Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of David Thompson.
David Thompson
David Thompson at Auto Show Sales & Finance
Refer Me
5.0

David Thompson

Financial Services

Auto Show Sales & Finance

3165 McGillivray Blvd
Winnipeg, MB R3Y 1G5

Contact Me

David's roots are from a farm south of Manitou Manitoba and he embarked on his Automotive career in 1991. Auto Show guests really appreciate David's friendly attitude and personalized service and his passion for things that move! His experience with automotive, RV, travel trailers & marine allows him to work closely with clients to assist them in finding the best fit for their lifestyle & to customize payment terms that meet their individual needs.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finance & Leasing Specialist with more than 25 years automotive experience

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

134 Reviews of David Thompson

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience ever!Unique showroom w/ friendly..."

- M. Kelly

Best buying experience ever! Unique showroom w/ friendly knowledgable staff. Provided fast replies & approval. No pressure, focused on what we needed. Went above & beyond. Got me a better vehicle than originally planned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Everyone was very helpful and extremely..."

- ryan10718

Great experience. Everyone was very helpful and extremely accommodating. Thanks to Kale and David for helping me with everything. I will definitely be recommending them to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my first car from them, 2016 Chrysler 300Limited..."

- courtney.g

Bought my first car from them, 2016 Chrysler 300 Limited AWD. Mark and Dave were amazing, felt no pressure and was so easy to deal with and understand everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Gregoire

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relaxed atmosphere, no pressure and easy to deal with..."

- patrickveltri91

Relaxed atmosphere, no pressure and easy to deal with staff! Let me and my friend drive a selection of vehicles before making our decision. Ultra quick financing. Will be back soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Gregoire

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and polite staff, very clean and safe you would..."

- Buddy

Friendly and polite staff, very clean and safe you would never guess that it's a dealership that sells used cars. Staff was very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kupfer, Kale Robertson

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Auto Show Sales was excellent from the..."

- Pablo

My experience with Auto Show Sales was excellent from the moment I arrived until I left with the product. My deal was mostly done online or by phone but the guys quickly but professionally took care of me (social distancing due to covid 19) so I could be on my way. Great experience throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was pleased with the "no-pressure" helpful service I..."

- ehiebert13

I was pleased with the "no-pressure" helpful service I received from Kale. From the time I called and asked for a salesperson, I was already impressed by the most friendly front-line girl, who made me feel like they were looking forward to helping me. She was most pleasant, Kale was helpful and pleasant and the finance personnel were great in bringing this to a close.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great communication, super fast service, friendly, fair..."

- Kevin M.

Great communication, super fast service, friendly, fair pricing! What more could I have asked for! Also thanks for taking Covid seriously,.. muchly appreciated! Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buying car and David made it be the best..."

- abnerz22

First time buying car and David made it be the best experience ever! So happy with our purchase and all the work that went into getting it!! I would recommend 100% buying from here, all staff are soo nice and the place alone gives off such a comfortable atmosphere.. we were treated like family! Couldn’t say a bigger THANKS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service 👏 . Highly recommended to anyone..."

- Scott Coleman

Excellent service 👏 . Highly recommended to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Best customer service ever. they take care of you from start to finish two thumbs up .👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $32,790

2018 Ford Edge

$32,790

used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $19,800

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,800

used 2019 Nissan Murano car, priced at $30,900

2019 Nissan Murano

$30,900

used 2016 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $13,900

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$13,900

used 2013 Kia Sorento car, priced at $7,600

2013 Kia Sorento

$7,600

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $59,800

2018 Ford F-150

$59,800