Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Thompson.
David Thompson
David Thompson at Auto Show Sales & Finance
Refer Me
5.0

David Thompson

Financial Services

Auto Show Sales & Finance

3165 McGillivray Blvd
Winnipeg, MB R3Y 1G5

Contact Me

David's roots are from a farm south of Manitou Manitoba and he embarked on his Automotive career in 1991. Auto Show guests really appreciate David's friendly attitude and personalized service and his passion for things that move! His experience with automotive, RV, travel trailers & marine allows him to work closely with clients to assist them in finding the best fit for their lifestyle & to customize payment terms that meet their individual needs.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finance & Leasing Specialist with more than 25 years automotive experience

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

72 Reviews of David Thompson

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, easygoing atmosphere, and highly..."

- nighttraindriver2vp

Excellent service, easygoing atmosphere, and highly knowledgeable sales personnel. I highly recommend coming down to look at their inventory and admiring the shop, an absolute joy dealing with Dave Thompson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I walked in on a Saturday to look at possibly financing a..."

- Sheryl

I walked in on a Saturday to look at possibly financing a car. Kale was such a huge help, so friendly and really listened to what I was after. He made it very easy to make the leap and get the car. Excellent experience! Would recommend to anyone buying or financing a used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought my second vehicle at Autoshow. The guys there..."

- Marcus

Just bought my second vehicle at Autoshow. The guys there are incredible. They experience they provide is unlike any other dealer in the city. If they don’t have exactly what you want, they’ll do everything they can to find it! They really do go above and beyond, true professionals

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Auto Show Sales & Finance"

- Marick

I had a great experience with my purchase of the Solstice with Kale and David. Enjoying my new ride.. I highly recommend this place..Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe and Dave were incredible to work with on my purchase...."

- Dale

Joe and Dave were incredible to work with on my purchase. I would highly recommend Auto Show to anyone who wants a high end automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2020

Dale responded

Made my purchase of the 2008 Cayman a great experience. They gave me what I wanted for my trade in so negotiations were easy.

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate the way Mr. David Thompson deal with me..."

- Muhammad Siddiqi

I appreciate the way Mr. David Thompson deal with me regarding the sale of Toyota Camry 2019 SE. I’m 100% fully satisfied with the sale done by MR. David. The way he explained and dealt with me on the sale of this vehicle was really fantastic. I must say Mr. David you’re really doing a great job at the Auto Show. Wish you good luck. Thanks for giving me the greatest deal for my Vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thé moment I walked in, everyone Nearby stopped what they..."

- Athena.photini

Thé moment I walked in, everyone Nearby stopped what they were doing and paid attention , clearly ready to lend a hand. Kale In sales was immediate, kind, knowledgeable and helpful! I could tell the entire dealership runs on attention to detail and client first service. Even though I only briefly met David in finance, I could tell he was genuine and professional. I can’t wait to purchase from this dealership! If you’re looking for good trustworthy people who know their products, go there. They’re the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent amazing and extremely friendly service.Will..."

- Syed

Excellent amazing and extremely friendly service.Will highly recommend to others,i have been treated fairly and the whole process was extremely transparent.Best dealership in Winnipeg..David Thompson is a SuperStar,i am very happy with my new Toyota Camry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place and people to work with and an awesome..."

- caryschapansky74

Great place and people to work with and an awesome selection of vehicles to choose from. The sales were great at helping out and getting the vehicle you wanted to look at out front for you and quick to answer your questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashlyn Calvo, Kale Robertson

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car buying experience ever no pushing..."

- Jdczar

This was the best car buying experience ever no pushing sales people! let you look and try then come ask you Questions. they don’t tell you what you want they ask you What you wantI have been and bought a lot of cars. finance Was so easy to no up selling here love it. don’t change your ways of doing great business! And they have good quality cars and trucks and good coffee to! Thanks you autoshow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kale Robertson

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $37,800

2016 Honda Pilot

$37,800

Used 1999 Porsche Boxster car, priced at $13,600

1999 Porsche Boxster

$13,600

Used 2015 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $29,800

2015 Toyota Highlander

$29,800

Used 2011 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $15,530

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

$15,530

Used 2012 Ram 2500 car, priced at $34,600

2012 Ram 2500

$34,600

Used 2012 BMW X5 car, priced at $22,800

2012 BMW X5

$22,800

Used 2009 Mercedes-Benz M-Class car, priced at $18,870

2009 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

$18,870

Used 2008 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $19,800

2008 Jeep Wrangler

$19,800