Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Auto Show Sales & Finance

4.9

352 Lifetime Reviews

3165 McGillivray Blvd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3Y 1G5
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 352 reviews

September 18, 2017

"Happy with my truck"

- Zander614

Bought a 2013 Silverado very happy with it so far have driven it for several weeks now and so far it is everything they said it would be. Staff were friendly and we're willing to work with me to find the perfect truck and stuck to my budget that I gave them. Was missing a part when I bought it and they said that they would take care of it no issue. The next day I received the part and they installed it. Overall very happy with my experience. Would recommend to others for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Wintemute, Gord Dowhan
Sep 21, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Hi Alex, thanks so much for the feedback. We're pleased to hear you were well taken care of and enjoyed your time with us. Enjoy your new tuck, we'll see you again!

September 12, 2017

"Purchased a Dodge Ram"

- Ramguy

It was a good experience. No pressure at all. There was no wiggle room on the price but they gave me a fair offer for my trade. A little less than I might have got selling it privately but I didn't have to deal with that end. Steve the sales guy and Gord the business the were both great. Harley ths owner was very pleasant. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven Wintemute, Gord Dowhan
Sep 21, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Just wanted to reach out and say thanks again for choosing us. I'm happy to see your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share the kind words about Steven, Gord and Harley. I'll make sure to let them know you were happy with their service. Take care and all the best!

September 09, 2017

"Filthy vehicle with no warranty"

- The Harpers

I went down to this dealership after seeing a vehicle on Kijiji that would suit our family. I looked up the reviews for this place before heading out, and virtually everyone left glowing reviews. Inside the showroom is beautiful - it looks like a luxurious man cave. The kids loved the free popcorn. The salesperson brought the SUV around, and we loaded in (me, my husband, and our five kids). First thing we noticed was how filthy the interior was (matching the exterior which was extremely dusty). The passenger side-view mirror was smashed. There was a chip in the windshield. The air conditioning did not work in the back, so the kids were sweltering during our test drive. There was no audio in the back. The seats would not fold forward to allow the kids to get into the back of the vehicle. We returned from our test drive, and I was already decided this was not the vehicle for us. I asked the salesperson if there was any warranty included in the price... he kind of smirked and suggested that a car this old (2008) would not have even an exchange privilege. WOW. For $9,000, I can go to a different dealership and get at least that. When we made comments regarding the items that were not working, they just brushed most of them off (the air conditioning just needed to be "topped off", we were too incompetent to work the radio - really? balance/fade? I know how to do that, it isn't rocket science, etc.). But the most offensive part was when we told them the seats would not slide and fold forward to allow the kids to get in the third row, they accused our kids of bringing so much dirt into the vehicle that both seats were jamming up. My kids live in the city not a farmyard, and the only dirt on them was from when we walked through the dusty gravel from the showroom door to the vehicle. If by chance a piece of gravel got in, it would not jam up both seats, and it was from THEIR lot! We told them we were just going to keep looking, and the salesperson jumped in the SUV and roared off like we had been a monumental waste of his precious time. I would not recommend buying a Hot Wheels car from this dealer if this is how they treat cash-paying customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Hi Harper Family, Thank you for the compliments on the facility, and happy to hear your children enjoyed the popcorn. We were however very disappointed to read about the remainder of your experience. As you indicated by reading the rest of our reviews, the overwhelming majority of our customers leave the dealership extremely satisfied with their decision to visit. This is the first time we’ve received feedback like yours. I apologize that you feel you were treated abruptly, it certainly was not our intent. We want to learn from every experience, and even though I wasn’t present for any of the interaction, we will endeavor to use this to improve communication in word and in action. The offer I extended via private message to resolve your complaint will always be open should you choose to take me up on it. In the meantime, I do want to publicly address some of the misunderstandings articulated in your review. When a used vehicle is purchased for inventory there are a wide range of cosmetic and mechanical tasks required to bring it up to our standards. The older the vehicle, typically the longer the list. This reconditioning process can take time, especially if parts like a power mirror need to be ordered. Some customers can look past these items in the interim knowing they have yet to be corrected, some cannot. In your case it sounds like we’d have been better served to simply say the vehicle was unavailable for viewing. In regards to your children possibly tracking dirt in to the vehicle. I believe the message from the consultant was that the middle-row seats were not sliding due to built up sand in the tracks. Likely from the ten years of prior ownership and kids getting in and out, not from your kids. It is a common issue with older Acadias and requires a thorough disassembly and cleaning to correct, again all things that are done as part of our reconditioning process. Lastly, I wanted to correct the comment regarding warranties and exchange privileges. Our ultimate goal is always a happy customer, we go above and beyond every day to make that happen. We have exchanged vehicles when they weren’t the right choice, repurchased vehicles when life circumstances have changed, and warrantied vehicles long after the manufacturer has chosen not to. We do this even when a customer has opted not to purchase an extended service contract. If you had a major area of concern for future repairs and wanted to purchase a policy, we would have been happy to work with you to find an option that fit your budget. The costs of which start as low as a few hundred dollars, not five thousand. I hope this clears up some of the misunderstandings in your visit. We do strive to deliver an exceptional experience for everyone, every time. As I mentioned last week, I’d be open to connecting by phone instead of email to address any other outstanding issues you may have; I’ve provided my direct line should you choose to accept. Sincerely, Joe Kupfer Dealer Principal - Auto Show Sales & Finance

September 08, 2017

"Great and pressure/free experience"

- jeffdar

Steven was fantastic and patient while we worked through about 10 cars before buying the first one we test drove ;). Great all around experience for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven Wintemute
Sep 08, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Hi Darlene and Jeff, was it only 10....? Lol! Glad we were able to help, and really happy you found exactly the right one! All the best.

August 30, 2017

"Great experience."

- Mitchel Pangilinan

All in all I had a great experience coming to view the vehicle I wanted, and later purchasing. The staff was very helpful in providing all the information I needed to feel comfortable about the vehicle, and very friendly in general when it came to conversation over the phone or in person. Personally I couldn't have asked for much more coming to look at a vehicle and would recommend anyone to buy one from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Beautiful new truck Mitchel, perfect choice for you on those highway commutes! It was great having the opportunity to meet you and your family - looking forward to our paths crossing again.

August 30, 2017

"Very accommodating and professional."

- Scottyboy717

Absolutely top notch service. I did not end up purchasing a vehicle from them, however the customer service was far above most dealerships. Very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven Wintemute
Sep 01, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Thank you Scott, we enjoyed working with you too. Happy to hear you found the vehicle you wanted! All the best.

August 29, 2017

"Friendly "

- miket454

It was a good experience buying from Auto show. I dealt with Jp there was no pressure to buy , good honest opinion on the vehicle. Gord the finance guy was great . good experience overall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.P. Leclerc, Gord Dowhan
Sep 01, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Hi Mike, thanks for the the compliments! Hope it's a great vehicle for you!!

August 26, 2017

"Awesome place to buy a new vehicle "

- Cale123

I was looking for a new truck and i found a 2017 f150 through autoshow and the crew in the dealership were very good to deal with, i dealt with steven, great guy, the entire team was not pushy, and very deticated to helping you find the perfect vehicle, they understand that a vehicle is a big purchase and they dont make it feel rushed. They have a great environment and quite the showroom, many neat things going on inside such as old cars and artwork, They will help you and make sure you are happy with the vehicle and it is what you want and not shove promotions or shower you in text messages and phone calls, they were very helpful and willing to help out in anyway possible, if you are looking for a great place to just check out or buy a new or used vehicle, i would recommend stopping by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : J.P. Leclerc, Steven Wintemute, Gord Dowhan, Kristin Sacher
Aug 28, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

That's a heck of a truck you bought for yourself Cale, hope it gives you many years of great driving! Thanks for the kind words, looking forward to seeing you again one day.

August 25, 2017

"Smooth transaction "

- Kara5333

Very easy and smooth transaction. Good inventory and friendly staff. Very nice and clean showroom. Steve was very nice to deal with and took his time showing us multiple trucks. Also, thank you Gord for working so hard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven Wintemute, Gord Dowhan
Aug 28, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Hi Kara! Glad we were able to find something eye-catching for you. All the best with your new Monster Ford!!

August 23, 2017

"Relaxing, enjoyable, confident "

- Rick

Easy going, relaxing atmosphere. No pressure.. made us feel as if there was plenty of time. Answered our questions with confidence, although at one point I started to feel like it was getting a bit much with poor us routine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : J.P. Leclerc, Gord Dowhan
Aug 24, 2017 -

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Hi Rick, thanks for the compliments! As for poor us - once we find the secret to growing money on trees we'll let you know, lol!! Wishing you all the best in retirement with your new Corvette, hope you have many memorable road trips.

321 - 330 of 352 results