Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shoba Ratnayake.
Shoba Ratnayake
Shoba Ratnayake at Georgetown Kia
4.2

Shoba Ratnayake

Business Manager

Georgetown Kia

314 Guelph Street
Georgetown, ON L7G 4B5

Contact Me
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Shoba Ratnayake

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Mitch!!!"

- Wendy

Thank you Mitch for being so patient and willing to answer each and every one of our many questions and for going above and beyond what we had expected. This was our first experience buying from a dealership instead of private, and it couldn’t have been better. We were greeted with a smile and absolutely no pressure to buy. Also Thank you to Shoba and the rest of the staff that greeted us with a friendly smile too! Loving our new Jeep!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber

Oct 11, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Wendy, Thank you so much for your positive review of Mitch and Shoba at Georgetown Kia! We hope you enjoy your new Jeep, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We found Mitch to be fantastically helpful. We had great..."

- Gord

We found Mitch to be fantastically helpful. We had great difficulty finding a car that my wife's electric wheelchair would fit in: he helped us to break down the chair and try it in different vehicles to find one that would fit. He is especially willing to go well above and beyond for his clients. Thanks Mitch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber

Oct 11, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi Gord, Thank you for the great review of Mitch at Georgetown Kia! We are so glad that Mitch was able to exceed your expectations! We hope to see you and your wife again!

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- Marko S.

Great experience buying from Georgtown Kia. Mitch and Shoba made buying my first car stress free. Great staff, I would highly recommend buying a car from Georgetown Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber

Sep 20, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Marko S., Thank you for leaving such a great review of Mitch and Shoba at Georgetown Kia! Congratulations on your first car, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice person"

- Judylyn.camacho

His very friendly ang approachable to the costumer..he explained and discuss everything about the car you want what ever question you have he answers it clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great customer service"

- Kaycee

Mitch was so helpful in getting me the car I wanted. Gave me a good deal and was always available to answer questions I had. Will surely recommend him and Georgetown Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber

Aug 17, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Kaycee, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with our team and Mitch. At Georgetown Kia customer satisfaction is highly valued and prioritized. We look forward to serving you again and we hope you enjoy your new ride. Best Regards from the Georgetown Kia Team!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible customer service from Shoba"

- Jay123

I purchased a car from them last year and was rear ended earlier this month and the car was written off. We purchased a 3yr warranty from them which is now covering nothing. I called to find out what would happen as there is nothing in the details about this situation and was greeted by shoba. When asked what would happen she flat out refused to help just repeating there is no refund, speaking over me, not listening, incredulous that I would even waste her time asking the question. Finally after a very unpleasant conversation she said she would reach out to that insurance company and find out what sort of rebate there would be but only if I bought a car again through them. What?! This was close to 2 weeks ago and I have called and left messages without a call back. I am not looking for a full refund, just for the portion that isn’t used. This is not an unreasonable request. I have never left a review like this after receiving bad customer service but this one I cannot let slide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 02, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi Jay123, We would like to sincerely apologize for any unpleasant experience. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number G-195 Thank you. Customer Care Team

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst dealership experience I've ever had by far."

- Fimisay

Everything seemed fine until the papers were signed, then the skeletons started to come out of their closet. They made all kinds of promises but fell short on following through with said promises. I had to be back and forth with them to get the issues addressed. Customer service was very poor for the most part and Shoba was more interested in shoving all kinds of add-ons on your tab than to find you a good deal. I find her to be quite disingenuous, duplicitous and untrustworthy in my opinion. In the end, after much hassle and frustration I finally got everything sorted out. That's not the way business should be done, customers must be treated with courtesy and professionalism. They don't seem to understand that while a happy customer may tell a few people about their experience, a dissatisfied customer will definitely share their experience with ten times the amount of people. So it should be in their best interest to strive to create an environment and professional process that fosters great experiences for customers. I strongly value my reputation and therefore definitely can't in good conscience recommend this place to anyone based on my experience. I definitely regret doing business there and won't ever make that mistake again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 25, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Fimisay, We would like to sincerely apologize for any unpleasant experience. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number G-193 Thank you. Customer Care Team

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- LesleyL

Samir was an excellent advisor and partner throughout my experience. I was looking to trade in two vehicles, one being my late father’s car so they was an emotional connection, and Samir was a compassionate, educational and patient sales associate through the process. His expertise and passion for his role, the auto industry in general and my scenario was infectiously and ultimately led me to purchase a vehicle sooner than I anticipated. I would be remiss not to mention his supervisory and finance colleagues, whom were equally supportive, knowable and took the time and care into discovering my wants and needs. This is my second purchase from Car Nation and I’m sure I will return, not to mention recommend this dealership and Samir to others, which will be even more impressive in their new location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello LesleyL. Thank you for sharing your experience and your review! We are pleased that you had a great experience with Samir and the rest of the team! We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again!

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- MazdaK

As much as its nerve wracking (in my opinion) to car hunt, Mitch made the experience great! Very personable and easy going and went above and beyond to help on the day we picked up our new car. Shoba was fantastic with the financing portion of the deal with her knowledge and expertise. This is the 2nd vehicle that we've bought at Georgetown Kia and will be the first place we visit whenever we purchase the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber

Jul 11, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello MazdaK, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience, at Georgetown Kia. Thank you for allowing us to keep your business! We are pleased to hear Mitch and Shoba went above and beyond! Enjoy your new wheels!

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a nice car but with a lot of hassle"

- Nissan 1

We bought a Nissan Pathfinder from Mitch. He was excellent to deal with. He showed us many vehicles and answered all of our questions. Although, I would not likely come back to this dealership to buy another car, Mitch and Shoba are the only employees here that are professional, they both truly look out for your best interests, and they are patient to answer any and all questions. Mauro and Ante are not professional because they drop the ball on customer service. They do not return calls, they do not have paperwork (warranty&ownership) ready when they say they will. It was extremely frustrating dealing with them. Shoba stepped in to help when Mauro was not there to. Thank you Mitch and Shoba

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ante Sestanovic, Mitch Garber, Mauro Malandruccolo

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (101 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $28,950

2017 Ford F-150

$28,950

Used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $19,950

2014 Ford F-150

$19,950

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $28,950

2015 Ford F-150

$28,950

Used 2013 Cadillac CTS car, priced at $20,950

2013 Cadillac CTS

$20,950

Used 2014 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $14,950

2014 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$14,950

Used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $35,950

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$35,950

Used 2012 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $13,450

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

$13,450

Used 2011 GMC Acadia car, priced at $11,950

2011 GMC Acadia

$11,950