Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Barrie Volkswagen

Barrie, ON

4.3
169 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

60 Fairview Rd

Barrie, ON

L4N 8X8

Directions

169 Reviews of Barrie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2020

"Excellent customer service. The communication was..."

- pky

Excellent customer service. The communication was effective and efficient. I was expecting a call or text message but info was sent to my email. I was a little surprised but it was all good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Whaite
September 07, 2020

"The young lady who booked the "recall" service was very..."

- marj

The young lady who booked the "recall" service was very pleasant and helpful allowing us ample time to travel from Wasaga Beach. The wait was a little longer than expected, but we were otherwise pleased with the experience and courtesy of employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon Carlton
September 03, 2020

"Always a pleasure to deal with Roger and Dillon. We know..."

- Michaeltbrs

Always a pleasure to deal with Roger and Dillon. We know that we get honest, courteous and excellent service. Thanks to you both and the very competent service technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger, Dillon
August 13, 2020

"The service department at Barrie VW are outstanding. I'm..."

- Bish

The service department at Barrie VW are outstanding. I'm a front line worker and needs by vehicle to see patients at home. My serpentine belt broke and I brought my vehicle without an appointment they got me in and back on the road with in a hour. I was able to see all my schedule visits for that day. Thank you Roger and Dillon and the service technician.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger and Dillon
August 09, 2020

"Good service. Unobtrusive, but at the same time always..."

- simcoe_stan

Good service. Unobtrusive, but at the same time always ready to help. This year I bought a car from this dealer for my wife. The team helped with insurance. I am very grateful to them for this. When I'm ready to change my car, I will definitely contact this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Campbell
July 28, 2020

"Frost time to the dealership al the people where very..."

- thebeerman

Frost time to the dealership al the people where very helpful! The waiting area was set up to be very safe. The service was very fast. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not rennet sorry
July 14, 2020

"Everything worked out well in the end."

- Ben

We initially purchased a used non VW model and unfortunately began to experience issues. Working with Natalie and her team we were able to replace the vehicle with a fantastic 2020 VW Tiguan and so far so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natalie Borges
July 09, 2020

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever - so bad, it left me..."

- knikasrdioof

Worst Car Buying Experience Ever - so bad, it left me without a car. I bought a demo on Monday, and was told to pick it up on Friday at 12pm. They dodged my calls all week and I showed up on Friday and they said it was loaned out to a better customer. They did not disclose this and lied to cover it up, nobody could take responsibility, especially the manager Jesse. The salesperson Kyle was fine though. Apparently they have a bad reputation for communication, which was horrid. do not go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle R, Jesse dK
July 06, 2020

"Fantastic service, not a need to worry, dealt with Ian..."

- Chris

Fantastic service, not a need to worry, dealt with Ian who was amazing through every step of the buy process, couldnt have made buying a brand new car any easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
July 02, 2020

"Dylan The Rockstar"

- martin.stepanek

The dealership gets 4 out of 5 because of Dylan stepping up to the plate to coordinate service and making sure the job got done in a fair manner. That after several missteps over the past 18 months which left me wanting to ditch on this dealership. I'm told Dave Henderson had a hand in that so a big thanks to Dave as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan and Dave
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results