Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Thompson.
David Thompson
David Thompson at Auto Show Sales & Finance
5.0

David Thompson

Financial Services

Auto Show Sales & Finance

3165 McGillivray Blvd
Winnipeg, MB R3Y 1G5

Contact Me

David's roots are from a farm south of Manitou Manitoba and he embarked on his Automotive career in 1991. Auto Show guests really appreciate David's friendly attitude and personalized service and his passion for things that move! His experience with automotive, RV, travel trailers & marine allows him to work closely with clients to assist them in finding the best fit for their lifestyle & to customize payment terms that meet their individual needs.

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finance & Leasing Specialist with more than 25 years automotive experience

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

45 Reviews of David Thompson

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was fantastic. From previous conversation,..."

- Truck Lover

My experience was fantastic. From previous conversation, David knew the kind of vehicle I was looking for and when one came into the dealership, he contacted me immediately and helped put the deal in motion. The whole process was effortless and I have nothing but gratitude for how seamless he made things for me. I absolutely love my new truck. Thanks to Harley, Ty, Joe, Tyler and especially David at Auto Show who helped along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful...."

- dereknero

Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Their selection of vehicles is very good, something for everyone at this dealership. Would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience visiting Auto Show Sales &..."

- Adamvanaggelen

We had a great experience visiting Auto Show Sales & Finance. The Staff was very knowledgable and friendly. Highly recommend visiting them if you are looking for a vehicle. Thanks again! Adam and Christina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harley Unruh

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a really great and easy experience at Auto Show. I..."

- Ryan Paetzold

I had a really great and easy experience at Auto Show. I was in a bit of a time crunch, yet David Thompson remained calm and collected. I felt very well informed on my purchase and am very happy with my new 2018 Nissan Frontier Pro-4X. I will be returning for future services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elias Brache

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was great, everyone was very friendly. The..."

- Christinewolfe15

The service was great, everyone was very friendly. The cars are all very clean and like new condition. Everything at the dealership looked well taken care of and the coffee and snacks were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kupfer, Tyler Main

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't say enough good things about Auto show. Husband..."

- Buyer

Can't say enough good things about Auto show. Husband and I bought an almost new pickup. Ty and Kale in sales were so easy to deal with, no pressure, just information and patience. David and Tyler in finance were also great to deal with. Have already recommended to several friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very impressed with the service provided and the..."

- Steve boyer

I was very impressed with the service provided and the relaxed atmosphere. There was no wandering around the lot looking for an automobile. It was all brought to the front door for us to test drive. Everything was explained to me up front.... Very happy with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elias Brache, Tyler Main

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unbelievably transparent"

- AJ

A dealer you can trust. Unbelievably transparent. Unlike many, their main focus is customer experience, not customer's money. Unique people, very humble, great cars, and a huge inventory. I loved dealing with them. This should be your first stop when you look for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership and great sales team!!"

- Cckrugers

Always reluctant to enter the door of an auto dealership in fear of the high pressure sales tactics. Auto Show extinguished that feeling. David,Joe,Ty and Harley are a team of true professionals. ( Not Sleazy Snake Oil sales people). They go the extra mile to make your large purchase an enjoyable experience. They pay attention to detail and your needs. I love my truck purchase and buying experience. Will be back for my next vehicle purchase in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service, not pushy at all. We were..."

- Emily.N

Fantastic customer service, not pushy at all. We were helped as soon as we got in the door, they brought out all the vehicles we wanted to test drive and answered all the questions we had. Great environment! Thank you Auto Show

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Kupfer

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

Used 2012 Ford Flex car, priced at $15,800

2012 Ford Flex

$15,800

Used 2015 Nissan Micra car, priced at $11,790

2015 Nissan Micra

$11,790

Used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $37,800

2016 Honda Pilot

$37,800

Used 1999 Porsche Boxster car, priced at $14,800

1999 Porsche Boxster

$14,800

Used 2015 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $29,800

2015 Toyota Highlander

$29,800

Used 2016 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $65,790

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$65,790

Used 2011 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $15,600

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

$15,600

Used 2014 Ford Mustang car, priced at $21,600

2014 Ford Mustang

$21,600