Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trevor Carew.
Trevor Carew
Trevor Carew at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.4

Trevor Carew

Sales Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

56 Reviews of Trevor Carew

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An amazing car shopping experience!"

- Kurtis

Jawed, and the full team we dealt with, were just simply amazing! What further enhanced the excellent experience was Jawed's sincere caring for you, the customer. At no time did I feel pressured or swayed to have to purchase a vehicle. He bent over backwards to ensure we bought the right vehicle for us, which required multiple test drives on a variety of vehicles. I would highly recommend Jawed to anyone, for you won't find a more harder working and dedicated sales who puts your interests ahead of anything else. Fantastic experience, keep it up, all of you (Trevor, Amy and Pete)! You guys were all amazing! Thank you all again for the excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My cheeks are sore from smiling!!!"

- Mkeenan

So glad I switched to Honda! A wonderful team of people who made this experience a happy & confident one! Thanks to everyone involved...I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW CAR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Dushan Jebanesan, Fara Andrade, Amy McBean

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sweet/Bitter"

- ICAREABOUTPEOPLE

They are the sweetest bunch before you buy after you pay you may need Divine Guardians, Experience, and Knowledge if you need assistance with your purchase. I paid over Seventeen Thousand Dollars for a Honda Accord, over $17,000. Only days after I purchased and the first time I used the window, I notice the driver's side window was not working properly, it was moving sluggishly. I called the salesman from whom I purchased, H. Jay Abdul, and explained the issue to him, Jay Abdul the salesman put me on hold for about 75 seconds, came back and said "The Manager Said I Had No Warranty"," That He Could Not Help Me and that I must not call him back on his cell number" (that was printed on his business card). That was the first and last time i called him. I advised H. Jay Abdul that I will make a complaint to the Government. He then immediately said he will speak to the Manager again and that he will call me back. The next day Trevor Carew call and left a message for me. After following up with Trevor Carew for two days Trevor finally responded and advised me that Matt will call me. Two days later Mathew Gauss texted me and asked me to come in the same day so He Can Take A Look At It. I advised him that I was working, that I live in Markham and give him an appointment date and time. which he finally agreed with after a couple of reminders (Mathew Gauss said he will try to fix the window in one visit). On May 28th, 2019 I went in as scheduled at 1 PM. The receptionist (woman) said, " that Mathew was out to lunch and that he will be back in a 'couple' of minutes." And she showed me where I can wait (and have coffee). 20 minutes later, I approached her and she pointed and called out to Mathew Gauss who was behind a desk in plain view of her. Mathew Gauss told me to drive the car in. Mathew Gauss checked the window, sprayed Silicon Grease and advised me that it was fixed. Hopefully, the window is fixed? Pat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Gauss, Amy McBean, H. Jay Abdul

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not trustworthy at all "

- M Hamdan

If they have a good used car with good price they will sale it internally between them in the dealership. Ask him about the Honda Civic 2013 stock # AS0473 You can also check the review dated August 2017...it confirm a pattern in this dealership. Not trustworthy at all..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq , John Bigelow

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Pleasant Car Buying Experience"

- Taffy

The car buying experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda was a very pleasant, no pressure, purchase, Everyone we dealt with, Richie Amara, Adam Rumbal, David Takla, and Trevor Carew were very knowledgeable and helpful. E-mailed questions were answered without delay and the various models, options, and financing and warranty choices were explained in detail. Richie came in on his day off to complete the sale and Adam was very thorough in explaining all the car features on delivery. Very happy with our new 2019 Civic Touring. W Clark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an amazing experience "

- Ay.o

I must say I had an amazing experience and I am grateful to have done business with the Whitby Honda dealership. I want to appreciate the dealership for excellent customer service/ care, as well as also providing me with an awesome vehicle. Tony, Peter, Amy, Mat Gus, and Trevor are people I will highly recommend to any and everyone looking for an excellent/ honest service. At this point, I look forward to doing more businesses with these wonderful people and at this wonderful dealership. Oluwaseun Olaniyi (AY )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Mwhitehead82

This is my 3rd vehicle with whitby honda, but my second purchase through Jason. I honestly wouldnt go to anyone different - jason is always so helpful and well educated in the honda products, and quick to respond to any of my inquiries, even after the purchase. I would definitely reccomend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Nghiem

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- LeoCarr1965

I went with my daughter to buy her first new car. We stopped at Hyundai and the salesman didn't seem to interested in selling us a car. Our next stop was Whitby Oshawa Honda and we walked in and met Dan Olszewski. What an experience. Super knowledgable, answered all our questions, took us out on a few test drives and showed us all the features the CRV had to offer. My daughter was deciding between two different levels of the CRV and Dan showed her the difference in price with her loan payment. When she decided to buy it, he stayed 2 hours after closing while we discussed financing with Peter. I have to say talking to Trevor, Peter and Dan was fantastic. Great sales team. Highly recommended you go see Dan, Peter and Trevor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- mcarr

It was my first time buying a car and I would absolutely recommend coming to Whitby Oshawa Honda. Dan was kind, helpful, and super knowledgeable about the vehicles. He was very thorough in explaining the features and even stayed late with us to answer all the questions we had. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership in the area by far"

- abitolder

Dealt with Fara Andrade and Trevor Carew, no surprises, just a professional presentation on delivery, all my questions were answered and explained, time was set aside for me as the customer and I was treated respectfully. This is the first dealership that I have gone to where almost everyone says hello, can I help you, anything you need ( ie a coffee ). Store is busy ( a good thing, it means customers in general are happy and come back ) unlike other stores that are near empty on a Saturday, lots of product, and if they cannot answer a question they automatically find someone who can, and that extends as far as the ladies in reception. Well worth the visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Salomone, Fara Andrade

11 - 20 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $52,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,800

2019 Honda Civic

$28,800

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,500

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500

Used 2014 Honda CR-V car, priced at $15,800

2014 Honda CR-V

$15,800