David Thompson
David Thompson at Auto Show Sales & Finance
Refer Me

David Thompson

Financial Services

Auto Show Sales & Finance

3165 McGillivray Blvd
Winnipeg, MB R3Y 1G5

Contact Me
5.0
505 Reviews

David's roots are from a farm south of Manitou Manitoba and he embarked on his Automotive career in 1991. Auto Show guests really appreciate David's friendly attitude and personalized service and his passion for things that move! His experience with automotive, RV, travel trailers & marine allows him to work closely with clients to assist them in finding the best fit for their lifestyle & to customize payment terms that meet their individual needs.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Finance & Lease Specialist with more than 30 years experience

5.0

505 Reviews

Write a Review

505 Reviews of David Thompson

June 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Beautiful vehicles, that sell themselves because the sales team really sucks. Went twice to buy a vehicle and the first time I walked out bc of the sales person. Second time wasn’t much better More

by Stevesbins
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Luo, Ivy Châtelain

May 25, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendliest service EVER. They really care about the customer needs and try their best to make it work in your benefit. I highly recommend them!!! More

by Flavia
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Foster , Joe Burns

May 15, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional. No hassle approach. Vehicle was clean and in good running order. Great to deal with. I would recommend and will buy from them in the future. More

by andrekriening
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Gregoire

April 25, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I bought car over phone with Reid. I know he’s gone but that was painless. Zach was there when I picked up vehicle. Nice young man. I will say too your store is one of the nicest I’ve More

by Gord
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Foster , Did not meet management

April 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very Friendly, nice dealership, quick service and help, made us feel comfortable, listened to what we were looking for and helped us buy a newer van. More

by Lospencer
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Gregoire

April 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership is unlike any other in Winnipeg! The atmosphere is warm and inviting and ALL employees provide a knowledgeable and professional service. They are welcoming, friendly, and openly pr More

by Gwendy
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Gregoire, Zachary Foster , Joe Kupfer, Ty Unruh

April 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly approachable staff willing to work with you to help make dreams come true. Thank you Ivy and David for making my day! More

by Happy Girl
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivy Châtelain , Harley Unruh

April 10, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional, relaxing atmosphere with knowledgeable staff. Enjoyable experience, everything presented upfront. Pricing is straightforward, no time wasting going back and forth. More

by chevron030467
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kupfer, Ty Unruh, Kale

April 06, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly staff, and I never felt any pressure from anyone to buy, or be upsold on products or financial services. More

by Essie
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Foster , Ty Unruh

April 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I purchased many cars, trucks, boats and all types of fun toys in my life. I can honestly say that the great people at Auto Show made my most resent purchase as fun and efficient as is possible. Major to ku More

by kevinmallin
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mishel Kiriuhin, Joe Kupfer, Reid Sierhuis

1
...

Dealership Inventory (150 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ram 3500 car, priced at $49,999
2018 Ram 3500
used
Granite Crystal Metallic Clear Coat exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $37,999
2019 Toyota RAV4
used
Ruby Flare Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Ford Super Duty F-250 car, priced at $46,999
2020 Ford Super Duty F-250
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2022 Ford Edge car, priced at $36,999
2022 Ford Edge
used
Rapid Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $37,999
2021 Nissan Murano
used
Boulder Gray Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2022 Ford Super Duty F-250 car, priced at $55,300
2022 Ford Super Duty F-250
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
4WD