3R 2W1

Directions

82 Reviews of Don Valley North Hyundai

Sort by
May 26, 2021

"We knew what we wanted and Tig and Spencer focused on our..."

- Stevenmarj

We knew what we wanted and Tig and Spencer focused on our wishes. They gave us the information we wanted. The process was very smooth from introduction to completing the paperwork with Jasmin in finance!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Weins Canada
5.0
May 27, 2021 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Thanks for your 5-star review, Steven! We're pleased to hear that your experience with Tig, Spencer, and Jasmin was informative and smooth - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Hyundai vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Don Valley North Hyundai Digital Team

March 25, 2021

"Excellent environment, felt very comfortable and service..."

- hovigtozcu

Excellent environment, felt very comfortable and service was top notch. The showroom was very spacious and clean. Staff were as welcoming as ever without being pushy and intrusive. Loved spending time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Weins Canada
5.0
Mar 25, 2021 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We're pleased to hear that your recent experience with us exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Don Valley North Hyundai Digital Team

March 10, 2021

"Purchased my pre-owned 2017 Tucson at Don Valley North..."

- Monica Eder

Purchased my pre-owned 2017 Tucson at Don Valley North Hyundai and love my car. I'm so happy and grateful for their exceptional service. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Weins Canada
4.0
Mar 10, 2021 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review, Monica! We are glad to hear that your recent experience with us exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your pre-owned 2017 Hyundai Tucson and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Don Valley North Hyundai Digital Team

March 06, 2021

"Just recently purchased a used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe from..."

- Tony

Just recently purchased a used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe from Don valley Hyundai. My Dealings Were mostly online with Tigran Avagyan sales Department Manager . First and foremost Tigran it was nice speaking to someone with a simple approach and down to earth personality .Then dealt with Eric Chu sales associate another humble polite gentleman . I can only speak to my experience at this dealership and felt at ease and comfortable and bottom line they measured up / not that high pressure impolite atmosphere that is found at so many other dealers. Thanks again Gentleman keep up the good work . kindest regards Tony Mammoliti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Weins Canada
5.0
Mar 10, 2021 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Tony! We are pleased to hear that your recent experience with Tigran and Eric exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Don Valley North Hyundai Digital Team

February 22, 2021

"Great service. From the moment I meet him, Fayaz the..."

- B. Cunningham.

Great service. From the moment I meet him, Fayaz the salesman I dealt with was very helpful and kind. I highly recommend this dealership. Love my Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Feb 24, 2021 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Don Valley North Hyundai. We are happy to hear that your recent experience with Fayaz was helpful and exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Hyundai Santa Fe and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the future. -The Don Valley North Hyundai Digital Team

November 05, 2020

"Do not go don walley north hyundai. I really have bad..."

- henry

Do not go don walley north hyundai. I really have bad experience this dealership but I want to believe this dealership but it seems this place is bad and worst place all my life. First incident, I have a brand new 2020 santafe and i has a problem with QI charger(those area (include car charger)is not work), but they told it's not cover by warranty because someone already open that area. It's still under by warranty if anything wrong with it then i can fix by warranty without spend any extra money and moreover they did take out Qi charger out of console box and leave it.also switch it(not working model) If someone want to service own hyundai car(of course within warrenty) then DO NOT GO this location. They try to tell you someone already touch it or try to spend your money. They didn't listen customer opinion(word).Not respect customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Weins Canada
1.0
Nov 20, 2020 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Henry, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right! Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Don Valley North Hyundai Digital Team

October 07, 2020

"My car is 2021 Tucson & I have only had it a week so..."

- bubevika

My car is 2021 Tucson & I have only had it a week so have had no reason to have any work done.I am sure the work will be very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Luk -salesperson; T. Avagyan; sales dept. manager; general manager Jay Goldberg
Oct 09, 2020 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Good morning Bubevika, thank you for your review of your Tucson and experience at Don Valley North Hyundai! If there is anything we can do to improve your experience for a five-star visit, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you and have a great day!

June 02, 2020

"I really wish I had a better experience with this..."

- seekay26

I really wish I had a better experience with this dealership even after the first bad experience, I continued to come back to give them another chance but it seems this place is just bad luck for me. First incident, I had new brakes put on my car last summer from THIS dealership. Just four days after that service, I was driving with my mom, husband, and cousin in the car when the wheels made a loud sound and we pulled over. The WHOLE brake had fallen out!! We were on a highway and were very lucky this happened as we were taking the off ramp. It was a holiday so no dealerships were open and I was in Barrie. We needed to tow the car all the way and we left it in their parking lot as this was the problem they caused. The tow truck driver said the brake caliper mounting bolts came out, the caliper fell off and got caught between the brake rotor and the wheel. This snapped the rotor and tore the brake free. Needless to say all of us were lucky to be alive. I sent an e-mail to the service manager and general manager about this horrific experience. They looked it over and fixed everything up without charging me and assured me they would look after my car closely. Even after this experience, I thought I would give them another chance and hope they would treat me and my car better after this. Unfortunately I realized this is not the case. On Sunday, I took my car in to drop off for a oil change and tire change on Monday morning. On Monday, Martin called me to tell me that they could not find the wheel locks for my all season tires. I have never touched the bolts which are always located in my glove compartment. I pretty much have never touched them since I got the car, people who change my tires can locate them there and always put them back. Now I assume that they clearly went missing the last service I had with them in November to put on my winter tires. It went back and forth between me saying I never moved them and the service manager saying the foreman had put it back last time. They asked to keep my car one more night to look it through clearly and I allowed it. Today is Tuesday. I received one message at 3:49PM telling me that they still couldn't find it. At this point I am just wanting to get my car back. I asked if they could call me so we could resolve this issue, even if I have to buy new wheel locks then fine. No answer through text and I called to leave multiple voice mails to Martin. Now my car is staying A SECOND night without my permission, and nobody had updated me on what was done to my car today. This is absolutely ridiculous and I have never had such issues with a dealership before. I guess I will be going do a different place to get my service done.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
Jul 02, 2020 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Good afternoon Seekay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information and the specific division that you are discussing (Don Valley North Hyundai). Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Don Valley North Hyundai

March 30, 2020

"The Best!!!"

- JMC

This was not only my best car buying experience, but the best retail experience I've ever had! Every single interaction I had with the people at Don Valley North Hyundai was a positive one. General Manager Jay Goldberg, and the staff that I dealt with; Amanda, Tigran, Garene, Sam and Lillian were all friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Every step of the process went smoothly and there was never even a hint of the "hard-sell" approach. The staff were all very patient during my decision-making process and no question I had went unanswered. On car pick-up day everything was in order, including all paper-work, new vehicle ownership, plates were transferred quickly from my trade-in to the new vehicle with protective covers, car-wash/detailing etc. Time was taken to go through many of the features in-car including setup of my iPhone to bluetooth and Apple CarPlay. I highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a new car to go to Don Valley North Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Weins Canada
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Goldberg, Amanda, Tigran, Garene, Lillian
March 02, 2020

"Used vehicle purchased "

- Vijay

I purchased Hyundai Tucson 2009 in 2014, when I purchased I took full warranty for 160000KM, when I ask any issues, they are going to charge $125 for diagnostic, when I purchased he didn’t explain all, I am totally not happy with their commitment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick
Mar 12, 2020 -

Don Valley North Hyundai responded

Hi Vijay, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Here at Don Valley North Hyundai customer satisfaction is very important to us and we’re disappointed to hear about your experience. My name is Rachael R. and I am the Guest Satisfaction Manager at Don Valley North Hyundai. If you would like me to connect you with our management team to discuss your concerns, please feel free to send me an email at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information. Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results