Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Volkswagen

3.7

139 Lifetime Reviews

60 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8X8 Directions
Sales: (705) 737-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Barrie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2017

"I had an emergency and was dealt with courteously and rapidl"

- Joel Andersen

I was dealt with compassionately rapidly and professionally. I got the feeling that someone cared and listened. At the end of the experience I was explained carefully the nature of the problem and follow-up required. I was entirely in satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
November 29, 2017

"Worst Customer Service "

- natalie

Wish I could give a "minus". My experience with this dealership was the worst customer service I have ever received. My car went into the body shop on a Tuesday to get repaired. I was given a 4-5 day estimation as to when the vehicle would be completed by. I was not given a call throughout the days and had to call the dealership myself on the Friday to get an update. I was told it would not be ready and it would be finished 'tomorrow', on the Saturday. I asked if there is ANY updates please ensure you call me. I get a call back a couple hours later stating the car would now not be completed till Monday. A little upset, but no questions asked I was ok with it and waited. On the Monday, again, did not receive a call with an update and had to call myself, the car needed another part and it will now not be ready till Wednesday. NOTE: I was not notified at ALL that the car needed another part and it was waiting to arrive, there was absolutely no communication to myself THE CAR OWNER. I waited until Wednesday an hour before service closes, still no call. I call AGAIN, can you guess? Car is not ready. Still here left without a car and waiting for them to finish the job they have started. I get it situations occur that you have no way to control, but you must ensure the customer has been communicated to about it! Do not believe anything the customer service department says, as it is a bunch of empty promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tina
November 29, 2017

"New winter tyres and rims"

- Rob sharman

As a new customer to vw Canada I found Kim Wakefield very helpful and polite. Great customer service let’s hope the good work carry’s on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Wakefield
November 25, 2017

"Service visits"

- Cmgrebstad

Professional & courteous! A great experience every time we bring our VW in for any type of service. Would recommend to anyone and for any vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service staff
November 07, 2017

"Well managed Dealership"

- belitski

Very pleased with this dealership how professional they are are. from the sales the managers they first class, would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy sell or trade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Bell
November 04, 2017

"Don't waste your time"

- Ryan Lem

They don't have negative stars, You spend thousands with this deal to be neglected by service and treated like xxxx when your VW self destructs don't waste your time go to another dealer so they don't lose your car for 8 hours on an oil change, straight up useless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of service
November 03, 2017

"Great dealership and experience. "

- Joe

The new renovations, building and no pressure relaxed staff make the car buying experience great. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Muffin treats are wicked too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell
October 19, 2017

"Everything worked out well at the end."

- NABASTAG

Do not deal with Brent Bell, new car sales person. I had a bad experience with his service after the sale was completed, very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Bell
September 21, 2017

"10/10 would NOT recommend sales or service especially!!"

- vwenthusiast

So I bought a 2008 rabbit off the dealership in january 2017. Constantly they were telling me they would call me and tell me when they found a used one to sell to me. After weeks of them not calling me I finally went in and they said they had a vehicle. When I first got the car they said the E-test and Safety was good to go. About 5 minutes after driving it off the lot the check engine light came on. Went back and they looked over my car for about an hour. After that I got it back the engine light was off and they said they "fixed it" 2 hours later after driving it the light came back on so clearly they haddnt. I went to Canadian tire and they checked the engine light out and said it was a vacuum pump and I got them to take a picture of the codes. A few days later I went back and told them exactly what the issue was. They took my car this time for 5 days.. And when they returned it to me again they said they "fixed it"... 6 months later I have a oil leak and I went to get it fixed from what I thought the issues was but in reality the vacuum pump was leaking internally, and my personal mechanic said it needed fully replaced. Called VW and explained to them that they did not fix the vacuum pump. Later that week I dropped the car off and they had it for 5 days again, saying that they had "fixed the vacuum pump" for sure this time and admitting fully "we did not fix it the last time". After going to pick up my car after the second time they had it for 5 days. When I got it back the rear wiper was snapped off (which they did fix that day) the engine was making a loud click it has never done before, and the rad fan doubles in speed at random times only for them to tell me "you need a new rad fan". All of these issues were never there before; and when I called them to tell them about the issues and left a message. It's been 2 weeks now with no reply and I've contacted Volkswagen Canada multiple times for them to tell the dealer to call me and it's never happened within the 2 weeks. Never ever would I recommend Volkswagen Barrie they are a bunch of liars and scammers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager steve, service advisor Steve.. etc
September 19, 2017

"Engine replacement"

- Dissatisfied customer

I was happy with the service however extremely disappointed in the fact that we had to replace the engine at 95000 and the dealership did nothing to help us. There was no warning and no reason that this should have happened. I doubt we will buy another Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
21 - 30 of 139 results