Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Shameer Minoo.
Shameer Minoo
Shameer Minoo at Scarboro Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Shameer Minoo

Service Advisor

Scarboro Subaru

2590 Eglinton Ave E
Toronto, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me

Shameer has been with us for 20 years and has built many strong relationships with our clients over that time. Honesty is Shameer's most endearing virtue and he sincerely works with the customer's best interests in mind.

Call
Email

37 Reviews of Shameer Minoo

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ethical, honest, fair"

- Marc Green

I've been working with Jose at Scarboro Subaru for pretty much the entire length of my car-leasing/purchasing life. Jose has put me five in five (or is it now six?) Subaru Outbacks over the last 24 or so years. He has always been straight-forward, honest, and very pleasant, and he knows his products very well. I've never felt taken advantage of by anyone at this dealership. I've only ever been treated respectfully. I'm always remembered by name, and am greeted with handshakes and genuine smiles. I actually look forward to seeing the familiar faces at Scarboro Subaru, including the Head Honchos, Guy and Carmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience"

- prezooms

We have purchased several vehicles from this dealership over the years. it is always nice to meet the owner, Carmen. He certainly cares about the customers and is always very friendly. Our salesperson Jose has always given us good advice when we come in to purchase or lease a new vehicle. We are very pleased with his helpfulness in getting to know the features of new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Ferradas-Gil

Jan 01, 2020

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out, Prezooms! We're simply thrilled to know that Jose and the rest of the team were able to assist you during your vehicle purchase. We hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle and that you'll reach out again in the future should you require anything further. - Scarboro Subaru

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"see below"

- Ronald Plunkett

Purchased a new 2020 Legacy Premier GT through Jose Ferradas. He was most professional and helpful through the transaction. He walked me through many of the various features , stating that there is almost too much to absorb at one time and feel free to come back for follow up sessions at any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Ronald, thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience with Jose! We are pleased to hear that you have received the top-notch service we take pride in providing. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! - Scarboro Subaru

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great cars, great value, great people."

- Leo

Have been a customer of Scarboro Subaru since 1999. Great dealership. Personally I find Subarus to be reliable performers. Had quite a few of them in my family. Absolutely best "bang-for-the-buck" IMHO. There are definitely better cars out there ..... but NOT for the same price. As for the staff, including the owners, always welcoming, accommodating and friendly. My "go-to-guy", Jose, is very easy to deal with. He is competent and attentive. Gets you what you want for the good price and keeps you posted during the whole process. People from Finance and Service provide the same excellent level of service as Sales. Stress free and hassle free. Period. Thank you all. Leo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Leo, your rating means a lot to us! We're very pleased to see that your recent and past interactions with our dealership is worthy of your recommendation. Thank you for your continued support! - Scarboro Subaru

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gotta be 6 Stars ...... it's a Subaru! "

- HappygoSubaru

4th Subaru ...... 3rd from Scarboro ...... 3rd from Alex don't really figure I need say more might be - might be - better sales/service experiences out there, dunno ...... but it ain't broke, I ain't gonna try and fix it ..... I mean why would I 6 Stars on the badge ........ 6 Star experience in any category you wanna choose. Henry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hello Henry, thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us! We're just over the moon to know that our team, specifically Alex has been able to walk you through three vehicle transactions. We hope you know how much our team appreciates your loyalty to our products and services. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future should you require anything further. Have a wonderful day! - Scarboro Subaru

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Polite and friendly. Ready to help when you need. "

- Impreza2018

I went in to lease a new Impreza and half an hour later it was done. Friendly and courteous. I would recommend them to everyone who needs a vehicle, they'll work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Manis, Jose Ferradas-Gil, Alexander Dzyubko, Kent Wong , Jeff Martin, Fadel Ahmed

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Excellent Service"

- Fred M.

I think that this being my third Subaru and second with Jose speaks for itself. Since 2000 I have had two Outbacks and now a Forrester making Subaru 50% of my 40 year Vehicle history. The excellent service and people as well as a great product make it easier to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Manis, Jose Ferradas-Gil , Kareem, John T.

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Consistent professional and friendly experiences"

- Outback Lover

I first came to this dealership in 1997 to buy my first car from them. I have bought all of my cars from them ever since. I was very impressed when I first went there with the friendly attentive sales or service experiences I have with the staff and that has never changed. I have bought Subaru Outbacks from them over this time period of time and our experiences with them continues to be professional, friendly and attentive as it has always been. We moved further away to Durham Region several years ago and we continue to drive to the dealership for all our sales and service needs because they are so good to deal with. We have great purchase experiences with Guy and Jose as well as all the service staff at the service counter whenever we go in. I highly recommend them and will continue to trust and rely on them to take care of our car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Vigliatore, John Manis, Jose Ferradas-Gil , Jeff Martin, Fadel Ahmed

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Leasing a new car"

- feelgood

I have been a customer at this dealership for decades for good reasons. Good cars, good service, good prices and friendly employees who are knowledgeable and eager to help you. I have just leased a new car and got good education about the lease and the car when I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- KNE

Scarboro Subaru has been a wonderful buying experience for me. This is my fifth Subaru with Jose and as usual he was very helpful patient and never pushy. I highly recommend the brand and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Ferradas-Gil , Jeff Martin

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (28 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $25,995

2017 Subaru Outback

$25,995

used 2016 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,995

2016 Subaru Outback

$28,995

used 2003 Subaru Baja car, priced at $14,995

2003 Subaru Baja

$14,995

used 2017 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $19,995

2017 Subaru Legacy

$19,995

used 2004 Maserati Coupé car, priced at $25,995

2004 Maserati Coupé

$25,995

used 2015 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $15,995

2015 Subaru Legacy

$15,995