Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Thompson.
David Thompson
David Thompson at Auto Show Sales & Finance
Refer Me
5.0

David Thompson

Financial Services

Auto Show Sales & Finance

3165 McGillivray Blvd
Winnipeg, MB R3Y 1G5

Contact Me

David's roots are from a farm south of Manitou Manitoba and he embarked on his Automotive career in 1991. Auto Show guests really appreciate David's friendly attitude and personalized service and his passion for things that move! His experience with automotive, RV, travel trailers & marine allows him to work closely with clients to assist them in finding the best fit for their lifestyle & to customize payment terms that meet their individual needs.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finance & Leasing Specialist with more than 25 years automotive experience

170 Reviews of David Thompson

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent place to purchase a used car. Friendly,..."

- MikeC.

Excellent place to purchase a used car. Friendly, knowledgeable and excellent service. They even stayed late to get the deal done! Very impressed and will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Munn, Mark Gregoire

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very accommodating with an out of town purchase from BC...."

- Oliver Stan

Very accommodating with an out of town purchase from BC. They even handled the shipping and financing remotely! Very professional and timely service! I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kupfer, Kale Robertson

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was a pleasure dealing with Kale and the rest of the..."

- Shaundalgliesh

Was a pleasure dealing with Kale and the rest of the Autoshow Team. Very pleased my buddy recommended Harley and he pointed me in the right direction. Thanks for an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time around and we needed a new truck and Josh..."

- Truck Lover

Second time around and we needed a new truck and Josh greeted us like we were family. He is “ always fantastic” as he said. Great attitude. Got me the truck I wanted for a decent price. David Thomas the finance guy was super helpful and managed to squeeze us into his busy schedule. He negotiated a better interest rate than I had been quoted down the road at the competition. If you are lookin for straight shooters and no documentation fees and no BS, these guys are worth a look

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Unruh, Josh Munn

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff were staff were friendly and accommodating...."

- Jodie

The staff were staff were friendly and accommodating. The vehicle we bought was reasonably priced and very clean. Nice show room. Would highly recommend the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kupfer, Mark Gregoire

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with the help I got from David from the..."

- Tljsbthompson

I was very happy with the help I got from David from the time I arrived. Best service ever.. I will definitely come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were greeted by David Thompson the Finance Manager at..."

- MikeC

We were greeted by David Thompson the Finance Manager at the door and felt no pressure at all. My daughter needed to replace her car and David listened to what she wanted and then he negotiated a great finance rate for her It’s easy to see why they are so busy because it’s just a better experience. So glad we stopped in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"customer service is the best around town. Can’t find a..."

- Ss owner

customer service is the best around town. Can’t find a better dealership then this dealership, I'll be coming back in the future for sure and also recommending this dealership to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I didn’t appreciate David asking to delay our scheduled..."

- Barb

I didn’t appreciate David asking to delay our scheduled appointment for another customer. When I requested he leave it as planned, he agreed, but just before our appointment he called to say we’d have to wait because he took the other clients anyway. Also he didn’t return our deposit until reminded but had told us he remembered after we left- but didn’t notify us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

Apr 06, 2021

Auto Show Sales & Finance responded

Hi Barb, I hope you had a fantastic Easter Long Weekend! Thank you very much for taking the time to write in, your feedback is appreciated and taken seriously. We do as an organization absolutely value our clients’ time, and talk regularly about the importance of being expeditious in processing all the multitude of required documentation that goes along with a purchase. This is another great opportunity to revisit honing time management skills, and especially how to best manage multiple client requests while ensuring each individual’s time is respected. I know David does strive to provide everyone with a five-star experience, and in an effort to be friendly and accommodating can on occasion run long while doing so. On a personal level your feedback will be motivation for him for future, and on a store-wide level we have hired another staff member into that department to help minimize wait-times during our busiest periods. Thank you very much for being generous in rating your overall purchase experience. We are appreciative of that and we’re always striving to be the best versions of ourselves, and each day better than the last. If you do need any more assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to myself or anyone else in the store, we’re all here happy to help!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Auto Show made our purchase decision easy...."

- Kj

The team at Auto Show made our purchase decision easy. They were friendly, honest and very professional. Its worth your while to make the trip to see the team at Auto Show.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kupfer, Mark Gregoire

1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results

Dealership Inventory (205 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $32,790

2018 Ford Edge

$32,790

used 2013 Kia Sorento car, priced at $7,600

2013 Kia Sorento

$7,600

used 2018 Audi S5 Sportback car, priced at $48,600

2018 Audi S5 Sportback

$48,600

used 2015 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $28,900

2015 INFINITI QX60

$28,900

used 2009 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,800

2009 Toyota RAV4

$14,800

used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $32,600

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$32,600